Reviews for Bruised Lyrics

Performed by Jack's Mannequin

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    Current page No. 2/ 8
Add Your New Review About The Song

Best Wishes | Reviewer: Winter Passing | 4/14/10

There was this girl I met, she brought out the best in me. It's too bad she took that part of me back with her to Florida. I can't help but love her still for who she is, and what's she done. That one more plane ride, then it was done.



Man, | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/10/10

This song gets to me all the time. I listen to it constantly. My best friend lives in Indiana, and he makes me so happy. My name is tattooed across his neck, and I live in Texas. We've only met up once, but we talk all the time. A few summers ago, I fell in love with him, and he fell in love with me. We have since grown over this, and moved on to new and better relationships, but that still sticks to me. It's the best thing I've ever felt, man. He's so good to me. He's one of the best friends I've ever had. <3 Thank you, Matt.



Was healing to the fact he was with me | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/10/10

I was getting over a boy who snuck into the only in my heart. He meant the world to me but I knew I had to let him go cause I knew that's what he wanted and when you love something you'll give it whatever it wants ... Even if that's not you. So I'm taking the steps to getting over him you know dating partying enjoying being single. When one time I'm practicing all these new freedoms at a party. I meant this pretty cool guy who ended taking care of me that night when I was "incapasiated" anywho I slept with that night side by side with all my clothes on. After all the thank yous and awkward hungover morning, I started talking to thiS guy. We went on a few dates and let him know all about me and I got to know all bout him. Eventually things hot intimiate ... Ya know. Anyway after that I began taking the steps to a more steady relationship with this guy. A month into this, what I thought was a budding relationship, he acts really werid one day. I asked what was a matter. Well apprantly he had a run in with his last ex girlfriend and he was having feelings for her again. He told me we should just be friends and he was sorry . I laughed and said exactly this " your a great guy and I'm jealous of her I hope the best for yall" he repeated his sorrys and I said and I quote " you can't help who you like". I'm not gonna lie hell yeah it hurt cause he was a great guy. And him breaking it off with me to get back with his ex only made grow more respect for him. Love should beat lust everytime. And him committing himself to one girl only furthers his integrity because me and her wouldve never known about the other girl. But he ever came back asking me to come back I'm not gonna lie I'd say no because of my pride I'm sorry baby I'm never ever second best I'm first and one everytime!!



... | Reviewer: Amanda | 11/16/09

I cannot stop listening to this song. I met my bf the end of this summer and fall fast and fell hard. However i was going to away to college in florida over 1612 miles away, and there wasnt much i could do about that. Neither knew what would happen when I left for school but for some reason we couldnt stop talking to each other and skyping every night. Finally he came down to visit and it was the best 4 days ive felt in my life. We've visited each other a few times since, and every time gets harder and harder for me. Standing at the terminal saying goodbye is the hardest thing i ever go through. For a few days im happy again, and than abruptly and so suddenly that all gets ripped away.

We stood like statues at the gate
Vacation's come and gone too late
There's so much sun where I'm from
I had to give it away, had to give you away

this part gets me every time.

Hours pass, and she still counts the minutes
That I am not there, I swear I didn't mean
For it to feel like this

when I leave him or he leaves me i break down every time and uncontrollably cry, i miss him so much. This song is beautiful and I love how so many people can connect in so many different ways



thanks | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/10/09

hahaha these stories here inspired me to put mine down as well.

you see, i loved this boy, which is a stretch for me. because i'm one of those losers who pretend they are too good for emotions and love and mushy shit like that.

and as our relationship grew, i lost my virginity to this boy. and i just loved him more. as we explored our bodies and this new realm together, i grew so close to him.

he would tell me all the time about his fears of me leaving him. i would always say to him, "i will stay with you as long as you want me to," tow which he would reply, "i want you around forever." i would ask him if he was sure, but i knew he wasn't despite what he would say.

almost six months into our relationship, he decided we should go on break for a week or two. just so he could sort himself out. he was confused, he said to me. he didn't know what was wrong with him.

i woke up at midnight to his phone call on the sixth day into our break, saying it was over, yet reassured me that he needed me in his life, as a friend. i really didn't want to be "just friends," with him, as that would make things harder to get over, but i couldn't say no to him.

however the next day, he randomly dropped all contact with me. wouldn't answer my phone call, blocked me on aim, deleted me from his myspace. the last thing i asked him was why he was doing this, and he just told me he didn't want anything to do with me.

after a terrible six weeks with absolutely no contact of any kind (he lives 10 miles in the next town), he decided to text me. we casually spoke to each other once in a while for a week, and then we met up to "hang out." and you can guess where that led.

he told me that he really did miss me. i told him i didn't believe that.

he told me that he still loves me. i told him that i still loved him too. he only told me once, but i know he meant it, and i'm not going to ask him to repeat it, only hope that perhaps he will on his own.

and now here i am. still clinging to that one last "i love you."

M___, I'm too pathetic to talk to you about this directly, so I'm going to tell you here. I still love you. When you called me and said, "I'm scared to lose you," and I cried and told you, "M___, you'll never lose me," I meant it. Two months after you left me heartbroken, I still love you, despite what you've done. I believe our story is proof of how time has nothing to do with love. I don't care what anybody says, I'm listening to my gut instincts now. And although we only dated for 5 months and 22 days, I have true and unconditional love for you. I always will. And if you're waiting for something, there's nothing to wait for. Please come back to me.



Madonna and Andyy | Reviewer: Andyy | 10/24/09

i love her, purely i always have and know i always WILL, of God's divine WILL i constantly always do, do as i do

constant yearning LOVE

a blessed constant trueness aspect of the divine child of God eternal all YOU

forever more



anonymous | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/24/09

i saw all the other posts and decided to put my sob story so here it is......i was dating this girl and she said i meant the world to her and she told me she loved me every day. She recently broke up with me for the kid she said was a total douche even after she called me the best boyfriend shes ever had. Then she started txting me acting like her friend and we got in a little fight about how i need to get over her because she doesnt like me anymore. She told me to get a life that i wasnt normal and that i needed serious help and i felt like crap......thanks for the pain kasi



sad | Reviewer: Mike | 9/4/09

All of you decided that you had to write things that make you sad and i understand that sometimes we all feel the need to tell people how shitty life can be at times but the thing is this song is still amazing and it makes me happy because of the fact that i although i do have a lot of sad thoughts connected to it the song is still a really beautiful song.



... | Reviewer: mandy | 8/10/09

i'm moving to arizona. leaving all of my friends behind. my parents said that my dad couldn't get anywhere in his job that he has now so they say that it would be better if he took the job there. i was listening to my ipod last night. this song came on and i started to cry. i didn't move yet, my friends act like i already have, they hardly talk to me anymore. it feels like every inch of me is bruised. knowing that at anytime untill i move, i can talk to them . i can call them up and say "hey let's hang out" or " let's go to the golf course and mess the golfers up". it's like i don't exsist. yeah all of you that posted on this page say things about their girlfriend/boyfriend and how you can't see them. imagine them not talking to you while you CAN see them. while you're still with them . i'm still here guys. i'm still here.



nostalgia | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/23/09

I recently broke up with my g/f and although I wanted it at the time, this song makes me wonder if it was the right thing to do. It makes me remember all the good/bad/sad times and makes me miss them.

We all have to move on i guess...its just hard.

x




Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    Current page No. 2/ 8