Reviews for Stop This Train Lyrics

Performed by John Mayer

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    Current page No. 7/ 7
Add Your New Review About The Song

Awe. | Reviewer: Sam | 5/3/07

I have listened to this song over and over .... just as i have listened to each one of John's cds. He has grown so much as an artist, and never ceases to amaze me each time with his words. I recently lost my younger brother (22 yrs old) in a car accident, and so many times i have wanted to just stop the train and rewind to have one more minute with him. This song really hits home with me ... If only i could stop the train and turn back time ... thank you, John for writing something so powerful that i can truly relate to...

amazing | Reviewer: jayson | 4/10/07

i love this song, its honestly amazing!! the lyrics are wonderful, especially n

"Don't stop this train
Don't for a minute change the place you're in
And don't think I couldn't ever understand
I tried my hand
John, honestly we'll never stop this train"

Once in awhile, when it's good
It'll feel like it should
And they're all still around
And you're still safe and sound
And you don't miss a thing
Till you cry when you're driving away in the dark
Singing

Stop this train
I wanna get off
And go home again
I can't take the speed it's moving in
I know I can't
Cause now I see I will never stop this train

just... amazing

Excellent Relationship with tone, and lyrics | Reviewer: Chris Formosa | 4/4/07

I think you are wrong (reviewer who said that his lyrics dont relate to his music)... for example, right when he switches outlooks on what he is trying to say in his song, the tone of the song changes entirely. When it goes "Had a talk with my old man
Said "help me understand":.. its changes tone... because john realizes that he cant stop the train, and to just enjoy.

Thanks, John | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/26/07

"Once in a while when it's good, it'll feel like it should. And they're all still around,
and you're still safe and sound, and you don't miss a thing till you cry when you're driving away in the dark."

What more is there to say?
It's the distillation of that pain we all face, down to a few simple lines.

Thank you, John Mayer!

-Mike

Killer Song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/18/07

damn!!! this dude's good. actually listened to his whole album listening to each track more than twice. really his lyrics amaze me..his so deep

An awesome review | Reviewer: Valeria | 3/5/07

as the previous critics say... it's a song where it really hits you hard once you really understand the lyrics... I went to his concert in Madison Square Garden and you best believe i am going again in Buffalo... this song it's what every human being can relate to... WOW... such an amazing person... I am so inlove w/ his music

After losing a parent | Reviewer: Kelly | 2/16/07

this song really hits you hard if you have lost one or both parents. It's something we all dread, but it's enivitable. Just goes to show that John Mayer has once again captured the real life feelings of normal people...

amazing | Reviewer: D | 2/11/07

you all said it. his lyrics are amazing and they blend perfectly with the song. especially this one.

Another Good Review | Reviewer: matt | 1/23/07

"Stop This Train" is quintessential John. A poignant splash of color and emotion where the lyrics are supported by the music and not drowned. A refreshing breath of air in an all-too busy pop culture.

Wow | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/10/07

I'm a big, burly guy and I've never heard a song that made me get choked up -- until this one. Mayer's lyrics on this one are amazing and accurately capture the confusion, anxiety, and magic of life's wild ride. Wow.

Amazing | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/6/06

A very underrated and often overlooked singer/songwriter, Mayer perfectly exemplifies what's missing in most of the songs that we are bombarded with on the radio today- that is, the perfect symbiotic relationship between the lyrics and the music itself. Often times, tracks are composed and produced not in conjunction with the lyrics - leaving most of the songs out there not fully living up to their potential. "Stop this Train" is not one of them. The song is lyrics and lyrics is the song. This truly remarkable offering sadly won't be heard by the masses.

John Mayer | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/3/06

He never seems to let me down. His lyrics are so witty and amazing and his message he puts across is so clear

just a marvelous song | Reviewer: stef | 10/26/06

well .. the album is so great and this song so amazing. Can't put any more words on it !

So Powerful | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/26/06

His Lyrics amaze me! I could listen to this song on repeat for hours!!!


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    Current page No. 7/ 7