Can't say goodbye | Reviewer: Omar | 12/8/10

I've been broken up with the love of my life since September. Since then I've been depressed to the darkest point a person can imagine,attempted to take my own life,and sought help from everyone from family to friends to doctors and all in between. But it was not until this song came on the radio about three weeks ago one night as I was driving that I felt even the smallest bit like somebody connected with what I was feeling.

I had not heard of Jeff Buckley before that and it was the first time I ever heard the song. But when I got home I searched his history and his music and when I finally picked up Grace and played the album all the way through I became a Jeff Buckley fan for life. He was/is quite simply a musical genius. There were so many songs on Grace that spoke to me and directly related to how I was feeling and thinking and when I found out that his life was cut short at the same age I am now, it made the impact that much deeper. I lost the love of my life because of my personal problems and it is chnaging my life in ways I could never had guessed. She is with someone else now, and while she tells me it is over she says she still cares about me and wants me to be ok. I have tried and tried but I feel I have yet to say my last goodbye.

Dad | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/5/10

I played this beautiful, yet haunting song at my dad's funeral, almost two yrs ago (16/12/08.) For a while, after his death, I yearned to listen (to Jeff) but the wounds were too raw. Now, Almost 2 years later, I can listen, I can cry and yet this song makes me so very happy too.

Haunting and sad | Reviewer: NatashaNew | 3/3/10

I have a horrible memory, but I remember the very first time I heard this song (way back when the video was showing on VH1.) Incredible song, IMO, rivals "Halleluah." It says so much without so many words.....fabulous song and we miss Jeff!

Tragically beautiful | Reviewer: Greilie | 1/21/10

I love this song on so many levels. I am now in a precarious relationship with the man who is absolutely perfect for me. He knows me so well, I know him better than i know myself and yet "maybe, I didn't know him at all." Or maybe that is just something we tell ourselves in the end, because it is simply too painful to think "why?" I also really like "Lover, you should have come over." Need any other depressing music? I have recommendations!!!

happy tears | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/1/09

One of my close friends was a huge fan of Jeff, and he took his own life, and asked for this song to be played at his funeral. I can't listen to it without crying, or thinking of him. But it also makes me think of the good times, and I tear up, and smile at the same time.

Perfect | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/6/09

Jeff Buckley's voice is perfect in this song. I just love it. The words are truly amazing and it's hard not to shed a tear when you listen to it. As like most of Buckley's songs the words are so deep and dark but yet not depressing. I have only recently started listening to his music but can't stop talking about it.Perfect just sums it up nicely

last goodbye | Reviewer: eric | 4/30/09

this song the lyrics the way jeff sung it it's just so..dark and beatiful. i cry everytime...
the love of my life doesn't love me anymore..
so,this our last goodbye..
what else i can say beside i still love her..........and will always will....


Amazing | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/10/09

I love this song. his voice is amazing its so sad that he died so young imagine the career he would of had if he was still alive amazing. I can listen to this song over and over again without getting sick of it love it :)

good bye | Reviewer: nat | 12/29/08

This song remains me of a colleague that just like JB died too young. For both we do not really know why and how they died and whether they decided it or not.


Thanks for having written what I feel ..

Broken | Reviewer: Jessica | 10/16/08

This song is so beautiful, along with most of Jeff's songs. But this one especially gets to me because my ex-boyfriend and I had been dating for a year and I was madly in love with him and he was burning for me too. He was my first true love and I care for him more than anyone else in the world. When he left me I felt like a mac truck just hit my heart. The worst of it all is that it was my fault, and if I could fix things I would... but he never gave me a second chance. We had made so many plans together--we were made for one another. But now everything's broken, because of me. And I wish I could hold him in my arms and tell him I'm so more than sorry...but he won't give me a chance. We ended things on a really bad note and then he disconnected me from his entire life. Now I can't reach him and I don't know if he's okay...but this song helps me...because even though I cry everytime I hear it...it's kind of my goodbye to him that I never got. I wish him the best and I hope God is looking out for my Joseph. I'm sorry.

"This is our last goodbye
I hate to feel the love between us die.
But it's over
Just hear this and then I'll go:
You gave me more to live for,
More than you'll ever know.

Well, this is our last embrace,
Must I dream and always see your face?"

very sad | Reviewer: chela | 6/21/08

my love is going to marry someone else.

he loves me, but he cannot love me the way he wants it.

i have heard this song many many years ago, when it was first released. i already felt it back then. but now i feel it even more.

what better way to describe my feelings now than through this song....

Thanks Jenn | Reviewer: DMH | 3/18/08

Thanks to Jenn for introducing me to this song and for making the world a more beautiful place. Both Jenn and Jeff Buckley left this world much too soon but changed the people they touched forever.

Everytime I hear "last goodbye" I get goose bumbs.

"Kiss me...please Kiss me..."

Last | Reviewer: Jourdan | 3/13/08

Is this singer hyped because he is dead? .. Perhaps by some. By many he alludes in the deepest hour the most beautiful prose ever brought to music. I love this song and what it can mean in anyone's life. Jeff had the beauty of an angel. He always sang with them. Now he is one forever..we love you Jeff

slim | Reviewer: simon | 1/29/08

My ex girlfriend dedicated this to me and the song sums up the love we have for each other in a twisted world of roller coaster emotions and feelings that brought our union to an end physically but never emotionaly. I will allways be endebted to jeff for the insight in his lyrics to make sense of what should have been and in my heart allways be gratefull to my slim xxx

I can't help but cry | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/20/07

Every time I hear this song I cry. I can't ever stop thinking of this one person who doesn't love me anymore. Our walls were just way too high.