Reviews for Johnny Cash


By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 5/ 5
Add New Review About The Artist

Do your research | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/5/06

I saw the list of racist songs on wikipedia and it doesn't say it's by Johnny Cash, it says Odis and the 3 Bigots. Johnny Cash isn't even on the list.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_songs_about_racism

JC not a racist!! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/2/06

No way was the man in black a racist. numerous sources confirm that whilst his father, was a racist, cash wasnt. he sung about the native americans, played for prison audiences, even moved to jamaica because he loved the country and its people, just as his own country. He brought a young jamaican child, named Anthony back with his own son who was the same age, for a trip to america. I think that this alone is evidence enough to conclude that he was NOT a racist.

Also, its probably some little loser who posted the song with his name as the artist, and he did not write the song!

R.I.P John R Cash and June Carter Cash

here's your proof, why would this be published in the wikipedia?? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/29/06

List of songs about racism - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia"Divine Right" by Econochrist; "Don't Call Me Nigger, Whitey" by Sly and the Family Stone ... "Ship Those Niggers Back" by Johnny Horton and Johnny Cash

The song Busted | Reviewer: Cindy | 6/2/06

I first heard this song performed by Nazareth. As I got to looking J.C. did this song at Folsom .Also Ray Charles did the song. Who wrote it? Who recorded it 1st, what year1962?

NOT Johnny's song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/18/06

For all of you who even start to think that such a great man, a goddamn legend would write a song like that all i can say is YOU DUMB PRICKS! I cannot believe that some people would disrespct one of the greatest musicians of all time by saying that he would write a racist song. and just because one the people singing in the song sounds a bit like JC doesn't mean that he has anything to do with the goddamn song.GET A FUCKING CLUE, its people like you that causes shit for fun, if you're bored leave your goddamn house fo the first time in fifteen goddamn years you assholes!

JC Did NOT sing/write "Send em back" | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/9/06

As posted above, it was by Odis Cochran and the 3 Bigots.

Does anyone really think that a man who wrote a whole album about the plight of Native Americans, and spent a lot of time playing prisons was racist?

Google is your friend. Use it. Johnny Cash was NOT a racist.

Johnny Cash | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/29/06

"Send Those Niggers Back" was actually written, I believe by someone named Johnny Rebel, but there is a recording from a long, long time ago that features Cash singing on it with Rebel.

The Cash family were extremely racist, although Johnny never showed it openly.

it wasn't by johnny cash | Reviewer: unknown | 4/16/06

first off, the song isn't by johnny cash, it's by Odis & The 3 Bigots. second off, Johnny Cash isn't racist, and whoever thinks he is, research a little instead of being so ignorant and not knowing your facts.

hoii | Reviewer: lara | 4/10/06

I'm a little consfused, I;m a big fan of johnny and I never thought about him as a rasict..Is the song "send those niggers back" a Cash song or not.??

Is He A Racist? | Reviewer: Joni Clarke | 4/9/06

Recently my mate told me bout this song he wrote, "Ship these niggers back" or something like that. I'm not a huge fan of Johnny Cash, my dad listens to his music, but I liked a couple of his songs. But if it IS true that he wrote that song, I'm gonna have to say that my opinion of him has slightly changed. I hate racism, and can someone PLEASE tell me if it is true that he wrote this song.
Thanks.
Joni.

The Man In Black | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/28/06

Whoever posted about a song entitled Ship Those Niggers Back - that's not a Johnny Cash song, idiot.

I've listened to this man as long as I can remember, and I've always been influenced by him, he will always be remembered.

Rest in peace Johnny Cash.

"ship those niggers back" song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/23/06

The guy was a racist. Y'all ever listened to "ship those niggers back"? He actually says "Send those APES back to the trees". How's that for a "wonderful singer/songwriter"?

A Great Man | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/13/06

Johnny was a great singer/songwriter. He will be missed. I just listened to a sample of the soundtrack to the move "Walk the Line" with Joaquin Phoenix and Reese Witherspoon. Joaquin sounds so much like Johnny it is scarey. I am glad that this movie was made.

One of Johnny's fans

man in black | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/13/05

For those of you who thinks you don't like the music, check out his American Recordings with Rick Rubin. You will love it, and you will love the man.

eternal love


Add New Review About The Artist

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 5/ 5