Reviews for Shower the People Lyrics

Performed by James Taylor

Add Your New Review About The Song

soft and tender | Reviewer: Emily | 11/29/11

Every time I heard this song, it bring tears to my eyes, but joyful tears, it's such lovely song, I always put the volume up so I can sing along with it...Thank you James for making us soft and tender inside.



Beautiful, emotional and authentic - Ricardo Cabrera, Puerto Rico | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/12/11

This song makes my heart so tender, I can't describe the enormous feeling of love and warmth inside my being. It's so hard to sing it without running tears and feeling your heart wrinkled, but with joy of loving.
Thank you James for such a wonderful gift of song and wisdom.

Ricardo



Beautiful, emotional and authentic | Reviewer: Ricardo Cabrera | 8/12/11

This song makes my heart so tender, I can't describe the enormous feeling of love and warmth inside my being. It's so hard to sing it without running tears and feeling your heart wrinkled, but with joy of loving.
Thank you James for such a wonderful gift of song and wisdom.

Ricardo



Nostalgic | Reviewer: Georgie | 2/12/11

This song reminds me of the 4th grade, by favorite grade out of all my school years. We sang this at a program and I fondly remember my class surrounding the stereo listening to this song as we tried memorizing it. It was the best years of my life :')



Great classic James Taylor | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/5/09

Every time I try to sing this song, my throat goes tight, my eyes well up and I can't finish. This song touches me in a way that I still can't understand..... and I'm a 60 year old man. I was a kid when I first heard. Liked it then, still do.



MY JAM! | Reviewer: Nora Yang | 9/26/08

After I heard this song from my choir teacher, I fell in love. I was even more excited when we sang it for graduation. My BOO (boyfriend) was the soloist. Right when the choir finished performing shower the people for graduation, the sun came out. It was a beautiful closing act and a wonderful day!!



Awesome Sauce | Reviewer: Anthony | 6/23/07

I recently saw him on an episode of SNL singing this song, and I nearly busted a nut. It was so good. I also loved with he did the Antler Dance with the rest of the cast.



powerful | Reviewer: martin chilcote | 4/7/07

reaching down & finding words from his soul is how i see james songs, reaching out to let us look at what we have in th here & now. thank you James




Add Your New Review About The Song