Reviews for 99 Problems Lyrics

Performed by Jay-Z

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 1/ 12
Add Your New Review About The Song

Help is on the way and it's called 2016 | Reviewer: SoTiredOfB.O. | 8/26/13

How many times has b.o. had this turd at the White House? Wanna bet the 3 Oaklahoma shi**eads own every jz cd? On the bright side when they all go off to prison hopefully for life they soon bees understanding alls 'bout being a *itch.

dropped by popular culture for a minute - regret it | Reviewer: Art Lover | 4/28/13

That an unwashed cretin would write these lyrics is not surprising. That anyone with even a touch of intelligence would have any interest in them or pay money to hear them is shocking. I am not connected to popular media except the web - no television nor radio - and stopped by to find out what the president was referring to in his address to the white house correspondents' gathering. I'll be returning to the halls of beautiful artistry - and regret I stopped by the slum that popular music has become.

forget satan, god and all that crap. | Reviewer: kayla | 2/20/13

On my view: I see the meaning of 99 problems to have nothing to do with 99 problems. 99 is a code word for the Ace of Spades. It also represents Saint Clare which means Holy Light. It refers to Lucifer, Satan and the Devil. Jay-Z even has the Ace of Spades as his Drink brand. I see it as he is having trouble with the Devil doing wrong against him with all these problems coming up, and all he wants to do is be at peace with him so the problems go away... To even go further: the name Jay-Z original came from a baseball player that had the jersey of number 29. If you take 1 and divide it by 4, then you got 7. In a circle you have 4 sets of 7 to create 28 in a turn. Beyonce released her album 4, and her DVD The elements of 4. The 5th so called element is the 1 or Ace that sits in the center of the Cross. That is also called Magnum Opus (MO). Bone Thugs Rap about the same things like 2pac, Easy E, Biggie, and Big L. They rap coded religion of Christ as Satan, the Devil, and Lucifer as the Creator. You now wonder why Jesus was born in December on the day of Saturniam. Haha. This rap game has people fooled I tell ya. Peace!


For your record- beyonce released an album called 4 because it was released on her b'day!!! which is the 4th! all that god-satan shit got u confused.

master mind | Reviewer: junior | 5/18/12

guys ive desifer this song yu right the first part doesnt have any difficulty to interpret his clearly says tht a (bitch aint one )slang for women but if yu listen to the last part closely he says (being a bitch aint one) he wont let nobody step on him he stands for his rights .respect to jay z my brethas hes a really badman

hope this helps:) | Reviewer: mike | 5/2/12

Yo...when Jay says bitch sometimes he means a woman and at least once means a dog(pt with the K9). He uses the wrd bitch just to confuse us. Read his book he explains all this(whos the dumbass that thought bitch meant gun, wtf...lol...)

A bitch *ain't* one! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/2/12

The 12/13/11 Anonymous reviewer (titled "A bitch *ain't* one!") has it exactly right: yes, the basic message is crystal clear (girl problems aren't among his many others) -- but understand, that's because he's with Beyonce, an incredibly talented and beautiful woman.

It refers to not haveing problems with women not a fucking dog | Reviewer: The guy who knows what hes talking about unlike you shit heads | 3/13/12

You guys are morons it is actualy refering to women because it says "if you are haveing GIRL problems i feel bad for you son but ive got 99 problems and a bitch (woman) aint one" so its not refering to god damn dogs you shit heads its just a fucking song

C'mon guys... Seriously? | Reviewer: Annie | 3/13/12

People seem to have the idea that the song couldn't just as simple as, Jay-Z has a lot of problems even without a 'bitch' (woman). The song is fabulous but it doesn't have this intense message that needs to be decoded. This song is not as deep and as meaningful as you would all like it to be.

The song clearly says, "If you havin' girl problems-" (KEY WORD HERE IS 'GIRL')"I feel bad for you son. I got 99 problems but a bitch- (KEY WORD HERE IS 'BITCH') ain't one."

For those of you who are uninformed, bitch is a word regularly used in place of woman. Also, guns? "I've got 99 problems but a gun ain't one"? What?

The true version | Reviewer: Smooth | 1/20/12

This song is too simple bt ppl go too far to understand it, all is tryna say is I'm no one's bitch, I'm not your bitch, I'll stand up for myself and I won't be bullied, so don't let any one bully you, don't let any one fuck you up, know your right and speak up your mind, I might have 99 problems I might be shy, broke, stupid bt I'm not weak and don't try to make me your bitch. so if you like this follow me on twitter @drcforlife

How I C it | Reviewer: Mathew | 1/27/12

On my view: I see the meaning of 99 problems to have nothing to do with 99 problems. 99 is a code word for the Ace of Spades. It also represents Saint Clare which means Holy Light. It refers to Lucifer, Satan and the Devil. Jay-Z even has the Ace of Spades as his Drink brand. I see it as he is having trouble with the Devil doing wrong against him with all these problems coming up, and all he wants to do is be at peace with him so the problems go away... To even go further: the name Jay-Z original came from a baseball player that had the jersey of number 29. If you take 1 and divide it by 4, then you got 7. In a circle you have 4 sets of 7 to create 28 in a turn. Beyonce released her album 4, and her DVD The elements of 4. The 5th so called element is the 1 or Ace that sits in the center of the Cross. That is also called Magnum Opus (MO). Bone Thugs Rap about the same things like 2pac, Easy E, Biggie, and Big L. They rap coded religion of Christ as Satan, the Devil, and Lucifer as the Creator. You now wonder why Jesus was born in December on the day of Saturniam. Haha. This rap game has people fooled I tell ya. Peace!

Simple | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/17/12

All it's about is how he has more problems to deal with without a girl. The whole song isn't about a dog, a that verse is talking about is how the cop profiled him just for being black.

Seriously?? | Reviewer: Doug | 1/11/12

Do you guys seriously think "Bitches" is referring to dogs and guns or are you taking the piss? The song describes 3 of his 99 non-women related problems to show that he has enough shit to deal with without a bitch (WOMAN) making life even more difficult. The chorus is pretty much self-explanatory ("If you're havin' GIRL problems i feel bad for you son,
I got 99 problems but a bitch ain't one.")

A dog people it's about a dog | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/12/12

The song is about the k9 unit he got pulled over and there was supposed to be a k9 unit comeing but the unit got another call and could come to sniff the car since the cop wanted to get into the trunk hence the lyrics We're he says u need a warrant and hence the a bitch at one he dosnt have a dog proable u people are so ignorant

Really | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/2/12

I'm a 12 year old girl now this is a song which is simply the main problem is the word bitch IT IS SLANG FOR A GIRL OR WOMAN my gosh is it THAT hard and wtf with the racist and sexist comments
You people do this to irritate the crap out of normal people who just slitly remember a song and want to know the lyrics

idiots | Reviewer: balls hunter | 12/21/11

Your all retarded.... BITCH means GUN, haven't any of you seen Training Day or know any street slang? BTW Big L used Jake's first in Ebonics (A radio is a box, a razor blade is a ox
Fat diamonds is rocks and jakes is cops).... c'mon yall


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 1/ 12