Reviews for Mama Lyrics

Performed by Il Divo

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 3/ 4
Add Your New Review About The Song

Breath taking Lyrics | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/28/07

There are not enough words to describe how touched I was when I heard Il Divo Sing this on national TV. The Whole house got silent, and we all had goose bumps listening to four of the most amazing young men. I have sent the lyrics to all of my children and will be sending them the DVD as well. God Bless you all, AND "DON"T EVER STOP SINGING". i THINK I HAVE ALL YOUR CONCERT DVD'S AND I WILL CONTINUE TO BUY THEM.
FONDLY,
MARCIA WILDERMUTH

Love your moms | Reviewer: Arno | 10/13/07

This is a fantastic song!! My mom is turning 70 next year and because we don't live in the same country as each other this song is so much relevance to our situation. Your mom is THE most precious person you will ever have in your life - love and cherish them!

i love this song | Reviewer: charlotte | 10/2/07

this song brings tears to my eyes every tymi listen to it it mkes me think how much i do love my mum and how lucky am i that she is still here x

Loss and Love | Reviewer: Jade | 8/21/07

I was brought to tears when I heard this song as I'm sure many others have been.I may not have lost my mum yet but this song makes me even more thankful for that blessing.And I even understand through this song how much my mum must miss her parents.
Though at times parents and children fight and sometimes they aren't even true parents or true children by blood,the truth is that we should be thankful for every precious moment we spend with them.So through tears and through laughter,I hope this song reminds us all to love and to never let go.
Kudos to Il Divo for the most powerful song of love that I know.
Jade.x.

song | Reviewer: Stamper | 8/13/07

really are tuched by tears when i hear this song. No mather if you are a boy or girl, this is a beautiful song and it reminds us how much our parents, especially our mother have done for us. Next to also bring us to live.

Mama by Il Divo | Reviewer: David | 7/30/07

I first heard this song tonight and was very agitated but also encouraged. I'm the oldest of (also :)) nine siblings who lost there mom three weeks ago at the age of only 54 years...
Thanks a lot to Il Divo for the words which are hard to shape by oneself durung this times!

Love your moms!

David Loewen, Germany

Two thumbs up! | Reviewer: Delia | 7/20/07

I first heard of this song just recently.. and the lyrics called my attention.. cant help but appreciate what my mother has done for all of us (we are nine siblings).. and incidentally my mother will be celebrating her 75th birthday this coming July 24, and with this song.. I want to thank her.. for all that she has done.. for raising 9 responsible children.. thanks to IL DIVO.. they are not only good looking guys.. they are soulful singers indeed.. bravo! bravo!

mama | Reviewer: prem sai | 7/17/07

this is indeed one of the best songs i have ever heard in my life....it just brings tears and memories....

mama by il divo | Reviewer: menong | 6/7/07

when im hear dis song,it reminds me bout my mom. She passed away 8months ago. hope she'll missed me too. Lov u mom.

what a wonderful song!!!! | Reviewer: Amanda | 6/3/07

I saw Il Divo sing this live in Cardiff and it completely blew me away... i cried and cried. What a lovely song. Everytime i hear i am moved to tears. Thank you Il Divo for such talent.
Amanda, Wales, uk

My mama love | Reviewer: Hanitra | 5/31/07

I'm malagasy. "Mlay be zany ra bofinay zany a". Best women. My mama.

Forgive me Mama | Reviewer: Carlo | 5/7/07

once in my life, i felt down deeply and I walked away from my Mama, without saying Good Bye; I didn't want to break her heart with all the mistakes i did in my life, I started a long journey trying to fix up my life and I prayed to God to take care of her until I can return and make her feel proud of me again. But there was no chance for me to ask her for forgiveness, One day her broken heart stopped and she couldn't wait for his bountiful son. Now, I'm still struggling in this journey and i wrote down a poem with my tears asking for forgiveness, I hope she could listen to me. One day I was watching Tv and i listened this beautiful song Mama and I realized it was remarkable how close was to the poem i dedicated to my Mom. You are really great Il Divo. thanks for this beautiful gift all the Mamas of the world. I wish you can sing my poem ( just a dream).

Mama | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/6/07

I heard this song for the first time, when my twin sister let me listen to the CD. I was working at my mothers shop and I just felt so blessed to have a mother like my own and the song just made me want to brawl my eyes out. I am singing this song as a audition for a choir tour and hopefully it goes all well.

Thank you Il Divo for making such beautiful music!

xx

Forgive me Mama | Reviewer: Carlo | 5/7/07

once in my life, i felt down deeply and I walked away from my Mama, without saying Good Bye; I didn't want to break her heart with all the mistakes i did in my life, I started a long journey trying to fix up my life and I prayed to God to take care of her until I can return and make her feel proud of me again. But there was no chance for me to ask her for forgiveness, One day her broken heart stopped and she couldn't wait for his bountiful son. Now I'm still in this struggling in this journey and i wrote down a poem with my tears asking for forgiveness, I hope she could listen. One day I was watching Tv and i listened this beautiful song Mama and I realized its remarkable how close its to the poem i dedicated to my Mom. You are really great Il Divo. thanks for this beautiful gift al the Mamas of the world. I wish you can sing my poem ( just a dream).

Death & Birth | Reviewer: Jane | 4/20/07

I bought the Il Divo cd at the beginning of June 06, and loved this song immediately. On 18th June, I became a mother for the first time to two lovely adopted daughters, and instead of childrens music, I still played the cd in the car. On July 18th, my own mother passed away after a long illness, 2 days after finally meeting her new grandchildren. Even now, 10 mths on, I still get very emotional when I hear this song. It summs up our life changing experience so well.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 3/ 4