Reviews for 99 Problems Lyrics

Performed by Jay-Z

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 9/ 12
Add Your New Review About The Song

wow | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/3/08

ive never seen anyone comment on lyrics before, but you guys, YOU GUYS, freaking sweet. everyone have a go at the anon who cant spell chosen. and then about sexism. and then about the fact ITS A SONG

hells yes | Reviewer: Justin | 1/1/08

to me and all my friends this is the song we refer to all the time cause about half of us have girlfriends and whenever they start bitchin at on of our friends all the single guys we just say we got 99 problems but a bitch aint one. cause damn women love to bitch at their boyfriends for pointless shit, for no reason

. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/12/07

Oh my god... seriously its a song! I'm sure jay-z didn't sit down and think 'now how can i input racism into this world-wide song...'. Jay-z is an absolute legend and is incredible at what he does, no matter what his skin colour is! I can't believe some of the comments on here and i'm ashamed FOR you.

kkk | Reviewer: White Power Suckers! | 12/11/07

Quote:
///It appears this young african american is very illiterate. He uses the word "ain't", "em", and makes numerous other english mistakes. In my opinion this is yet more proof white people are the choosen race.
///
How stupid is this guy.. haven't u ever heard about slang dude ??!
go and put on your bed sheets and sing some stupid songz motherfucker

polins | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/6/07

omg look at that fool with that white people are better shit! these are lyrics not a mother fucking essay! If you hate black people so badly why the hell you on here?! Suddenly we all tough and shit, lets see you say that bull to some dudes on the streets!

99 problems | Reviewer: John | 12/3/07

The genius below me is criticizing Jay-Z, while he says "white people are the choosen race". It would be chosen dumbass, not choosen, if there was such a thing as a chosen race. That does prove however, that all KKK members are in fact illiterate.

. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/30/07

It appears this young african american is very illiterate. He uses the word "ain't", "em", and makes numerous other english mistakes. In my opinion this is yet more proof white people are the choosen race.

I got 99 problems but a bitch ain't one | Reviewer: MIKE SLOTA | 11/28/07

....|Quote|if you havin girl problems
i feel bad for you son I got 99 problems but a bitch ain't one///
Means that he has a lot of problems but he dosent have any troubles with the Woman ,althogh you have a good point about about the k9 thing if you read one of his bio's it clearly says |Quote| I was not trying to be sexist in the song "99 Problems" but I was stating that "girls are the least of my problems"///
(i copied and pasted that from his bio so i pritty sure that its true)

Jay-Z Isn't Calling Females Bitches | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/7/07

I think what he means by "I got 99 problems but a bitch aint one" is that he doesn't have to worry about the cops K9. (aka bitch) When the cops k9 comes its not going to smell anything "illegal" from his car. Thus the k9 (bitch) is not one of his "99 problems." The females who are offended by this song are taking it out of context.

i like this song | Reviewer: dave | 10/19/07

this songs amaze i like the 1 mixed with points of authority :) ... hes not been racist nor sexist .. as said already he saying he has problems but least he aint got women trouble , and cops are racist as they come to be honest , cops get portrayed as heroes blah blah yes there some decent ones but alot use there authority too much , it aint just black people who carry guns knives etc , hes just stating his personal opinion :)

He's not sexist nor racist | Reviewer: pin0ywhat | 10/10/07

What he means about 'I got 99 problems, but a BITCH ain't one'

He means, he has lots of problems, but at least he isn't having any girl problems. He doesn't have any trouble getting women, nor do they give him problems in terms of cheating, spending money, etc.

Now the cop scene, he is saying cops are being racist against blacks, it doesn't matter if the cop is white or black. He believes every cop racial profiling black people. it's true, almost every establishment in America, and employers racial profile, every race out there.

me | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/4/07

i really feel that he wasn't refering about all white people being racist, he was talk about something in specific and that he was definately not refering to a woman in specific or any woman in particular as a hoe people should leason to the lyrics more closely

oh well | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/18/07

the fact is that its a great song, and though there are isolated cases of cops being racist and all that, i doubt he's predjedice himself towards white people cuz dat would just make him a hypocrit, great song though, great rapper.

oh well | Reviewer: tom | 9/18/07

the fact is that its a great song, and though there are isolated cases of cops being racist and all that, i doubt he's predjedice himself towards white people cuz dat would just make him a hypocrit, great song though, great rapper.

calm head | Reviewer: hackett | 9/11/07

hmmm, eveyones complainin that jay-z's calling all women 'hoes' and all cops 'pigs'. but he's refering to experiances he's had in the past, when the person in question probably is a 'hoe' or a 'pig'. just cos he's sez it about one doesnt mean its his opinion on all


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 9/ 12