The lyrics are pretty accurate | Reviewer: BH | 7/6/08

Great, great song song. Since this wasn't part of the original release - people have transcribed it be ear. I've seen other versions online stating incorrectly a couple lines. But this one is pretty accurate from my ears. The only thing I'd correct is it should be, "the smell on the bed". It makes it a touch darker, in my opinion, if that is even possible. This song, among others, have turned me into a huge JB fan.



one minor change | Reviewer: bh | 7/6/08

Great, great song song. Since this wasn't part of the original release - people have transcribed it be ear. I've seen other versions online stating incorrectly a couple lines. But this one is pretty accurate from my ears. The only thing I'd correct is it should be, "the smell on the bed". It makes it a touch darker, in my opinion, if that is even possible. This song, among others, have turned me into a huge JB fan.



beautiful | Reviewer: Zehra | 11/13/07

i love the lyrics, his voice and the tune...soo emotive and yes, easy to relate to.....intense and beautiful... jeff should still be around!!!!



beautiful | Reviewer: Zehra | 11/13/07

i love the lyrics, his voice and the tune...soo emotive and yes, easy to relate to.....intense and beautiful... jeff should still be around!!!!



beautiful | Reviewer: Zehra | 11/13/07

i love the lyrics, his voice and the tune...soo emotive and yes, easy to relate to.....intense and beautiful... jeff should still be around!!!!



beautiful | Reviewer: Camille | 11/13/07

This song, and all the others on Grace, are amazing. I hate the fact that Jeff Buckley drowned. I wish he was still alive so he could make more music that the world desperatly needs with all the fake emotioned music around today. But, who knows, perhaps we're best left with a few amazing albums than lots of second-rate ones.
RIP Jeff Buckley.



ten years | Reviewer: Cathy | 9/23/07

For the last ten years after Buckley's death I could never move on from the Grace album however have since become aquaintainted with more of his works with the release of the compilation CD "So Real" and this song is a stand out. I love that there can be a song of his that equals "Last Goodbye"....



good mourning after sorrow | Reviewer: chimera | 8/28/07

i ve first listened to this incredible song when my love ended last night. what a big and sad coincidence. i dont know what to say, it s a good song to die..



forget her... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/12/07

this song is one of the best for every broken men....for everyone who falled in love and lost it.
with Emery's " the ponytail parade" its the sountrack for all these lost souls outthere,who struggling with the past and what happens in there....and which is still alive and never let them forget all the pain,suffer and scars on the heart.
all the lonly nights we spend only with one or two songs playin all the time and crying and scream the words with and try to kill and forget the pain we feel...



Amazing | Reviewer: J.P. | 7/14/07

This song really touched my soul.. It's quite a simple song, but the amount of emotion is just incredible.