Reviews for Jeff Buckley


Add New Review About The Artist

THE HERO OF THE LOVE | Reviewer: MANUELINHO JOAO NACUSSA | 2/4/14

JEFF, YOUR BEAUTIFUL SONG MOVED ME. IT LEARNED ME HOW TO GIVE A LIFE TO SOMEONE WHO LOVES ME, THE WORD "HALLELUJAH" SHALL NEVER STOP ON MY LIPS. IN THE NAME OF JESUS, MAY YOUR SPIRIT REST IN PEACE, HALLELUJAH.

Why so perfect? | Reviewer: bng | 7/2/12

Jeff died in 1997 and i was born in 1997. We lived in the same world for just a few months and i've never loved somebody dead too much as much as i loved Jeff. You can't describe him with words, all you can do is to cry during Forget Her, Hallelujah...

Dream Brother... | Reviewer: lover. | 6/30/09

when i first heard Jeffs music i couldn't belive, that someone can make something like that. i just cannot find any word to name his music. brilliant? perfect? every time i hear any of his songs i start crying. i just wanted to hear and see him alive. why has it happend...?

. | Reviewer: Em | 8/5/07

If he were a piece of art, he'd be a masterpiece. His music takes hold and turns us into puppets with diamond strings. Well, a select few of us, anyway.

o | Reviewer: Em | 8/5/07

If he were a piece of art, he'd be a masterpiece. His music takes hold and turns us into puppets with diamond strings. Well, a select few of us, anyway.

He pierced my soul!!! | Reviewer: Teresa | 8/2/07


Words can not describe the feeling, watching him live in 1996 I will never forget!!! His voice literally pierced my soul, his music and voice were inside me I could feel him in my chest, every hair on my body was standing on end and tears were streaming down my cheeks. I count my blessings that I experienced Jeff Buckley live!!!

a close jeff ~~~ | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/22/07

check out THE HIGHS to hear what many review as the next jeff buckley !!! david best ~ their music is phenominal ~~~

jeff | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/2/07

enchanting.soulful.mysterious.brilliant

what a shame i was never able to encounter the brilliance of jeff live, a a truly talented musician, who captured more than just melodies and lyrics.

last goodbye | Reviewer: CSmetana | 1/4/07

Beautiful haunting lyrics. A tragedy for the rest of us who have been denied his company. Someday, hopefully we will hear him play again.

last goodbye | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/4/07

Beautiful haunting lyrics. A tragedy for the rest of us who have been denied his company. Someday, hopefully we will hear him play again.

Honest | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/28/05

No artist in the last 8 years has really capture me the way Jeff Buckley has done. I can say this because I feel artist like cold play, John Mayer, or that one american idol clown, fall early at the starting line of the unmeasurable amount of talent Jeff incarnated. Producer in the industry know that he had more talent 99% of the overated mucilated and pitch flopping slop they present as vocal exspression. It makes me sad that more people dont aim to behold beauty or free yourself from society's easily assigned frame of mind. This is what I feel Jeff music has contributed to my life. enjoy.

Jeff Buckley | Reviewer: Rees Vanderwerf | 5/24/05

To put it simply, this guy is a musical genius. The songwriting on his album GRACE, is unbelievable, esepcially considering it was his debut, and his lyrics are truly poetic. His death in 1997 was an absolute tragedy, to think about what could have been if he were still alive is downright infuriating. We lost one of the true greats of musical history the day he died.


Add New Review About The Artist