Reviews for Hallelujah Lyrics

Performed by Jeff Buckley

By Pages:   Previous 10 Pages    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    Current page No. 15/ 19
Add Your New Review About The Song

Hallelujah | Reviewer: Brice Magowan | 4/26/07

This song is my absolute altime favorite. I never get tired of listening to it. It is the best song to ever be written!!!

Cohen's Words | Reviewer: Melissa | 4/25/07

If you think the lyrics to this song are beautiful it is because they were written by one of the most amazing (Canadian) poets of all time, Mr. Leonard Cohen. I suggest reading his poetry; it will change your life. I do agree that Jeff does a breathtaking version of Hallelujah.

songwriter credits | Reviewer: a | 4/24/07

Leonard Cohen wrote this song and should get credit for it.

OH! God! Please! | Reviewer: Virginia | 4/23/07

This is a song that should live forever.

Bless Leonard Cohen's soul, and gratitude for the voice of Jeff.

I real-ize some people just cannot stand this song, but to me, it transcends Godlike.

For being... | Reviewer: John | 4/19/07

Hallelujah will forever remain the most solemn, transcendent, inspirational, vocal cry for love, for justice, for acceptance for peace for longing for needing for being. Rest in peace, Jeff.

wow... | Reviewer: Lenbot | 4/10/07

this song is AMAZING!! i listen to it whenever i can because its sooooooo amazing. The weird thing is, this isn't my type of music. Im more into metal but this song is just simply incredible and i would recomend it to anyone

The OC | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/8/07

hi im 13 so i kinda wsnt around wen he released this song but its such a gr8 song, i found out bout this song off the teenage drama series The OC. im rly curious and i rly wna no how did jeff buckley die? cud sum1 gt bk 2 me??

About the song Hallelujah preformed by Jeff Buckley | Reviewer: Nick | 3/31/07

Well I first heard this song back when I was about 14 years old and I loved it, sadly Jeff isn't with us anymore. And I wished I could have met him, now my grandma is dying and I was thinking about playing it for her funneral cus I made my own version. I've always wanted to be able to play this song perfectly But I can't and I'll envey Jeff's work all my life in my future careers as a guitarist and vocalist. I love you like a brother Jeff.

Latter
Nick

There was a secret chord ... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/2/07

One of those songs that puts my mind at rest and makes me content. I could close my eyes anywhere in the world, in any situation and hear this song, and still feel the same emotions.

Took my breath away | Reviewer: Demian | 3/12/07

I heard this on The O.C. last year and have been listening to it almost every since then. Why? because it reminds me about a lot of things i need to work on in relationships.

Excellent song | Reviewer: jpross | 3/2/07

i'm not that of a great fan of The OC but MAN the soundtrack's just PERFECT..in fact the only thing I'd watch The OC for would be the music..AND for marissa's sister..lol

love this song. | Reviewer: santeri | 2/15/07

it makes me feel a bit sad.. I dont know why. Probably the best song ive ever heard.

Simply Beautiful | Reviewer: Alex | 2/22/07

This song..is just unbeliveable. It makes you feel emotions so strong that words cannot describe it.
When i listen to it i want to cry and laugh at the same time. Truly powerful.

edukators | Reviewer: jenE | 2/11/07

i just watched the edukators tonight and it was revolutionary. i'd heard this song before on the leonard cohen tribute but it made the movie come alive when it played at the exact right moment.

amazing song | Reviewer: Karolina | 2/9/07

Jeff was a genius. That song it's very motive and touching. It's amazing like all Jeff's songs. I can listen it over and over.
Sorry for my english (;


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   Previous 10 Pages    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    Current page No. 15/ 19