Reviews for John Lennon



By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 2/ 4
Add New Review About The Artist

John was the father of modern rock 'n' roll | Reviewer: David | 9/4/10

I read a quote in the Atlanta Journal and Constitution from Michael Stipe, lead man for R.E.M. Apparently, he was asked how much he had been influenced by the Beatles. His response, as I remember, was an almost angry one. He said, in so many words, that if the Beatles never existed, R.E.M.s music would be exactly the same. I could not keep from laughing out loud. Anyone who has been an avid follower of rock music since the early sixties knows this to be impossible. John Lennon's ability to write exactly what people wanted to hear from '63 forward is nothing less than genius. It is what put his band into orbit and without him there would not be a rock 'n' roll legacy called the Beatles.

Question about John Lennon's death. | Reviewer: Kath | 7/30/10

How long did John Lennon live after he was shot? I read that while John was inside a police car he spoke his last words of "Yes,I'm John Lennon" Why was John moved into a police car?!? Even in 1980 everyone knew not to move someone! Did Yoko get to comfort him while he was being transported to the hospital?
I still feel bad for Yoko to have watched the horror unfold!
I still grieve John's death now and then but I believe in life after death and I know that my spiritual body will see him again! Knowing that does help some but still...John's death was such a profound waste of genius. The un-written music we will never hear.(cry)
I wonder if John's killer will reincarnate back as a cockroach or a piece of bacteria floating on a pool of scum. Instant Karma for this guy! He wanted as much fame as John Lennon so he shot him. Chapman's interview with Mr. Gaines showed he had no remorse and in fact showed a cold killer. Chapman even said "my so called mental illnesses,have not really been...I've just added a lot to it because I just want to be pitied, you know."
This Chapman is a threat and should never be let out.

beatles biggest fan | Reviewer: kayla luther | 5/14/10

hello idk if anyone will read this,I wanted to say that im the who made this site and wrote the biography that, appearently lots of people love!I just want to thank everybody that has looked at this site and apprieciated it! I love you guys and if you wanna know anything about the beatles or any other classic rock band, just post a messageand i will try to answer to the best of my abilitys PEACE OUT!!

sad | Reviewer: Lili | 5/12/10

It's sad that John was killed by a demented fan. Why would someone do that? It makes me so sad. I hope he's happy wherever he is. Lennon that is. My parents both loved beatles music and actually have the records, and I havethem on my iPod. I think there should be a day of mourning for John Lennon, and all of the dead Beatles. It's just so sad.

beatlemania in the world | Reviewer: beatles for sale | 3/19/10

I am one the person who affected from The Beatles and Beatlemania. I can't tell my feelings clearly to you. I love John Lennon. I have listened his songs for two years. Maybe his ideas were radical and people didn't like it, maybe his expressions were wrong, but I agree with Alex, he didn't deserve to get shot. Noone can compare with him. He only wanted to spread peace all over the world. Bad or good, John Lennon is unforgettable and everyone accept that he is a legend.

ABOUT THIS WEBSITE AND JOHN LENNON | Reviewer: carmen | 3/21/10

I am a big fan of The Beatles, especially John Lennon. I love him very much. His songs are faithful and a reflection of my feelings. My favorite song is Strawberry Fields Forever. But i do not know this website's name. I need it very much, because I worked on a project about John Lennon and this website provided to get infrmation. I must write a website name. Please help me. It's emergency!!

ghoose pimple bone | Reviewer: georgerojas | 1/26/10

in 1973 i was kicking herion addiction family,doctors,rehab, had no way of knowing what i was going through, the smells, the mind games, the hurts, they were all tex book,but when i heard cold turkey,i told them all,john just broke it down, with JESUS and john i over came, 30years clean, thank you JESUS and the heart of john lennon

john rules the roost!! | Reviewer: kayla luther | 1/21/10

John lennon is a musical inspirer and needs to be reconized by the people of the modern todays society.Few people appreicate the heart and soul that John Lennon contributed to The Beatles.Don't blame him for the break uof The Beatles beacause he loved Yoko. Just learn to love and live.

John Lennon was an amazing man. | Reviewer: Keegan | 11/13/09

I grew up with The Beatles Since i was born. My father is a long time beatle fan and always sang and played hid guitar to their songs. I know more than 50 Beatle songs by heart and listen to them constantly to this day. John was always my favorite, next to Paul. I really wish he never died.

fan lover of john lennon | Reviewer: ymann | 11/5/09

i am 13 years old, and i grow up with the beatles, the rolling stones, the who, animals, and groups like thats. i don't hear modern music like green day or cold play, in my itunes i yust have beatles music, my father, like music of 60's, i think that is for his ege, cus, he is 60, but, i don't think that woul be yust for me, cus, i have 2 friendas, are like me, montze and gemma, his fahers are like 63 and 58, so, im not the only one here in rosarito, were no so much lisen english music, and of course, not of 60's, but my father, said to me, that i don't need a young father, the only thimk i need is love!

John Lennon is a true inspiration | Reviewer: Gwen | 6/23/09

I'm only 15 and i've grown up on music from John and the other Beatles since my dad is a big Beatle fan and John is his favorite, when I was a baby my dad would sing John Lennon and or Beatle songs all the time to me and I would love them, I still do love listening to John now. John inspires me a whole lot by the way he tried to bring peace the world, it's sad on how he had died. I wish I could find away to go back in time and save John from being shot, but sadly it hasn't been mastered yet to go back in time. John will forever live in are hearts and NEVER be forgotten! He is the greatest song writer of all time!

POP,S SUPER SENSATION JOHAN LENNON | Reviewer: DILBAG RAI | 6/15/09

The Pop,s Super Sensation John Lennon who left this world at the age of forty only, a key member of The Beatles, only adds poignancy to the songs he wrote, the music he and his partners made.The origin of the world fame Beatle song " Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds” which was inspired by a picture Lennon’s son, Julian, had brought home from school telling his dad “That’s Lucy in the sky with diamonds and have rightly commented that really there are moments when events almost overwhelm the music as Lennon Senior turned his son’s comment into a song that stole a million hearts away and those who chose to delve deep into the origins of The Beatles’ music and Lennon’s lyrics have wondered often if Lucy in the sky with diamonds referred to LSD, as the lyrics are replete with psychedelic images: “tangerine trees and marmalade skies”, “rocking horse people eat marshmallow pies”, “plasticine porters with looking glass ties”, and so on. A child’s drawing and drug-induced visions came together in a milestone song proving that child is the father of man.
John Lennon had created the Beatles and with Paul, Ringo and George and they made great music together.He will always be remembered as a Spirited Messenger with an Eternal Message who expressed in the lyrics to some of the songs he wrote, after the Beatles visited Maharishi Mahesh Yogi at his ashram in India in February, 1968. The message is included in at least five songs-" Revolution " Two Minutes Silence " "Working Class Hero" " Imagine " "Mind Games" and Watching the Wheels ".These songs took the music world with a storm. His message is the timeless message of all mystics and spiritually enlightened ones, expressed most beautifully in the ancient Eastern wisdom of the Upanishads: We are all enlightened, just we have forgotten it. Be aware of who and what you are. To help remember, go within (e.g., using techniques of meditation to go beyond the mind) and thereby directly, immediately experience the innermost center of being, the nondual oneness,where one can experience inner peace, love, freedom, truth, bliss, or whatever name is preferred for the existential experience of the nameless unknowable mystery.John Lennon was no mystic, but he was a poet. John advocated meditation (meditation techniques as well as the meditative state of consciousness). The ultimate state of consciousness known as spiritual enlightenment cannot be reached by artificial,temporary means such as drugs.
John had written all the songs of his last album "Double Fantasy" in a period of 3 weeks which was recorded and released in 1980. When John was singing and writing this album, he was visualizing everybody in his age group. Unfortunately, John was shot in front of his apartment complex in New York while he was in the process of releasing another album "Milk and Honey". John died of the age of 40 in the Roosevelt Hospital on December 8, 1980, after receiving multiple gun shot in the back.The Double Fantasy album is a great album, which contain one ironic title songs "Just like starting over" now after John's death.
John was not a follower, but a leader and was always fighting for people's right. He was a person that cared for other people and expresses himself by making different political statements. John was not only a great music writer, but also an excellent pop artist and did a lot in the Rock and Roll music world. John can not and will never be replaced by anybody. His songs will live forever in all our hearts and minds. Although his physical presence is no longer with us, his memory and music will live on touching many hearts. John can not and will never be replaced by anybody. His songs will live forever in all our hearts and minds. Just Give Peace a Chance and lets work together to a great and much better world which is the utmost need of the day.

Johan Lennon | Reviewer: DILBAG RAI | 6/14/09

NOT A LONELY HEART
The author is dead, so is the songster. But the words live, as does the music. The tragic end of John Lennon, a key member of The Beatles, only adds poignancy to the songs he wrote, the music he and his partners made. But there are moments when events almost overwhelm the music. Lovers of the music The Beatles created know that the song, “Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds”, in the famous LP, Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band, was inspired by a picture Lennon’s son, Julian, had brought home from school. He told his dad, “That’s Lucy in the sky with diamonds”. Lucy was his friend in school. Lennon Senior turned his son’s comment into a song that stole a million hearts away. Those who chose to delve deep into the origins of The Beatles’ music and Lennon’s lyrics have wondered often if Lucy in the sky with diamonds referred to LSD, as the lyrics are replete with psychedelic images: “tangerine trees and marmalade skies”, “rocking
horse people eat marshmallow pies”, “plasticine porters with looking glass ties”, and so on. A child’s drawing and drug-induced visions came together in a milestone song.

But when Julian Lennon got in touch with Lucy Vodden, his schoolmate, after 40 years, the song acquired a different dimension that transcends its original inspiration. Lucy today is 46 years old and is stricken by lupus, a chronic disease that affects the body’s immune system and gets it to attack the body’s own tissues. Julian, who lives in France, sent his friend flowers and rekindled their childhood friendship. He offered to help her cope with her illness. Lucy may no longer be in the sky, climbing in the back with her head in the clouds, but she has got a friend who will be with her even when she is sixty-four. The human angle — important and touching though it is — aside, these developments only reiterate how great music comes back with different meanings.

Lucy can now “get by with a little help from her friend(s)”. The quoted words hark back to another song from the Sgt. Pepper’s album. That song too, legend has it, has allusions to marijuana: “I get high with a little help from my friends.” (The album was released in June 1967, and so it is not surprising at all that it has references to drugs.) While the world, since the LP hit the charts, has been talking about the space between people, two human beings have come together, obliterating the distance age had created, through a piece of music that in its time made a piece of history. This coming together of Lucy and Julian is perhaps the best tribute that could ever have been paid to the music that The Beatles made. It is testimony too, if one were needed, to the power of music. Music connects people, be it the music of Bach or The Beatles. There may be a diamond in the sky, whatever the cynics say.

We miss U, I miss U, i miss your songs, your wol | Reviewer: Andrea | 2/23/09

i miss u John... your life was very dificult, but i hope that wherever you are, you are better than here in the earth...when the life is every day too dificult for everybody...the dead is one answer............ if there is a place where we have real happiness n_n

LENNON MEMORIAL DAY – 29th OF MARCH HILTON AMSTERDAM | Reviewer: Beatlesfanclub.eu | 2/2/09



In March the Bed-In of John & Yoko in the Amsterdam Hilton (between the 24th and the 31st of March 1969) will have been 40 years ago.
Beatlesfanclub NL will organize a Lennon Memorial Day, in cooperation with the Amsterdam Hilton and ImaQuest, on the 29th of March from 2 pm until 10pm.
We can use two function rooms in the Amsterdam Hilton. One room will be used for the performances of the bands, the other room will be used for lectures by photographers, for book presentations and for movies. During the breaks there will be acoustic performances by Dennis Kivit & Friends.

The bands that will perform are: The Beatlex, BeApple, The Fabulous Wannabeatles and the final act will be the Russian group The Oz (from the punkopera CHELENNON).
For more info, read here: www.beatlesfanclub.eu


Add New Review About The Artist

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 2/ 4