Reviews for No Such Thing Lyrics

Performed by John Mayer

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    Current page No. 4/ 6
Add Your New Review About The Song

Such Talent | Reviewer: Brandon | 12/22/07

I disagree with some of the comments below. Hes not saying you should quit school and not try your hardest. Hes saying that in life you need to find your own way into the world and find your place as said in the lyrics "theres something better on the other side." He is in my position now. A college student doesnt have a clue where he will be in 10-15 years. But I know that I will make it and at that high school reunion tell everyone that i made a difference since then.

No Such Luck | Reviewer: mommy&IR1 | 12/13/07

C'mon kids. This is just more trendy pastiche from a guy whose looks worked on video and lend phony cred to his pedestrian rantings. Go ahead, neglect your plans because you've been "inspired" by this specious pap. Then, when your 10-year high school reunion rolls around, you can impress all your friends who earned graduate degrees with the way you "kept it real" by strumming your cheap guitar and working at Starbucks.

FANTASTIC | Reviewer: Pong Pakorn | 11/26/07

Listening to this song always lifts up my mood. His voice is incredibly powerful and unique. So inspirational :)

Inspirational! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/23/07

I'm an old geezer and I was inspired by this song the first time I heard it! You young people should go and "make your own kind of music"!! MAKE US PROUD!!

Fantastic song! | Reviewer: vinodude | 11/22/07

I'm an old geezer and this song "spoke to me" the first time I heard it! Amazing!! For you young people out there, digest these lyrics and move on and make your own music! You are all unique!!!

reply: | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/6/07

it makes me thing that trying hard and wasting life for school is a waste of time. life isn't all about being book smart and doing good in school. you do what makes you happy and dont be afraid to think that. cuz you'll be the happiest one in a few years, maybe not the most successful businessman, but definatly the happiest

i think that's dumbest thing i've ever heard

awesome song | Reviewer: Ellie | 10/23/07

it makes me thing that trying hard and wasting life for school is a waste of time. life isn't all about being book smart and doing good in school. you do what makes you happy and dont be afraid to think that. cuz you'll be the happiest one in a few years, maybe not the most successful businessman, but definatly the happiest

no such thing... | Reviewer: Florencia | 9/27/07

I love John Mayer, he's my favorite
he's not just a singer, he is a real artist
No such thing is one of his best songs!

Great Song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/7/07

I first heard this song at my one of my sons' graduation parties. It was used as background music to a picture slideshow of everyone in his class as they grew from elementary to middle, and finally high school graduation. The last scene had an airplane taking off and flying away from the school. What an inspiration for someone with everything in front of them. Brought alot of memories of my school days in the 70's.

classic | Reviewer: Frantz | 9/7/07

this song song is truly increditable, I'v enjoyed all of his songs simply because of his natural voice and his inspiring lyrics. These sounds and words are truly inspiring and they olso hold truths.

E Girl | Reviewer: Esther | 8/26/07

The first time I heard the song, I was with my ex boyfriend in his car, he let me heard a little of the song and I kept remembering the "wanna scream to the top of my lungs". I´m not longer with him but the song is in my HI5. I like the song a lot is just one of my favorites.

You rock John Mayer!!! | Reviewer: cadetbabe21 | 8/14/07

My Dad actually went to school with the drummer for john mayer so when he says run the the halls of my high school i think of my dad in his high school.lol. funny huh? lol

get moving | Reviewer: dave | 8/3/07

hearing this song about 2 yrs out of college put my life in focus - a man has to step up and set his tracks - trying to do what you think you are supposed to do hits a wall eventually - peace be with you

Great song! | Reviewer: Andre98 | 7/31/07

My school years were 60s and 70s, and though they were tumultuous years of change in the world, they are also strict years in the schools, and venturing outside the lines was discouraged. I've been using songs like this to re-inspire my own sense of self, because I definitely have become too complacent and assimilated.

AWesome! | Reviewer: Hot Chick! | 7/20/07

This is an awesome song! i love it! OMG! it is soo could! I came to your concert and you were awesome!
I love you John Mayer!!!


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    Current page No. 4/ 6