Reviews for 99 Problems Lyrics

Performed by Jay-Z

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 8/ 12
Add Your New Review About The Song

People look for every excuse to hate rap... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/5/08

The song is neither racist nor sexist -- the metaphor b*tch is used in several ways none of them referring to a woman. Further there is no race assigned to the opponents in the song. The proponent of course is himself, so referring to himself as Black is just an identifier. And people think Blacks are sensitive about race...

wtf | Reviewer: no name | 10/22/08

this song is fucking awesome..so everyone that thinks this song is racist and shitt is fxcken retarded. im white. this is not racist and if you think that then take jay-z advice..

"I'm like fuck critics you can kiss my whole asshole
If you don't like my lyrics you can press fast forward".

just dont listen to itt then. fuck you people.

My Review on This Song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/23/08

I'm sorry but some of you people are stupid!!!! I mean how can you be insulted by this. It IS Just a Song And a good one if you ask me. If your American and your offended It's Because You Have No other Problems. Did u know that in some countries It's LEGAL To kill YOUR WIFE because she Didn't Please The YOU!!!!! So Do you think that those women in other counties are sitting ther being worried about this song...NO BECAUSE THERE BUSY with other things!!! So I NEED ANYBODY OFFENDED BY THIS SONG TO SHUT THE HELL UP AND...IF YOU DON'T I DARE YOU TOO PROVE ME WRONG!!!!!!

Offensive? Pshyeah. | Reviewer: Harriet | 9/8/08

I'm a woman and I don't find this song offensive, nor do I have low self esteem. It's a song, for christ's sake. Why bother spending time to write about it if you thing it's so outrageous? Frankly, the only thing I find offensive is how some people expect girls to be offended by this song, as if none of us can take things lightly.

unbeleaveable | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/19/08

i cant beleav sum of thes ppl, lik come on, everyone knos that SOME cops are racist, but SOME black dudes are too. Part of democricy is freedom of speech so Jay can express his views if he wants to. And wut the fuck is that asshole talking about "white people being the chosen race" or wutever the fuck he said who cares if he uses slang, alot of white artist do too People should be judged by there actions not there race. And for all the haters; Im a white dude so its not like im just sticking up 4 my race.

damn | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/19/08

i cant beleav sum of thes ppl, lik come on, everyone knos that SOME cops are racist, but SOME black dudes are too. Part of democricy is freedom of speech so Jay can express his views if he wants to. And wut the fuck is that asshole talking about "white people being the chosen race" or wutever the fuck he said who cares if he uses slang, alot of white artist do too People should be judged by there actions not there race. And for all the haters; Im a white dude so its not like im just sticking up 4 my race.

Filth and hate that's all | Reviewer: es | 8/12/08

the only women who wouldn't be offended by this song have extremely low self esteem. For that matter, any human who isn't offended by this filth is no longer human. It's just a song? Not hardly. Just porn. The filthiest generation is at hand.

correction | Reviewer: DCA | 7/28/08

I just so happened to stumble across this conversation because i was trying to make sure he said "zapatos". but for the previous arguement i'm going to have to inform you that jay-z isnt being "sexest" in this song. when he says "a bitch aint one" he is actually reffering to three different situations that have nothing to do with women. one is actually refferring to the K9, the other refferring to a punk he dosnt want to fight (so he's calling him a btch). i dont recall the third but my information comes from an interview with jay-z that can be found on youtube. jus to clear up the stupid "sexest" thing.

omg ! | Reviewer: L. | 7/12/08

Are you people serious, i don't live in the US so i can't comment on how your police system works but as a girl i can comment on how stupid it is that girls are gettin angry over something so stupid, either listen to the song and enjoy it or turn the station when it comes on. Why is this all such a big deal any way, everyone is given the oportunity to speak their mind so why is it different when a singer or rapper does it, people that pass you in the street are probably 100 times more racist and sexist than this song but you wouldn't even notice so why does it make a difference now, its music if you don't like it no one is telling you that you have to listen to it, stop being such children, it is only when you makes a big deal out of stupid things like this that the hysteria of discrimination occurs, if no one made big deals out of stupid things like this then half the time we wouldn't have a problem, its complaints like this that force us to live in a world were being "politically correct" is more important than being able to speak freely.

diego | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/19/08

"If you're havin' girl problems i feel bad for you son
I got 99 problems but a bitch ain't one"
it's clear as fuck, he does not hace any girl problems, so stop bitching about this awesome song and go read a book or something

fuck critics | Reviewer: GY3 | 3/21/08

diz song is osum,k?it's all racist n shit but it's real man.it's fucked up how people r going all WHITE'S d chosen race n fuck on other sites coz a black rapper target's on racism dey facin!well u no wt "fuck you"!this song's THE BEST.

99 Problems | Reviewer: Kunnaki | 3/13/08

I don't know what you all are talking about. The second verse is what makes the song nice. Where does he says he is being discrimated? Geez. Stop arguing and just listen to the music.

Anyway, I think this song is nice, J-Zay. Espically with Linkin Park. Nice player.

fsu | Reviewer: cassie | 2/8/08

#1 - who fuckin' cares if this song is sexiest?
#2 - all rap is sexist
#3 - it's a song guys, i don't think this is about you disliking it because you think it's sexist/racist/whatever else you can come up with. if other people like the song they'll listen to it. period.

"I'm like fuck critics you can kiss my whole asshole
If you don't like my lyrics you can press fast forward"

Being a bitch ain't one | Reviewer: Eva | 1/11/08

Lol, B! I'm a woman and your kitchen joke was pretty fucking funny.
People, this song kicks ass. I believe he meant it how another posted from his bio, because that's how I always took it. Don't assume all women are so uptight. There are a lot of us out there and I know very few who would even care enough to find this song offensive...even if he had meant it to be sexist. Seriously, the internet isn't the place to judge anyone from.

No. | Reviewer: B | 1/9/08

Its not about the K9, The dog would need to be female.

Why would women be offended by this song? infact how do women even listen to music? the last time i checked there was no radio in my kitchen.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 8/ 12