Reviews for Stop This Train Lyrics

Performed by John Mayer

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    Current page No. 6/ 7
Add Your New Review About The Song

trandescending. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/24/07

I love how the percussion actually sounds like a train, it's constant through the whole song and gives it a better feel. This song's gorgeous, it sometimes makes me want to cry. Mayer is truly the revolution in a lot of ways, he's inspiring to a high level.

incredible | Reviewer: Sarah | 7/21/07

john mayer is an absolutely fantastic artist and this song just goes to show how much emotion he is capable of putting into his music. BRILLIANT

spechless | Reviewer: chloe | 7/18/07

its breath taking.hah if only he could sing this to me in person!!!

amazing. | Reviewer: martha | 7/17/07

i love this song so much. it almost makes cry just looking at the lyrics.i think its saying that sometimes we all wanna just stop. stop everything and figure out a way to slow it down. or "stop the train" but reality is, we can't. we just have to keep living. john mayer is truly an amazing artist and his concert was also fantastic.

Fantastic | Reviewer: Diane | 7/14/07

this song is absolutely is beautiful. it has such meaning to it. his lyrics are amazing. he puts love into his music and it really shows. he is one of the greatest artist today

Pri | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/9/07

John Mayer's lyrics are truly amazing, unlike many of the artists nowadays he actually thinks about what he's saying instead of the people who make songs like "Lip Gloss", and "Party like a Rockstar." Let's just take a look at their lyrics, if I was a member of ShopBoyz I think I would be embarassed looking at "Stop This Train", because it shows everything ShopBoyz isn't, a good artist/artist group with decent songs. Anyways, this song is utterly amazing.

Wow. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/3/07

John Mayer is one of the few artists that captures the feelings of real people.
He has a beautiful voice and a talent with the guitar. I have two of his cd's and listen to each song on end. He is one of the only artists that has songs that I listen to until the last second.

Awesome | Reviewer: Craig Thompson | 7/2/07

The words to this song just blew my mind. It is a song that is just so deep. First song I listened to by this artist. Will now have to listen to some more of his music.

this is what makes me feel whole | Reviewer: ellen | 6/28/07

i got every single peice of music I could get by john mayer and honestly- it is the first time I feel whole. Not because of the guy... because of his music and the fact that I wouldn't ever be close to able to write songs like these- that express what I feel and certain emotions...
If only I could say thank you!

peter pan | Reviewer: yse | 6/24/07

I love this song. It generally makes me cry if I havent heard it in awhile. It's very "peterpan" esque in the not wanting to gry up and thats how I feel about life as well.

simply beautiful | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/15/07

the song litrally made me cry! the voice and music is exactly synchronized with the thought. it's simply beautiful and thouching.

John Mayer | Reviewer: Steven | 6/5/07

not only can this man play the blues like SRV but he can throw down some acoustic with meaningful lyrics and flawless falsetto

Such a great song | Reviewer: Mike | 6/3/07

Youll nvr hear a better acoustic song... EVER. I already got it down on guitar now i jus gotta memorize the lyrics. By far the best song on the CD.(theyre all pretty good except maybe for In Repair)

A beaut | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/13/07

great song for lounging outisde in a hammock!! or anything else i guess... great lyrics in all his songsi finally found a great singer i can sing to and just relax to at the end of the day or to start off my morning, just puts me in the best mood...

Stop this Train is amazing | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/30/07

i recently had to leave my two older sisters and i dont know when i'll see them again. When my parents were driving home from new york (thats where my two sisters are) i played this song over and over for the whole 8 hour drive. i cried almost the whole way home. The part "Once in awhile, when it's good
It'll feel like it should
And they're all still around
And you're still safe and sound
And you don't miss a thing
Till you cry when you're driving away in the dark
Singing

Stop this train
I wanna get off
And go home again
I can't take the speed it's moving in
I know I can't
Cause now I see I will never stop this train"....that part made me cry so hard. i'm only 13 and i miss my sisters alot.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    Current page No. 6/ 7