Reviews for These Dreams Lyrics

Performed by Heart

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 2/ 3
Add Your New Review About The Song

These Dreams | Reviewer: Cindy | 8/17/08

"Darkness on the edge, Shadows where I stand
I search for the time on a watch with no hands,
I want to see you clearly, Come closer to this
come closer to this
But all I remember are the dreams in the mist"

An extra verse? This one doesn't appear in the single. Why is that?

Oh and I love this song. Jessica Simpson did it no justice.


<3 | Reviewer: Shawn | 3/27/08

I'm going to see Heart this Saturday at Universal Mardi Gras in Orlando, FL. I absoutely LOVE this song! I requested this on the radio years ago while driving home one night. I can't wait to see them! The lyrics are so inspirational and really pull at heart strings. It's an amazing piece. I was only 5 years old when this song came out!

<3 | Reviewer: Shawn | 3/27/08

I'm going to see Heart this Saturday at Universal Mardi Gras in Orlando, FL. I absoutely LOVE this song! I requested this on the radio years ago while driving home one night. I can't wait to see them! The lyrics are so inspirational and really pull at heart strings. It's an amazing piece.

This is work of a genius | Reviewer: Sungula | 2/14/08

Having known the song since its release, but could only afford to have it today, and upon checking the lyrics, i have developed a deep respect for the team of geniuses who came out with such an EVERGREEN.

Inspirational. . . . | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/8/08

I automatically have mixed emotions when i hear this song and always end up singing with tears streaming down my cheeks. . . . mostly tears of joy, dreams and memories!
It will remain one of my lifetime favorites, xxx

rock in roll queens | Reviewer: Kayla | 12/8/07

I love this song.I usually listened to Ac/dc and Guns 'N'Roses, but I have been listening to Heart over the last few months, and thats where I've been getting all my songs for talent shows. I think that Ann's voice is awesome and Nancy's guitar playing is the best. They are Two rock n roll queens.

These Dreams | Reviewer: kayla. | 12/1/07

i was born in 1993, and this is the music my dad listened to when he was younger, but this song is amazing. :)

dreams made into a reality | Reviewer: Krisus | 12/1/07

this song is a dream transformed into life and reality through a song...this is the perfect song to listen to when you just get out of your bed at 6am and think about your loved one...very sweet..

Awesome | Reviewer: Triton668 | 11/12/07

Songs like this make me wonder why Martin Page was a one hit wonder... if he can write songs like this for Heart, why couldn't he keep more for himself? I think this song is unique, and different from the rest of Heart's music... I put it by itself, and think it is one of the cooler 80's songs by far!

A Song all Fantasy lovers will find intoxicating | Reviewer: Nekodah | 10/29/07

Being a lover of the 1980's era of music and a fantasy buff, it's hard not to adore this song. It sends the listener into another world, unlike any other song you have ever heard. A true masterpiece of lyrics and music!

Most Amazing Lyrics..... | Reviewer: Megan | 9/28/07

I believe in my heart and soul this song is very addicting. When growing up now 25 my parents would play this song as my mother dance with me in the living room. I felt that I was her one and only special little angel. I could never imagine my early 90's without Heart..
Everyone must know its just a way of life :)

A very special song. | Reviewer: Alyxandra | 9/16/07

My mother used to sing this song to me before I was even born... I feel a profound connection to it that only seems to grow stronger as the years go by. I'm 21 now and I agree with some of the other posters; one of the most beautiful songs ever created.

What music is really about. | Reviewer: Jason | 9/8/07

This song is a perfect example of how good music can be. Compare this to today's music, and you'll notice a stark difference. For starters, These Dreams, uses words in such a way that would beget a fine poetry. Mixed with musical talent, and execution, this song stands out. It's not just how a song sounds. It's how it's sung, and the lyrics that paint the visual in your mind.

This song, if you'll excuse the pun, has heart.

"Funny how your feet
In dreams never touch the earth"

Who writes song lyrics like this anymore? You're so hard pressed to find this level of talent.

About the song These Dreams performed by Heart | Reviewer: Victoria. | 9/6/07

Im 18 years old and I just heard this song on the radio and I really love it. I guess many of us can relate to the lyrics and its a beautiful song. =]

Most Sensual Song Ever | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/21/07

This is undoubtedly the most sensual song ever to get wide distribution and airtime. It is not sex, it is a dreamy shiver producing experience that has not been equaled or duplicated since its release. If there was one song that made "Heart" I would vote for this one.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 2/ 3