Reviews for Take This Life Lyrics

Performed by In Flames

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 4/ 4
Add Your New Review About The Song

Death? no... | Reviewer: simon | 10/6/07

I don't think he's asking death to take him away, as the reviewer "Rom" wrote earlier. I think it's the other way around. He is asking someone to take his life and give it a purpose and a sense of meaning and importance.

"Break me down to pieces
Put me back, do it right this time
Struggling to fill this empty shell
Burn my efforts in the end it means nothing"

That qoute is not a wish to die. It's prayer for life... Is he calling out to God maybe?

However, that's how I feel and what I hear when I listen to the song. The lyrics are pretty dark and scary but the longing for life and love in it is very beautiful. The contrasts between makes it a
great song with great lyrics.
/simon

I dunno | Reviewer: spud | 9/30/07

old in flames was way better without a doubt. but this is actually alright. also this song is gonna be on guitar hero 3.

Song | Reviewer: Rom | 8/13/07

The chorus is right, he asks the death to take him away..

I got every in flames album and i like how they changed their style

I like the old one too but this is exceptional!

Correct me if im wrong? | Reviewer: RedRum Bunny | 7/31/07

I'm not certain but in the chorus...stay a while and breathe me in...shouldn't it be...stay a while and breathe the air? Help me caz i love this song so much i really dont want to be singing it wrong!!! yea!

Thank you | Reviewer: Dem Moussouros | 5/29/07

What can I say, In Flames music has given me the strength to get through so much of the suffering in my life.
The lyrics echo parts of my life, and always ring true.
In Flames will be in my heart and my soul till my last breath. Thank you guys

Stand Ablaze... | Reviewer: Dem Moussouros | 5/29/07

What can I say, In Flames music has given me the strength to get through so much of the suffering in my life.
The lyrics echo parts of my life, and always ring true.
In Flames will be in my heart and my soul till my last breath. Thank you guys

lyrics | Reviewer: swanni09 | 4/5/07

the lyrics sound amazing, but as if they would be ruined on some boyband crap, but with the heavy metal sound are completely FANTASTIC

in flames is great! | Reviewer: bbklimotxo | 3/11/07

i´m from the basque country and I love in flames! I saw them the last year and this song is one of the best songs that I have never listen!!!! GORA EUSKADI ASKATUA

Smashing! | Reviewer: xXx Girl | 1/12/07

Heh, great song. Makes me think about the world and stuff.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 4/ 4