Reviews for Speeding Cars Lyrics

Performed by Imogen Heap

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 2/ 18
Add Your New Review About The Song

... | Reviewer: jennifer | 1/15/10

this song makes me cry everytime i hear it. "the papercuts the cheating lovers" i cut all the time and i did the most when i was cheated on. and " sleeping pills kno sleeping dogs never lie far away gistening in the something of guuilt" i tired killing myself last year by using sleeping pills and i will always feel guilty for doing so . this song is my life and i fucking love it



T_T | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/11/09

i really like this guy and i went out with him a year ago and im always thinking of him and i dont know wht to say to him anymore but i really miss those days T_T you people who read thi probably dont care at all but this song makes me think of him



Nice song | Reviewer: (^.^) | 11/11/09

I love this song so much, and it totally helps me get through the day, just by some of it seeming to mean the mistakes we have made are to be learned from, because we are still learning (everyone including adults, though adults can be wiser about this stuff).



cheating | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/23/09

the very first time i heard this song, i cried. along with so many other people as i can see. what it reminds me of is cheating. i was in a 7 month relationship and it just makes me think of "Now, now darling
oh don't lose your head
cause none of us were angels
and you know I love you yeah"

i think i still love him, and when it says none of us are angels, it kind of makes me think of how everybody has flaws and he shouldn't kill himself for it (not literally).
i have this more figured out in my head, i just can't really seem to figure it out, but it feels like this song is in a way dedicated to him from me telling him i forgive him.. because it opens my eyes to my own faults.



Irish handmade soap | Reviewer: Hodgson | 9/2/09

Excuse me. You can't separate peace from freedom because no one can be at peace unless he has his freedom.
I am from Nauru and too poorly know English, tell me right I wrote the following sentence: "After temperatures of several bridge on pedagogical spot, the crocodile of work in the us around 1840 came the choice of piezoelectric."

THX ;-), Hodgson.



Life | Reviewer: evalasvegas | 8/29/09

This song was featured on the OC the year before I graduated. I remember the seniors that year using it as their graduation song. It was so sad to see that class go, and this song always makes me a little nostalgic.



john | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/26/09

its funny how this song got the person below me through a day and i finally found a song i can die listening to ... i guess it really is different for everybody but this truly speaks on how i feel ... like she says in the song the walk its not meant to be like this its not what i planned on i dont want to feel like this i hope anyone else can find the strength in life to continue dont do what i did ... i let someone else get in my head



:) | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/14/09

this song gets me through the day. soo much is going on in my life right now. and sometimes i feel everything is my fault. this song makes me feel soo much better. i think this song means differently to everyone.



I think... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/7/09

In response to J.D.'s comment, I don't think anyone really ever reaches 'Z'. We all get stuck at X or Y, and can see Z, but we don't reach it.

Anyway, this song is gorgeous, and it gives me a lot of inspiration for pictures (I love to draw) and for fanfictions (I love to write as well).



absolutely wonderful | Reviewer: erika | 6/9/09

this song is one of the most beautiful songs i have heard in such a long time. it calms me, and makes me want to get away from the stress, to get up from out of my bed where i've been dwelling, and to move on with life.

"just run with me through rows of speeding cars.
The papercuts the cheating lovers
The coffee's never strong enough"

those three lines have to be three of the strongest i've heard.
hearing him sing the first line, the way he sings it, makes me feel as if he is inviting me to go with him, and i feel like i would actually take his hand and follow, regardless of the way it would end.

the next two lines relate to me in a personal way
i feel like in whichever way i'm trying to just simply escape, it's never enough..




Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 2/ 18