Reviews for Jan Howard


Add New Review About The Artist

Life is Hard | Reviewer: Debby Tracy | 3/13/13

I understand how hard it is to lose a son. Our son was 25 when he committed suicide. It's something no parent should ever have to endure. Life goes on and we get through it.
I love to watch Country Family Reunion. I grew up listening to all of you.
My Dad grew up in West Plains. It's not very often you hear that town mentioned.

Song My Son | Reviewer: a.j. | 12/1/12

My husband was in Viet Nam twice and everytime I hear the song My Son I cry.So many young men died in that unnecessary war as well as other wars.It is such an honor to a son.I sent it to facebook via youtube.I forgot how melodic her voice was until I heard her sing that song again as well as the others listed there.Some of my family is in the music business also but it is this age not hers which I think some of the best songs came out of.Thank you Jan for entertaining us with your music.

what a woman caan learn from someone thats been there | Reviewer: susana thomas | 7/1/12

I UNDERSTAND HOW HARD LIFE CAN BE . MY OLDEST DAUGHTER DIED IN A NURSING HOME AT 48 . I MISS HER EVERYDAY BUT SHE IS WITH THE LORD NOW IN NO MORE PAIN . SHE WAS IN AN ACCIDENT AND NEVER KNEW HER CHILDREN AND SHE CRYED FOR HER DADDY EVEEYDAY SO GOD BLESS YOU FOR SINGING THOSE WONDERFUL SONGS TO KEEP OUR MINDS WONDERING BACK TO THOSES SAD DAYS . THANK YOU ONCE MORE.

loved her on bill anderson show | Reviewer: joy cosby | 3/14/11

when i lived in detroit i used to watch jan howard on the bill anderson show and loved the show and jan as well as the rest of the cast. i loved snuffy miller and had such a crush on him back then, i was wondering if anyone knows how to contact him, i just want to know how hes been, thank you.

First time I saw her in person, was last night. | Reviewer: Lorena Payne | 2/20/11

I admire all the older true country singers, all of them worked hard for their stardom.Last night Jan did a last minute fill in for T Graham and did a remarkable job. I really enjoyed the whole show!!! The whole group was friendly and fun.

Jan Howard, A Living Legend | Reviewer: Tom Claark | 10/21/10

Jan Howard is among the best Country Entertainers today. She writes and sing songs about real life situations that most folks can relate to at some stage of their life. As a Vietnam Vet, I can say the song "My Son" was a big hit with the Military and their Families and continues to be popular with them today. A truly wonderful song that speaks for every mother's feelings who has a son in harms way. Thanks Jan, God Bless!

Wonderful Music | Reviewer: Richard Kouns | 7/9/10

I have been a big fan of this wonderful lady, long before I went over to South Vietnam in 1969 to 1970. It was told to me by someone while I was serving in Vietnam, that Jan Howard had lost a wonderful son while serving his country. So it made me feel much closer to her music even more while in Vietnam. I bought all of here music that I could find at the PX ON lONG Binh, South Vietnam. When ever I felt alone and started to miss home,i would start up my old real to real tap player and listen to her great voice. Jan my hat is off to you, and I am so glad i was listing to your music long before i left home back when i was just a young boy. I mean I was just a young boy back then. Many thanks to you for your service to our troops. Your friend.... Richard

Little Nashville, Ind | Reviewer: kaybirchfield | 9/13/09

A friend and I went to see her and three other old time female singers. (Oldies, but goodies) Jan sang wind beneath my wings in honor of her s0n. Having lost my son of cancer at thr age of 20, it really meant alot to me.
Jan keep singing you are great.
Take care,
Kay

Comments about Jan Howard | Reviewer: Thomas Wilson | 2/14/09

I have been a fan of Jan Howard for many years. Having worked at Opryland Theme Park, I would attend the Opry many times and loved going backstage. Carol Lee was nice enough to turn my name in with the guard. I admire Jan for her determination to keep going even though at times I know she was very depressed. She not only is talented, but cares about people as well. She is an asset to our city and I wish her many more years of success.


Add New Review About The Artist