Reviews for D'Evils Lyrics

Performed by Jay-Z

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 6/ 13
Add Your New Review About The Song

sacrifices | Reviewer: lemo | 11/11/10

Jay and Diddy became chart toppers after Pac and Biggie died which just makes me realize they were sacrificed by these cats for their own selfish, devilish reason they work for Satan and their music is designed to fuck wit our minds! no to tha Devil.

never wudve made it / | Reviewer: shay . 06478 | 11/3/10

i didnt knw thiss sonq even exsisted , but he's cominq rite out tellinq these people but nobody seeems to notice [[or wantss to notice , and that's the problem . at first they was doinq backward messaqes and all that . but since they see these ''fools'' aint carinq they throwinq it atyou rite in front of your blind eyes , and im keeping the look out cause the blessed are the truth seekers <3 -and im only fourteeen years oon and my concern is hectic

Your wrong! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/18/10

YES they are in illuminati they might not be a part in the conspiracy because they are not big enough but they DID sell their souls for the devil type in on youtube kanye west sxposed 'what the game does' he clearly states out loud to the crows 'I SOLD MY SOUL TO THE DEVIL' You people are just arrogant and obvlivious to what is right infront of you. You need to open your eyes before its too late!!!!!

let it be | Reviewer: walter | 10/15/10

this is all bull shit,i can see that people are trying to confuse us when it comes to who must we worship.we are the ones who choose who we wanna worship at the end of the day.so if Jay Z chose to worship satan its up to him just like you chose to worship God. the soul is escaping let them be Kings as we move to the new world order

Fuck jay z | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/4/10

Okay I can see why all of you guys are like get off his balls because 9 times out of 10 he brained washed all of you. The Illuminati is a secret society that has been around since 1776, they want to create a one world government, a "New World Order," with themselves in charge. The Illuminati are generally powerful and rich people. The Illuminati will kill anyone, anywhere at any time to get what they need.

The people that are "Anti-New World Order" and speak out against the Illuminati will be murdered like 2Pac and Michael Jackson. 2Pac and Michael Jackson were going to warn the entire world about what the Illuminati are planning. If you look at the title of 2Pac's album "The Don Killuminati: The 7 Day Theory" for example; 2Pac was referring to the Illuminati in this title, Kill + Illuminati. In the song "They Don't Care About Us" by Michael Jackson, "they" is the Illuminati. The Illuminati killed 2Pac, Michael Jackson, Bob Marley, Marilyn Monroe, Jon Lennon, Jimi Hendrix, John F. Kennedy, Abe Lincoln, Princess Diana, Martin Luther King, the list goes on.

The Illuminati control everything, the music industry, film industry, pharmaceutical (legal industry), medical industry, colleges, banking institutions, Wall Street and the Political System. Their symbol is even on our money.

The Illuminati control our Presidential Elections. Usually the president, who gets the most sponsorship, in the form of money and media coverage, wins the election. The Illuminati control the media, so whoever the Illuminati choose as a presidential candidate will win the election. They will also sponsor the other candidate too, to have entertainment for the public. Sometimes this does not always go according to plan, for example, in the election between George W. Bush and Al Gore. In Florida George W. Bush "won" over Al Gore. The Illuminati cheated so that their pre-elected candidate would win presidency. The Illuminati choose the presidential candidate with the closest blood lines.

These are the thirteen families in the Illuminati:
1. Astor
2. Bundy
3. Collins
4. DuPont
5. Freeman
6. Kennedy
7. Li (Chinese)
8. Onassis
9. Rockefeller
10. Rothschild
11. Russell
12. van Duyn
13. Merovingian (European Royal Families)
These families have "ties" with the Illuminati:
1. Reynolds
2. Disney
3. Krupp
4. McDonald

Most of the major wars and economic depressions/recessions of the past 100 years were carefully planned out by the Illuminati. Some of these include: The Spanish-American War, WWI, WWII, The Great Depression, the Rise of Nazi Germany, Korean War, Vietnam War, 1991 Gulf War and French Revolution.

Do you remember all of the unnecessary hype about the New Millennium, or the alleged Y2K crisis? This hype was created by the Illuminati. This had people selling their homes, building shelters, stocking up on survival kits, etc. The Illuminati are also building hype for a 2012 phenomenon. I do not think that anything major is going to happen in 2012. When 2012 comes and goes, it will be shown to be the biggest hoax since the Y2K phenomenon.

Beyoncé, Jay-Z, Rihanna, Kanye West and Lady Gaga did not sell their souls for fame and they are not members of the Illuminati. Kanye West has to big of a mouth and the Illuminati do not want someone like Kanye West going around talking about them. I think that if Kanye West did join the Illuminati, he would open his big mouth and tell someone about the Illuminati, then the Illuminati would have to kill him, just like they killed 2Pac and Michael Jackson, among many others. I think that you can be controlled by the Illuminati and not be a member.

What?!? | Reviewer: Reshame | 9/28/10

Never was a big fan and as much as Jay-Z makes me mad this song and i listend to it before it makes me sick to find him in illumanti and believe me hes a santanic person just like rayana and others and whats witht he bull crap about the little triangle with one eye if you think thats some what of a Qucidaince then tell me this if it was and you look on the dollar bill what do you find mmm let me see a peramid with i don't know a triangle with a eye in the MIDDLE look Jay-Z is a bad person and i know some of you dont agree and im not tellyou to stop listening to him hes just... Hes just a bad perosn and Jay-Z aint trying to fool Illuminati he a stupid rapper and has some very serious problems and the deal with the deavil and what the crap is "illumanti got they eye on me" <- makes me wonder

jayz | Reviewer: jay steve | 8/25/10

look people I've listened to alot of jayz's music and from my observation or synopsis
this guy is basically telling people he has (underworld ties) what does that mean he
is that guy with a six point pentagram and candles trying to summon some shit up in his basement.

do not be blind folded | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/15/10

the word of God says the antichrist shall come in the last days forsure these are the last days and with what is happening about these celebs people have to be prepared.I was never a fan of jay-z but this illuminat thing is something else.People wake up and turn your lives to GOD and never doubt HIM,His there.

Look its this simple | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/13/10

We are all puppets to them yes its true they can take our music they can take everything we posses money etc....but once you given them your soul an lose hope then thats when they truelly become this shit is real dont lose hope thats all you have and pray to whoever you worship to Godbless!

Ya'll foolish | Reviewer: Black | 6/29/10

I hear ya claim to know jay z, well let me tell ya. He'z completely satanist and he's just using the illuminati as a base for his dirty work. His dress code, lyrics and humour. Now, lets get into it ya go check the lyrics justify my thug "if u don't give me heaven/ i'll raise hell till its heaven" again he says ''God forgive but i will not let them deliver me to u..." as ya know that these are not the only lyrics that are of this nature. Wake up he's a demon!

saddened | Reviewer: cwooten | 6/27/10

I'm not going to throw stones. I have my own issues. I'm just heart broken that anyone would openly or even sneakingly(?) not only deny our maker but mock him. I'm even more dissapointed that Beyonce has followed into those footsteps. Hell is VERY warm and MUCH too welcoming. I find myself watching and listening to things that I realize were presented to me on a silver platter from Lucifer himself! He is clever and wise and will only be found in a very enticing package!! CAVEAT EMPTOR!!!!!

YALL ARE IDIOTS | Reviewer: folabi | 6/23/10

This song came out in 96 and he was talking about the evils that he was forced to take part in as an adolescent child and how he regrets was he had done. This is not praising the Illuminati your fucking idiots. all that Illuminati shit has polluted y'all minds he does not worship the devil

d'evils | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/20/10

jay z chose is own path. this song is stupid like the rest of his songs. my parents were poor, i did'nt realize it because we had love in the home.I thank God for the good & bad, life is not fair, we cannot blame God for our mistakes in life. Faith in God is important, God is love, what ever road we choose to travel on God is right there. God wants us to choose life. jay z or his followers can't stop the love of God, if he (jay z) make up his bed in hell God is there, we can't run from God. The devil belives in God,he was in charge of praise & worship in heaven before he got kick out, falling like lighting. satan his blinded their minds with lust for fame & wealth, laughing at them, at the end of the day satan knows that if these people die without receiving Jesus into thier hearts to forgive them of their sins they will spend all eternity in hell fire & there is no comming out, money or fame won't matter in hell. jay z songs tells us who is god is. The True & Living God gives all of us time to repent of our sins. Jesus took all of our sins on the cross, he got up out of the tomb with all power. satan is doing his best to deceive the world through the air waves, he is called the prince of the air, what we see & hear is very important especially our children. satan hates everyone, only a fool says their is no God & that Jesus is not the only way to God, Jesus Christ is the ONLY way to God Creator of the universe. jay z need to ask Jesus into his heart, read the Bible, God,s road map for our lives, i am sure he will see life from a different view.

you all are wrong about illuminati | Reviewer: Josh Beddoe | 6/10/10

the point Jay-z is tryin to make is simple. he is saying he cant believe in God because of the shit he witnessed in his life and where he was at living in the marcy projects in brooklyn. because of the environment he was in, he had to do these evil things to survive, but he doesnt regret it because he simply did what he had to in order to live. by saying he never prayed to God he prayed to Gotti is metaphorical. hes saying the shit john gotti did was something he could relate to and was more relevant than a religions teachings. he understands the fact that material things corrupt people (money, jewels etc) which is why he said his soul is possessed with D'evils diamonds and necklaces. you guys are thinking to literally which is making you miss the whole point of the song. this song is strictly about his life and what he went through and why he had to do the things he did

You all are fools | Reviewer: Reviewer | 6/10/10

This song is not literally about the Devil.

D'evil = Da Evil = The Evil ( Not The Devil)

Secondly Jay-Z is speaking and reflecting on his life and how far he would go for the fame and the fortune.

Let's analyze...

In the first verse Jay-Z is basically talking about how he would get his fame and fortune in any means possible. He's talking about how his friends do it, how it's like making money on this streets. He basically says he knows every loophole in the book to get his money illegally or legally. The reference that he never prays to God But he prays to Gotti, is just a reference of how much he emulated people like Gotti who made money and recieved the fame as well.

Take the second verse for example where Jay-Z is reflecting on how he had a close friend, but grew apart when they both started making money. Out of revenge Jay-Z kidnaps his friend's girlfriend to find out how he's making all that money by using her. At the end of the verse Jay-Z sees the fear in the woman's eyes and how she wishes that Jay and her boyfriend were still close. Then Jay-Z feeling empathetic says to the woman that what he's doing will come back to him (karma) but for now it's D'evils. (The Evils of greed that's causing him to act in this way)

Finally in the last verse Jay-Z is blatantly clear. He speaks of The Evils and exactly what it did to him and that The Evils is in the form of diamond and lexuses. He speaks of how he changed from a nice regular kid in Junior High to this man who loves money. He won't cower to get his money.

So you see this song has nothing what so ever to do with the Illuminati or the Devil. He uses the Illimuniati and Secret Society as a metaphor for the greed that his consuming his life. As a intelligent rapper he doesn't blatantly tell you he's greedy, he skillfully masks it. But then most jut misinterpret what he is truly saying. If you were a true fan of hip hop and you were dissecting a rapper's lyrics you wouldnttake EVEr word that rapper said literally. There are underlying messages subliminal messages that the rapper hopes you figure out. Unfortunately for Jay-Z this world is to simple minded to look beyond the word Illuminati.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 6/ 13