Reviews for John Mayer



By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    Current page No. 3/ 6
Add New Review About The Artist

Words just dont compare | Reviewer: Alex Diamantis | 2/10/09

I am a 35 year old male who aged seven heard for the first time Eric Clapton play LAYLA live. hearing this sound coming out of a guitar inspired me to learn to play. Over the years i have played endless songs by many artists. Over the past year or so i find myself reverting to many of Johns songs.
Lately when doing a gig or playing down town in my local bar, i find myself opening the night with one of Johns songs. One song that never seems to turn people away and one that is always asked for is "Your Body Is A Wonderland" doesn't matter how many times i play this track it just seems to get better and better.

Alex from Paphos, in SUNNY CYPRUS.....



Wow Man | Reviewer: A Friend | 10/22/08

I want wanna say your an amazing guitiar player.
Your solos are awesome. Man you have got mad talent. My favorite song of your is St.Patricks Day.
Check out my band www.myspace.com/ibhendi

our music is kinda pop, jazz



what a musition | Reviewer: SAMSHIVA | 10/22/08

jon what a man .powerfull music i fell in to ur music sea i like ur all song .i used to sing most of all songs with my band kalinga in india .we all band members aur big fan your playing style of guitar amazing gbu. clarity what a number man and neon cool georgia haaaa one day we ll meet oh god ur big fan samshiva



i love john mayer! | Reviewer: mollz | 8/8/08

john mayer is the most amazing person ever! he is so true and his feelings are very real. the song say is very inspirational to me in many ways! through john mayers music i learn more about love and relationshiops every time i hear his songs! if i could say one thing to john mayer i would thank him for helping me through his music! thank you john mayer i will always be a big fan



a voice to be recon with | Reviewer: Angela Crawford | 4/2/08

John Mayer is a force we have yet to experience at its true magnitude of power. He is John Mayer after all (Waiting on the world to change). I can't even begin to explain how much I love the soulful singer , he is the most musically talented man in the whole world to me. I started listening to John at the twenty and now six years later he has mesmerized this African American female with only the vibes of his vocal cords to my ear. I love u John Mayer and hope to meet u one day and u sing my favorite song to me Gravity .. etc…..Until that day keep that soulful pop rock coming for ADC…… My music talented hero a force to be recon with John Mayer….



A smooth note of a heartbeat!~ | Reviewer: Angela Crawford | 4/2/08

John Mayer is a force we have yet to experience at its true magnitude of power. He is John Mayer after all (Waiting on the world to change). I can't even begin to explain how much I love the soulful singer , he is the most musically talented man in the whole world to me. I started listening to John at the twenty and now six years later he has mesmerized this African American female with only the vibes of his vocal cords to my ear. I love u John Mayer and hope to meet u one day and u sing my favorite song to me Gravity .. etc…..Until that day keep that soulful pop rock coming for ADC…… My music talented hero a force to be recon with John Mayer….



He is my idol!!!! | Reviewer: Eva | 1/17/08

i can't even begin to explain how much i love John Mayer, he is by far the most musically talented man in the whole world, and In my opinion he is the best musician ever, but hey thats just an opinion. His soothing,smoky voice, melodic guitar playing and not to mention HIS LYRICS! wow every song I hear of his makes me cry, I can relate to them so much and feel like he knows me better then I know myself. His songs have helped me get through alot of hard times and whenever I listen to them they give me such comfort and hope. I must say that John Mayer is a very blessed man, to have the gift of music and have the ability to really connect with anyone and everyone. Not only is he an amazing musician, but an amazing man. At concerts, he always has something witty and funny to say to his audiences and a shining personality (ok now im sounding corny) but its absoloutley true, I dont know what I would do without his music to get me through the days. He is honestly one of the only real and talented musicians left in Hollywood today. John, I wish you all the best of luck and look forward to seeing what you accomplish down the road, you are truly a musical genius and have changed my life. Thankyou so much for sharing your gift with the world, I love you!



i look at it like this... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/22/07

John Mayer is one of those people that can write a song and it appeals to just about everyone. There is something about it that is soothing to the soul. Eventhough he is still young, he is copared to the best out there such as Clapton and Hendrix. He is one of the people out there who you can immediatley make a personal connection to. He still has so much to offer in the music world and i, with every other fan, is ready to hear it.



Talented but not God | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/13/07

People often compare God with talent. He (John Mayer) he has gift of music God gave him. It doesn't make him any superior/ equal to God.







Talented but not God | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/13/07

People often compare God with talent. He (John Mayer) he has gift of music God gave him. It doesn't make him any superior/ equal to God.








Add New Review About The Artist

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    Current page No. 3/ 6