Reviews for Hallelujah Lyrics

Performed by Jeff Buckley

By Pages:   Previous 10 Pages    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    Current page No. 13/ 19
Add Your New Review About The Song

Super song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/5/07

I love this song !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The best song ever! I fund it on youtube a couple of weeks ago, super song !

I dont know what to say | Reviewer: Christina | 6/5/07

I just dont know what to say, this song it's incredible....It's the best song ever made, everytime i hear it the song is giving me a warm and happy feeling. It is absolutely a beautiful song, cant stop hear it!! Go Jeff Buckley! I love ya... :-)

Bryllup<3 | Reviewer: Anna | 6/4/07

Denne sang er så speciel for mig. Første gang jeg blev gift, hørte vi den på bryllups-natten. Hver gang jeg hører den, for jeg våde øjne. Love this song<3

the reason for being | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/1/07

I don't suppose he knew it, but when Leonard Cohen wrote this song, it was for Jeff to sing. Jeff was given his voice, and his soul, to sing this song. And we are here to hear this, and be touched, and to know why we live.

plus, his guitar artistry | Reviewer: Larry | 6/1/07

That's me, those two anonymouses. Anyway: here's how good his voice, and his feeling for the song, are: they're so good, that no one has commented that his guitar work is superb, matches his voice and the song perfectly. It's there, but it doesn't intrude. And, he uses his vocal power perfectly: strong enough, intense enough when it's right, but not overdone. I've been listening to it again and again, all day.

On the 10th anniversary of his passing | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/1/07

I hadn't heard him anywhere til the radio spoke of the 10th anniversary of the day he left this world. They played a bit of his singing, and I thought I was hearing Tim Buckley, clearly his voice, but sweeter than he'd ever sounded. Well, Jeff inherited his father's range, but brought to this voice far more sensitivity than his father ever showed. When he says: "But you don't really care for music, do ya?" - what a condemnation! How can any human being not care for music? This song would waken a stone.

Moving | Reviewer: Georgina | 6/2/07

Every time I hear this song, I am moved to tears of joy, and my heart starts singing. It is so extremely beautiful...

Incredibly moving | Reviewer: Wendy | 6/2/07

I first heard this song during the movie Shrek and discovered its origin by chance and have been totally blown away by Jeff Buckley's version after discovering it today. It is a haunting song that evokes very strong emotions every time I hear it.

Buckley or not | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/2/07

This song always seems to find me at the most profound moments of my life, when I am questioning life, love, humanity. And it puts works and melody to the emotions that are screaming from my heart and soul, yet no one hears. Whether or not Jeff Buckley wrote the song is irrelevant, it is his rendition that speaks for me, speaks to me.

absolutely fantastic!!! | Reviewer: morgan russell | 5/30/07

i heard this song a while ago and loved it to bits, and i recently heard it again in the ER season finale and fell in love with it all over again!!!
Jeff Buckley was an amzing artist

trish p. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/29/07

the "Choir of hardknocks" sing this on their cd, they are a group of disadvantaged people and are so amazing. they truly set new standards with their version. this song is "THE" song, I believe even the angels would sing it.

Hallelujah by Jeff Buckley | Reviewer: Jette | 5/29/07

I cant remember when I heard this song for the first time ... I dont know whether it was featured in one episode of ER ... maybe ... however, I heard it a couple of weeks ago on my cross country trek (in the US) ... our trek leader put it on ... and now ... one day after I returned to Germany ... I heard it on the radio! Again! It seems to follow me where ever I go. Since they were talking about this song and Jeff Buckley on the radio I finally knew that he is the artist and I could find it online. I bought it right away. The song is so true ... so painful ... it is just amazing that this song can move you so easily.

awesome | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/26/07

awesome is the word for this song....it truly inspires awe....i love it...i first heard it on the season finale of the first season of the O.C..when i heard it i actually cried...and i knew it was a song before he did it bc i had heard it but the way he sings it brings out so much emotion...it is awesome i love it..it brings me to tears ahh so good! :D

this mystical song | Reviewer: Jerryn | 5/25/07

i've heard this at the tail end of several T.V. shows and it has just captured me. the credits always go by too fast so until today, it just floated in my head. finally, took the time to search for it and i am soooooo happy to have found it. it is truly a song that takes you to a cosmic place and just caresses your very soul. i'm delighted to see that other people also love it.

remarkable | Reviewer: elaina | 5/25/07

the first time i ever heard this song, it was on an episode of the west wing, and when it began to play, the only thing i could do was rewind it and playing it over and over agian. this song is so profoundly beautiful there are almost no words to discribe it. in my life i have come to find songs that i like, and love, and that i think are fantastic, but never before have i ever been so totally awe-struck by any peice of music.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   Previous 10 Pages    11    12    13    14    15    16    17    18    19    Current page No. 13/ 19