Reviews for Touch Of Red Lyrics

Performed by In Flames

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 1/ 2
Add Your New Review About The Song

Pull through those times | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/5/11

I did the hardest thing I've ever done and told a friend that I'm gay. He took it really well but I felt like I had dug myself a hole that was only going to get deeper.
On my way home I listened to this song on loop and I felt such an affinity with it. I could relate to the lyrics in a whole different way. The whole "I should be on top of the world" thing.. just represented my lack of satisfaction.
"Whispers consume the air", sort of like I feel people are going to talk about me behind my back and see me in a whole different light.
"When things start to flood me, I'll drown in seconds"... this part made me think of how if people turn against me, I wont be able to cope.
"Bury the place I've been", sort of like putting behind all the times I've told myself and others that I liked women. Moving on from that mindset.
I wont be able to go "back in" the closet so I've effectively buried that part of my life if that makes sense.
but yeah. this made me feel better somehow.



This songs meaning | Reviewer: Robert | 6/28/10

I traveled 18 hours to see In Flames play with Killswitch Engage in Winnipeg in september of 2009.

At the concert, Anders said to the crowd what this song is about, simply that its about drinking. No joke, no stretching anything that is what he said...



:D | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/12/09

"I think this song is about a man's struggle within himself. He wants to break out of his shell and become all he can be, but his inner conscience won't allow it.

''Fear - there's a way out''- He wants to get rid of his doubts and insecurities but he fears not getting the results he wants.
''Once again I feel the quicksand
Swallow me, tonight I won't struggle''- He does'nt even want to attempt to try to improve his life because his inner conscience has the best of him and has taken him over.

This is pretty much my life story. If I had to pick a theme song this would be it. I've always been shy and it's so difficult to talk to people I don't know, but this song will help me through it."

This song was originally intended as an alcohol problem as in lyrically intended, but you have a point it also may stand for that if you put it that way



Perfect review | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/10/09

What was just put below me is a perfect answer to everyones question on the true meaning of this song. Of course everyone is entitled to their opinion but I can completely understand now what his story is and it just makes me grow closer to In Flames because I can relate to this song as I feel my life is undoubtedly similar. "Is anybody out there like me?" This is the ultimate question I ask myself everyday. As heavy and as hard as the song may come across to anyone, if you don't open your mind and listen to every word it's just screaming and noise as some will call it. Very passionate lyrics with a true and deep past behind them. This would totally be my theme song.



Man's struggle with himself | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/11/09

I think this song is about a man's struggle within himself. He wants to break out of his shell and become all he can be, but his inner conscience won't allow it.

''Fear - there's a way out''- He wants to get rid of his doubts and insecurities but he fears not getting the results he wants.
''Once again I feel the quicksand
Swallow me, tonight I won't struggle''- He does'nt even want to attempt to try to improve his life because his inner conscience has the best of him and has taken him over.

This is pretty much my life story. If I had to pick a theme song this would be it. I've always been shy and it's so difficult to talk to people I don't know, but this song will help me through it.



humbug | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/8/09

I agree, its not saying that hes depressed and cutting himself or whatever bullshit was said about that, In Flames aren't some amateur emo-band, their lyrics actually have depth and meaning.

"All in the hands of the energy" this shows the fear that blinds your perceptions when it takes hold.

"I'm not supposed to be like this
I should be on the top of the world" shows that fear is holding him down from what her could truly achieve.

"Bury the place I've been" wanting to leave it behind.

Sorry...but I 100% disagree with what was suggested about suicide or cutting wrists. If thats what you think In Flames lyrics are about, then you really need to open your eyes, ears and mind.



w000t | Reviewer: Ed | 7/6/08

This song gives me goosebumps. The best thing about this song is that after the fist chorus. There's a short verse and then again the chorus. That's a nice and different song structure and it's like climax verse CLIMAX.



Suicide | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/18/08

I find this song really disturbing and beatifull.

I figure one sitting alone and dricking with an unanswered and broken heart, way to drunk... again; "voices whispering: above her im endless!", trying to make yourself feeling better.

But still knowing that somethings wrong with you and finally "Reaching a point of clarity"

Suicide

Then comes doubt and trying to reason with oneself; feeling that its not alright, and that "selcontrol force it down".

"A touch of red" along the wrist, "there's a way out, break away!", finding the comfort that your not backed into a corner, you have at least two choice and thus taking comfort in the fact that you still have control.

But as the next time it all slows down and thing get heavy and you get deppressed, "once again i feel the quicksand" then this time "swallow me, tonight I won't struggle"

"I'm as sober as i can be"



true | Reviewer: jon H | 1/15/08

annonymous, that seems very true, i mean the title of the song itself goes with what you said! good work on that, i can see your into more then jsut the sound of music (like me heh)



amazing song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/9/07

i think this song is amazing, once again, lyrics are actually accurate on this site! mind you, i would disagree, but close though, i think its saying about his fear that he could become angry (dangerously) when in fear, and therefor not needing to confront fears because of a way out, anyone agree or disagree?




Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    Current page No. 1/ 2