Gold Digger -- my version | Reviewer: Alexander, E | 6/28/13

Verse I

You keep diggin' 4 gold,
in all the wrong places.
Been with so many girls,
with very strange faces.

I don't mean to bring you down,
an' knock you on the floor,
but it's time you face reality,
there's the door!

Chorus
cause you're a
Gold Digger,
as a matter of fact!
You're a Gold Digger,
The King of the Pack!
You're a Gold Digger,
The Jack of the trade,

You keep diggin' 4 Gold,
You will be diggin' your grave,
Hey, hey! (like Michael)

Verse 2
I did not understand,
why we were not lovers.
You were right in my hands,
when I discovered,

That is wasn't really me,
I was to blind to see,
Instead of wanting love,
you want a money tree!

Chorus
cause you're a
Gold Digger!
As a matter of fact!
You're a Gold Digger,
The King of the Pack!
You're a Gold Digger,
The Jack of the trade,

You keep diggin' 4 Gold,
You will be diggin' your grave,
Hey, hey! (like Michael)

Bridge:
Rap from one of my friends,

Verse III
Kinda private!

Chorus:

Fade out!

This song is Copy written with the Library of Congress in 1990, so don't get any ideas.

I like Kanye's too! I get it!

golddigger got me. | Reviewer: horrielize | 1/5/13

i met a young lady. she live's in goverment housing. and i got playd. i have spend about 200 on her on her birthday shopping. she ask about being in a relationship but we have'nt even had sex and when i tried to set that up. and she said yes. but she wanted something. and when i got their a bunch of nigga there.but it's on me i should have known better.i was to nice. in order to beat the monster you must become the monster.

Nah i aint saying she a goldnigga | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/8/12

my black ass girlfriend wont stop sponging of my money mayn, she getting all up in my face like yo! nigga you owe me money. i dont all that girl shiiiiit. she been beefing all day everyday, i get the bitch a diamond ring and she still wanna go KFC. so thanks to kanye west i got to dump her while playing this nigga shit. Big UP!

Love this!! just mutual benefit | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/4/11

Love this song!! gold diggers are just seizing the opportunity - not as though a hot young girl actually wants to sleep with a rich creep! don't know why noone ever says anything about the men lonely enough to pay them off... everyone knows what they're getting into...trade of assets.

Gold Digging this song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/22/11

Honestly like, I could see Jammie and Kanye having a blast in the studio with this song. Sounds like the two of them were sitting around clowning and came up with a serious hit. I love the song. Anyone taking it too seriously may need to look at their lives and their motives... Dude... Dudettes... its not that serious. If you have a child, take care of it, whether man or woman. Period. Relationships/marriages sometimes last forever... and sometimes... not so much... no matter what the intentions were for entering in the relationship. If this happens to you, and there are kids in the mix, make them your main priority... then smile... while you groove to this song. It's all good...

what's great about kayne's songs | Reviewer: Nina | 7/26/10

is that he doesn't necessarily have a one or the other moral to the song, he shows the situation how it is on both sides or just how it is without the dualism. He is addressing a situation in the beginning it sounds like he is being judgmental but in the end he hints toward the plight of black woman who are loyal for love and get screwed over. I think its why he is saying "go head girl, go head get down." This is the best art as far as I am concerned, art that can transcend the dualistic reasons we are given about things and give you another way to think about it.

songbird384 | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/30/09

marilyn monroe said it best when she said that men will marry for looks and women will marry for money. If thats the kind of woman you go for - well you have to take the bad with the good! dont like the words to this song - but the girls are gorgeous in that video.

solution | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/30/09

This little child support conundrum is easily sidestepped, gentlemen. Don't have sex with women you do not know and trust. When looking for a partner, steer clear of women with designer bags and shoes who use food stamps, live in government housing, and have three children with three dads. That is a dead giveaway. Find a woman with something going for her. Find one whose interests consist of things other than fancy clothes, jewelery , and makeup. There are good women out there who will give you all the love you ever wanted- and without demanding money and gifts. I feel for a man who gets forced fatherhood, but it is usually their own fault for being careless and stupid about who they sleep with.

Learn this Lesson | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/22/09

Probably the most important song a man can learn. Take it from me, paying child support is the biggest montly rip-off in the history of the modern court system.

$1,6000?!?! I could get a Porsche with that!

Dont' get a girl pregnant. Bottom line.

Gold digger | Reviewer: NumNumNum | 11/29/08

I think its a warning to men about girlfriends that really only want you for your money and get with a man just so the man spoils them.
"Now I ain't sayin' she a gold digger"
Something a man would say trying to defend the women when he doesn't want to believe this. XD

Im a cool chav widd | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/22/08

I fink dat son is well good thow! KW is da bom! He is well wiked aswel!!! I mean like have ya seen es sun glasses!! Day are so great! Y dos KW fink of his self as a teddy bear though??? Well Im not botherd though he is so cool in es own style though! Init?

Im a chav! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/22/08

I fink dat son is well good thow! KW is da bom! He is well wiked aswel!!! I mean like have ya seen es sun glasses!! Day are so great! Y dos KW fink of his self as a teddy bear though??? Well Im not botherd though he is so cool in es own style though! Init?

17/01/08 | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/18/08

I think this song shows how far some women have to go to survive in this cruel harsh world. Is it really a bad thing being a gold digger these men wouldnt be with these women if they werent ypoung and beautiful. its a win-win thing

Not a cover, just a broke, broke................. | Reviewer: golddag | 1/9/08

this song is not a cover of the song i got a woman by ray charles, just starts similar to the song, the lyrics rhymes to that effect, i thought that instantly, when listening to ray charles yesterday, but looked up the lyrics, and its totally different, may now get ray charles album, just an excellent singer

Cover? | Reviewer: Bryan | 12/14/07

Cover implies that it is merely a version of someone else's song. Without even looking up the Ray Charles song I can tell you that he didn't write anything about a shorty, lipo, or geico and so forth. It is not a cover because of the substantial addition to the song that Kanye made. You are a mouth breather.