Reviews for Mama Lyrics

Performed by Il Divo

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 4/ 4
Add Your New Review About The Song

Mother's Day Health Conference | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/11/07

I just had the "lifetime experience" of hearing Il Divo sing this song in concert in Halifax, NS. I plan on playing this song for my annual Women's Mother's Day Health Conference with attached photos of my favorite MOM's and their children, Mary Pedersen,MD, CCFP

About Mama | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/6/07

I was driving home with my mom from dance class and we were having a talk about life. and she said that this song could say alot. so she put it on and i listened to it and it made me bawl my eyes out. i couldn't stop saying thank-you to my mom for the rest of the night. this song seems to suit my life perfectly as it does to everyone else who hears it.

MAMA | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/23/07

My mother passed in November 2004 and a work collegue let me listen to the CD with this song on it. It was not until Christmas day - my husband bought me the CD - that I realised the words to Mama we in English - and while preparing Christmas dinner the tears started to flow when I realised the words to this song. What wonderful words and music from such talented gentlemen. I would love to know the origin of this song and if the song refers to someone who has died or is it about every child;s regrets about the things they have done or not done for their mother?

anonymous | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/16/07

I heard this song when a friend passed and dedicated this to his mother before he passed. They played at his funeral. It's the most beatiful song I'v heard.
The voices on these young men is incredible. Ican listen to their music all day long.
Thank you

MaMa | Reviewer: S. Palmisano | 10/26/06

After doing two eulogies and speaking at a wedding, this song says it all. It will be read by my twins when my mother reaches heavens gates in an estimated 6 months, perhaps they will sing it! Breathtaking in every sense of the word --- truly magical. Not to mention Il Divo's magical looks in person Barbra in Boston --- WOW!

Beautiful Moments | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/6/06

My mother passed away last week and Mama by IL Divo was one of her very favorites before she died. My sister and I played Mama at her funeral and the chills and tears we all felt were incredible. She went to heaven listening to her 4 favorite guys....Thank You Il Divo, you guys are incredible. Wished I was 25 years younger LOL

Mama | Reviewer: Suzi | 9/15/05

The best song ever. Blessed your hearts and voices you guys! It is superb, it lifts your spirit up! Your mothers should be proud for all of you. God bless you!

Mama | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/30/05

What a great song! They sing it with lots of emotion.

excellant song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/9/04

one of the best songs released for a long time!!!!! may there be many more


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 4/ 4