Some people | Reviewer: Jordan | 4/29/07

I dont care what religion you believe in or anything else for that matter. If you don't like the song then don't specifically go to the lyrics and speak badly about it. This is America and you can listen to whatever you want, and unfortunately since this is America, we have to deal with people like this who have nothing better to do than bash songs just because they dont like them and need some attention. And I figure if someone posts something negative about my message or another message then its probably a high percentage chance that you dont have a life.

kim and kacie!!! | Reviewer: kimberly | 4/29/07

i love this song because it reminds me of myslef and my best friend . i had to grow up with two parents that were drug adics and always drinking it was a rough life not knowing were your parents are when you wake up and they stay gone for days . but know its better i live with my grandparents . my best friend had to grow up with out a dad and live with a mom who was always yelling at her and using drugs and drinking but its all better for her know she lives with her grandparents to . i just love hearing your song it makes you realize how thankful you really are. this song always makes me cry but its like one of my many songs !!! love kimberly<3

i just love the song | Reviewer: hunter | 4/24/07

i love this song because it reminds me of my best friends family how she grow up wit h a druggie for a mom and had a dad woh was never home. one day he was drinking and driving and they were both in the car and the dad died and the mom was in a coma but my friend did not have a scrach on her because she said jesus had pulled her from the car. and she was found twenty feet away from where the car had crashed now tell if that was not a miracle. her mom is still in a coma and it has been 13 years .

i just love the song | Reviewer: hunter | 4/24/07

i love this song because it reminds me of my best friends family how she grow up wit h a druggie for a mom and had a dad woh was never home. one day he was drinking and driving and they were both in the car and the dad died and the mom was in a coma but my friend did not have a scrach on her because she said jesus had pulled her from the car. and she was found twety feet away from where the car had crashed now tell if that was not a miracle. her mom is still in a coma and it has been 13 years .

i just love the song | Reviewer: hunter | 4/24/07

i love this song because it reminds me of my best friends family how she grow up wit h a druggie for a mom and had a dad woh was never home. one day he was drinking and driving and they were both in the car and the dad died and the mom was in a coma but my friend did not have a scrachon her because she said jesus had pulled her from the car. and she was found twety feet away from where the car had crashed now tell if that was not a miracle. her mom is still in a coma and it has been 13 years .

Get over it | Reviewer: em | 4/23/07

oh wow people, chill already. Look at the song, and analyze it carefully now. Ok, So i'm a huge friggin English SUPER DORK. So humor me a little for a moment. Well, what is the author's MAIN point in this song? It is that the little girl "didn't know his name, but she knew he was with her the night her parents died". This little girl was able to say, "yes, I know Jesus, i've SEEN him, he was with me in my dakest hour". Now where one of the neat analytical twists is where all of you are arguing. We remember that in the beginning that this little girl's parents never took her to church, or taught her about Jesus. NOT because they're atheists, NOT because they're bad people. The point of that was to make the end, when the little girl says, "hey i know that man," a much greater and more touching impact. She didn't just imagine the God she's been taught about her whole life was being there for her, like she was always taught. It was the fact that a girl who NEVER knew God, was able to recognize that he existed in such a real presence he was able to hold her. Not this girl didn't know God because her parents were horrible and didn't teach her about Jesus. And if you really want to just look at a song without any logical analization at all, try this. Her family was away from God, and God was STILL their for her! This song's point wasn't to say bad things happen to non-believers. It is saying that God will be their for anyone, even someone who's family ignored him, and a girl who's never prayed. And please, people write about what they BELIEVE. People who don't believe in God can write songs too! In fact, our country is so afraid of being politically correct and relative that we can't even say the PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE any more in schools. PLLLEEEASE! But the second any God-basher wants to sing about how God's abandoned them and He couldn't exist, it's freedom of speach and belief. But Kids can't say the pledge of allegiance in schools... It's just sad...

i love this song | Reviewer: missygirl | 4/21/07

i really like this song it makes me cry but i still like it

WOW! | Reviewer: Lexi | 4/7/07

well first off this song made me cry.... and as a christian i belive in god!
i dont think he wrote this song with any intentions of offendin anyone! he is just showing how he feels.... he did not say "every non-beliver has a horrible life" or anything like tht!!!

True meaning | Reviewer: Charissa | 3/3/07

I love this song i hear it the other day and i cant get it out of my head. This song tell a short decprition a poor lttle girl who is not love correctly by her parents....now is there a corect way no but this lettle girl was never paid attention 2, kissed, hugged or ever hear the word i love you...and that is not right.....the song included a few problems the world has, abuse,drugs,alchohal,murder and suicide but in this case i personallly believe their deaths saved the little girl....The song does not point out the a specif religion is correct but the one little girl believed on something, something she believed saved her and comforted her the night her mom wa skilled and her dad commited suicide..even atheists believe something maybe not in god or the devil but in miricled,hoe or even something is out there with us..even if it is jsut something hidden in ourselves....JMM is a good artist and this song symbolizes sooo much...i think some of you should be ashmed to try to take the meaning of the song away and trach it along with JMM....this all is merely my feelings and opinion in the topic.

AnInnocentBystandard | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/20/07

yeah this song in NO WAY is insulting any way of life, and if you do well you've got issues. I think its an awsome song, that shows us through all the crap, God still shows his love.

This is dumb | Reviewer: Sam | 2/21/07

This is just a beautiful song meant to tell the story of a little girl whose parents dont treat her right. So it meantions non-believers ONCE!!! It is not saying that that is the reason they do drugs and drink it just says that they are lost. IF YOU TRY TO FIND A HIDDEN MEANING IN ALL SONGS YOU CANT APPRICIATE THEM FOR THEIR BEAUTY!!!!!!!

you gotta be kidding me!!! | Reviewer: christal | 2/2/07

who ever said that this song was or wasn't about believers? it just states how this little girl was in a horrible situation and how she found comfort in something or someone...it just so happened to be Jesus. Why does this song need to be critised? If you believe in something no matter what it is, should you sit there and be critised? Why can't you people and you know who you are just let things be? Why does there always have to be a debate? and one more thing, u ever hear of the constutation? FREEDOM OF SPEECH!!! oh wait a minute lets sit and bitch about that!!! gotta love ignorance!!! then u sit there and wonder why the world if so fucked up!!


love | Reviewer: Terakita | 2/3/07

I love Michelle Patterson from calgary alberta
she has an awesome personality and she is the most beautiful girl i have ever seen
I love her so much

Nothing More Than my Opinion | Reviewer: Claire | 9/3/06

My take on this song is not just based on Christianity. To me this is an exellent song that is not meant to insult anyone in any way but simply shows us one way god can dramaticly change our lives. God loves every one. If you dont believe me then grab a bible and read John 3:16. God bless you.

My Take On This Song................ | Reviewer: SidTheKidWithGymShoes | 8/27/06

Why does this song have to boil down to a fight between believers and non believers? Its a GREAT song that tells a precise story about a little girl! I don't think its meant to tell anyone to believe and go to church-I think it does tell us to at least tell our children about Jesus and God, and to make them aware of the possibility of their exsistence. As for the drinking and drugging mom and dad in the song-I know of believers and non believers alike that drink and drug, very unfortunate, but in this day and age its an everyday occurance that hardly anyone bats an eyelash at anymore. Lets appreciate this song for what it really is-at first very sad,but ultimately very happy and uplifting. I cannot listen to this song without crying-but its one of my all time favorites!!