Reviews for Speeding Cars Lyrics

Performed by Imogen Heap

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 9/ 18
Add Your New Review About The Song

intrepretation | Reviewer: Shay | 10/25/07

this is the perfect song about growing up and life in general. for any issues that we experiece and we thought our life was over, this song is the perfect antidote. she speaks as if she is there comforting you as you cry. this helps put things into perspective and to not sweat the small things, because just as the song says "it's in the ABC's of growing up"



correction | Reviewer: jessie | 10/12/07

i'm less of a lyrics person, more about the music and melody but this song has it all!!
when i listen to it i don't really think aboutmyself but more helping a friend.
i think it speaks much less metaphorically than people are saying, but have your own interpretation.

when it says "now now darling, oh don't kill yourself" i take that literally (not as in suicude) as in don't ruin who you are and hate yourself over something that isn't tiny in the big picture

it helped me to understand a very clkose friend more and help her

imogen heap- lyrical genius!



Hard time Helper | Reviewer: Kassidy | 9/25/07

Wow. this song really expresses great emotions. It has helped me alot with issues with my boyfriend. Things happen in a relationship that are not good, but what does not kill you makes you stronger. This song has helped me, and i know my boyfriend still loves me, bad things happen, but we get through them with our love!



x | Reviewer: Margaux | 9/19/07

I love this song so much, its make me think about my dear friend i've lost -iwantyoubackinmylife!! lovya'-, the precious moments i've lived, and everytime i hear SPEEDING CARS, my heart make a big BOUM and i'm so bizar and everything stops around me !
Sorry for my english, i'm not english but all that to say : Imogen heap is my favorite singer, for THIS song, hide and seek, the moment i said it, clear the area, hallelujah a cappella, just for now, goodnight and go, and all the other !!

Love you all especially YOU who have gone away ! Never forget you ! Promis !



Realization | Reviewer: Maddy | 9/17/07

i really love this song..it speaks to any problems I've ever had and has made me realize problems are only tiny little bumps in the long long journey we take in life. Also made me realize that life is what you make it so you had better enjoy every single second you breathe...



Realization | Reviewer: Maddy | 9/17/07

i really love this song..it speaks to any problems I've ever had and has made me realize problems are only tiny little bumps in the long long journey we take in life. Also made me realize that life is what you make it so you had better enjoy every single second you breathe...



Helped Me | Reviewer: meg | 9/15/07

in drama we had to perform a personal monologue, that revealed something to the group that they didnt know, and i had this song playing whilst i spoke of how my dad had ruined my life, and i let the year of mental torment out, it was all rather emotional, and eneded uop with the group crying including me and my teacher, and now when i feel down i listen to this song, to prove to myself i can get through, and as my drama teacher said, am brave and you should bottle up emotion =] x



Amazing! | Reviewer: Coffee's never strong enough | 9/14/07

I love this song. It's one of those songs that I have been instantly prompted to replay, over and over again. I am a very lyrical person, so the lyrics mean more to me than how good the song actually is. I think the song is all about irrationality and state of mind, something you realise later in the song when she speaks of "cheating lovers". That then makes me refer back to; "don't feed me violence, just run with me through rows of speeding cars". In my opinion it's all about anger and being able to take control of your own problems and handling situations in your own way, and how sometimes situations can make you act in a way you never would do, and you later learn to accept it as being part of "the ABC of growing up", and treat it as learning process. Taking some of the blame on board yourself; "none of us were angels".

Sorry this 'review' has turned into a 'meaning' and I may have interpreted it incorrectly, but it is all part of why I love it so much.



i love this song | Reviewer: nicole beresford | 9/12/07

i love this song its just so good aslo mostly because its of the oc lol just saying i hope u all love it to ..... nicole thanks



absoultuely beautiful | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/12/07

this song is absolutely beautiful!
it has beautiful lyrics,music.. everything!
i've been trying to find myself in this world whether im a lesbian or straight this song has really helped me with my depressiona dn helped me realise that i am a lesbian and im proud and i dont care what anyone says i love this song!!!




Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 9/ 18