Reviews for Hallelujah Lyrics

Performed by Jeff Buckley

By Pages:   Previous 10 Pages    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    Current page No. 18/ 19
Add Your New Review About The Song

Excellent!! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/4/05

The first time I ever heard this song was Sept. 2005 on the first episode of "House". It was the exit song. Very moving.

moving | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/25/05

this song reminds me of a great friend who was killed in the london bombings. it was sung at her funeral and will always remind me of her. the most moving song i have ever heard.

school | Reviewer: henry | 7/28/05

this is tha mad!! song. We had this sort of talent quest at school (christchurch boy's high school) and these two guys sang it and when it came to the chorus the whole school started singing impromtu. It shows how both moving and enjoyable this song is

wow | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/18/05

quite simply the most beautiful song i have ever heard. haunting melody with brilliant lyrics

Beautiful Hallelujah | Reviewer: hannah | 5/27/05

One of my favourite songs, it rocks my socks. VERY moving, it's very beautiful!

time well spent | Reviewer: emmie | 5/13/05

hearing this song the first time added to the "what might have been"on the West Wing episode, with Mark Harmon as an FBI agent protecting CJ Craig. It clearly captured the emotional sadness, played so well by Alliso Janney "CJ". As usual, other events were occurring ,most of them tense but this song just connected me to the relationship hoped for by CJ and Donovan! devastating, haunting and final about love and life!!!

from the heart | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/25/05

The song has the etternal note to it, a song written from the heart that cuts through time and difference and speaks to all people no matter where or when they come from.

Perfect... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/22/05

It's just perfect. What else is there to say? It hits the target perfectly, and knocks you for six. Perfect.

Alternatives | Reviewer: Steve Rawlings | 4/17/05

Super song, cuts to the emotion in an instance! Try the Leonard Cohen version as well for another interpretation worth time listening to...

incredible | Reviewer: mr mojo risin | 4/6/05

this is the most haunting and moving songs i have ever heard

we miss u jeff

why? | Reviewer: Anna-Maria | 4/5/05

Why did this man have to follow his fathers footsteps? One great artist gone, again.
I love this song, it makes me cry almost everytime.

Hallelujah to Jeff in heaven!

OMG | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/4/05

This is one of the most beautiful songs ever written, and he does such an incredible job singing it. The chords are almost divine, and the lyrics complement them nicely.

woow | Reviewer: Wendy Darling | 3/23/05

This song is very moving....his voice is just beatiful,the sounds and the chords are great. I'd reccomend everyone hear this beautiful song.

Amazing | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/14/05

An amazing adaptation of this song. But then again, this is an amazing man.

Fills me up | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/10/05

I first heard this song on The OC - it was the song and not the scene it accompanied which just totally moved me inside out. That's a rare thing - a song that can actually churn your emotions so much you feel it physically!


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   Previous 10 Pages    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    Current page No. 18/ 19