Reviews for Jimi Hendrix


Add New Review About The Artist

Jimi was about truth and alot of love | Reviewer: Dr McFunk | 10/1/13

The really sad part is if/ when you learn the truth about the why and how he died.....and like alot of other info. surrounding him inaccurate and misunderstood......i wont go into the details on this...but..James Marshall Hendrix was Murdered by his manager michael jeffery ....Hey.. dont believe me ....do the research ...if you really want to know. The info. is still out there Dr. McFunk is The Jimi Hendrix Archives Montana Division

The insperation for so many | Reviewer: Crazy Dave of SlemprobThe insperation | 2/15/13

Jimi was alot of insperation for our band and our orignal songs. We as abunch of non profesional musicans that just have fun,long live his creativity,his muscial prowness! Crazy Dave Of the band, SLEMPROB South central PA.

chico | Reviewer: chico | 6/5/11

when i first herd this man playing this guitar , in
many forms of styls , and sounds i was bigging to
learn to play guitar at age 15 yrs,, this is my
idol, i will learn his teckniks , at age 60 i
still play his music, man he was good, creative,
and out of this world on his music , now days
young kids want to learn his music and teckniks..

I look like jimmy for real | Reviewer: jack derring | 8/14/10

i love jimmy,s music i listen to it alot. i,m presently writing songs in his likeness some i also have a song youtube called You Got, i really look jimmy!!! most people say they look like someone and they don,t (I DO!!!!!) checkout my pic,s on facebook /Jackie Derring/ facebook My email is delaneyjack@comcast.net (617)708-1344 please if someone out there can help me I need a agent bad!!! who ever get to me first is going to be RICH!!! also I trying to find where they,re casting for the moviecalled / Slided /I could defindly bring jimmy to life I am jimmy Hendrix,s son

jimi is not measurable | Reviewer: yunny yanez | 8/18/09

In fact most people comparejii hendrix with other ,, guitar" players when he was not a guitar player he was a composer in the likes of bach handel mozart and so on he could play many instruments including drums which sometimes he recorded himself and he inspired the musicians around him with his unique flavor a symphonic orchestra comin out of 1 guitar so dont comparejimi hendrix before youhave studied his techniques , for a starter check out jam back at the house it has some classical thing s intermixed in the arrangement and house of the new rising sun has the same type of arrangement classical rock he started it all and nobody .. nobody will ever redo what he has left behind for you and me to bend strings on

yunny yanez

A born genius | Reviewer: yunny yanez | 12/14/08

Not an imitator but an innovator , he changed the whole guitar playing scheme of this world forever .
But sometimes we dont really look into his playing style I have noticed that he was deep into classical music and he mixed it in his compositions .
An example of this is hey baby intro , fi you can have an orchestra play that intro it would be enormous and huge.check it out

The True Story of Guitar Legend, Jimi Hendrix | Reviewer: Giles | 12/1/08

Jimi Hendrix was an intergalatic legend. Born in the far away galaxy of Zeltron 5 in the year of our Lord 389AD. As a young boy he enjoyed life in the warm swamps and lagoons of his home planet. His stay was shortstayed however, as in a laboratory experiment gone horribly wrong his father accidently teleported him through a wormhole 42 light years into the future. He ended up on a strange planet called Earth in the year of 1943. Jimi was 11 nanomonths old when he arrived. In his childhood he became a master of the Broomstick, playing it with precision and finesse, mimicking his heroes. Time went on and Jimi became a Guitar Legend, inspiring mice and men for 4 years until his untimely demise. His home planet considered destroying Earth for the death of one of their kind, but since the Zeltronions look and behave like humans in so many ways, (some doctors and scholars in fact believe the Zeltronions are humans from the future who have relocated with vast technology and a knack for time travel), that several of their kind entered the Earth and conducted an investigation. They deemed it an accidental death and left without a major incident.

He could play | Reviewer: ARG | 10/6/08

Jimi hendrix was indeed a legend, but hes nothing compared to Stevie Ray Vaughan. Even Though Hendrix was Stevie Ray Vaughans Inspiration, Stevie Ray Vaughan accomplished a lot more. Only if they both didnt die, music would still be good.

60s ot 70s | Reviewer: rory | 3/2/08

"Awesome Legend | Reviewer: J | 7/30/2006

Hendrix is definetly a guitar god of the 1970s. Hes inspired so many people and he could even play the guitar with he's teeth, now thats what I call an awesome legend."

---He died in 1970, all his albums were released in the 60s. guitar god of the 70s? you're an idiot.

60s not 70s | Reviewer: rory | 3/2/08

"Awesome Legend | Reviewer: J | 7/30/2006

Hendrix is definetly a guitar god of the 1970s. Hes inspired so many people and he could even play the guitar with he's teeth, now thats what I call an awesome legend."

---He died in 1970, all his albums were released in the 60s. guitar god of the 70s? you're an idiot.

Live on jimi | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/13/07

Jimi was a one and only he mad lost of music and inspired millions rock forever jimi!

A quick question | Reviewer: bob | 2/19/07

You didn't include any of the gory details about Jimi Hendrix's death...

Didn't he die in a puddle of his own vomit?

Anyway he was a legend guitarist, way ahead of his time...I wish we knew what he was gonna do next, becasue if we did then we could try and acheive his goals...o well

WOW ROCK LEGEND | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/23/06

Jimi Hendrix was born in november so am i wow thanx for reading this as it has been a complete waste of time for me & u bi

Awesome Legend | Reviewer: J | 7/30/06

Hendrix is definetly a guitar god of the 1970s. Hes inspired so many people and he could even play the guitar with he's teeth, now thats what I call an awesome legend.

Hendrix is king of guitar. | Reviewer: Rufustheman | 3/15/05

Jimi Hendrix is the king of guitar. Suddenly my mellow ain't so yellow.


Add New Review About The Artist