Reviews for Speeding Cars Lyrics

Performed by Imogen Heap

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 5/ 18
Add Your New Review About The Song

life in review | Reviewer: dannii | 12/21/08

When I hear this song I don't necessarily think of cheating lovers or ex-boyfriends/girlfriends. I think, to me, it has more of a general meaning. When I read the lyrics I find that I contrive more of a feel-good message. My boyfriend and I (both eighteen) are living together and we've recently moved out on our own and, trust me, we both believe that our fortune has been 'more than just bad luck'. We've run into every problem imaginable since striking out on our own and it's been quite a difficult time for us both. This song makes me realize that it's all in growing up, that no one's perfect and that everyone will make mistakes during their life. Sometimes life will get you down but you just have to scramble back onto your feet and prepare for the next blow. You just have to be optimistic. Also, I know that I wouldn't be able to do this without my amazing boyfriend; this song helps me to realize that we need to be there for each other when times get tough. And years from now I know that we'll look back on this and laugh at all of our mistakes, the paths we should've taken - but it's all a part of becoming who we were meant to be.



'i know you think it's more than just bad luck@ | Reviewer: aditi | 12/10/08

this is a song that really reached out and touched me, its truth rings in its every word- every single word. it's so profound, it's so nonchalant, it's so totally unique that it just blows my mind. could anyone please suggest other imogen heap songs? or any other songs, really..i listen mostly to punk, alternative, rock etc
also, which would imogen fall into, dyou think? blues?



song | Reviewer: lynlee | 12/4/08

this song made me realize a lot of stuff i love it it made me think that life goes on like muh boifrann after 9 to 10 yrs broke up with me n he never loved me he just tried to make me into sumthin i wasnt n i fell for him he was muh first love n i bout comitted suicide bcuz it hurt but this song made m realize stuff n i am lovin it lol



break up | Reviewer: rachelle r. | 11/15/08

wow my boyf recenly broke up with me and yesterday me and 2 other friends who r goin throught the same thing had tears streaming down our eyes just becuz of what we did to them or what they did to us!!
i cried so hard over him so did my bff jamie



This May save a Life | Reviewer: Rikey | 11/4/08

This song is amazing and I have a friend that wanted to comitte suicide and the part when it says dont kill ur self absalutly klled me inside knowing i was the only one he told and his likfe is sooo hard it terrible :(



This was wonderful | Reviewer: Elle | 11/3/08

This song gives me goosebumps everytime.
I cried the first time I heard it.
It covers such troubling material in such a happy sounding tune and only those willing to listen to the lyrics found what a deep song it really is.



Wow | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/21/08

i heard this song and I cried, It means so much to me and I don't know why.
This singer knows so much about life, and she was so... understanding. I felt like she was singing it to anyone who listens, out to their heart.
I wish I could see her live :)



Kiwi | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/14/08

This song is so deep to me. The line "it's just textbokk stuff, it's in the ABC of growing up" really hits me hard right now. Fits my life perfectly. It's soothing, like someone telling me to calm down and relax, and that it's ok that I'm not perfect and never will be.
Well, That's what I get out of it anyway.



It's like she knew! | Reviewer: Mary-Fair | 10/4/08

I just heard this song and I broke down in tears because it fits how I feel about this guy right now. It's an amazing song because every single person can relate to it. It makes me realize that nobody is perfect and I can still love someone even if I know that it never happen, and that we just have accept it. Imogen Heap really knows how to write music.



InLove (L) | Reviewer: rachael | 9/27/08

it reminds me so much of this guy ian
he means the absolute world to me
listening to this song over and over agen...it will never get boring
it brings me tht little bit closser to him evry time i listen to it
yeah he may live in the other side of the world
but i know love when i see and feel it
this is love
he introduced this song to me and i fank him for that
hes never trated me bad never been bad
in this song when it goes
its just tt book stuff its in the abc of groeing up
its sayin that there such things as second chances
i just hope tht he can give me tht second chance
so many people can relate to this song in so many different ways
its an amazing song
it should never be forgoten
EVER!
ILY IAN!!
x x




Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 5/ 18