Reviews for Wake me up when September ends Lyrics

Performed by Green Day

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 2/ 4
Add Your New Review About The Song

LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT! | Reviewer: Bunny | 10/2/07

yup one of thier best songs apart from Good riddance (cant spell.) makes me cry!!! I knew a few people who had it played 4 their funerals. :(

reply to nnn | Reviewer: punkpsycho | 9/21/07

lol no, he wrote this about his father( who died of cancer) nothing to do with war

at the funeral billie cried, ran home and locked himself in his room. when his mother knocked on the door billie said, "wake me up when September ends" = the title.

when he says "7 years has gone so fast", he means how Sweet Children (Green Day's old name) formed almost exactly 7 years after his fathers death.

"20 years has gone so fast" is a tribute to when he wrote this song.

it was supposed to be released on Shenanigans, but billie was emotionally not ready to record it.

I would like to here you guy's comment | Reviewer: nnn | 9/7/07

Accroding to this part ''Here comes the rain again, Falling from the stars;''
Does this part mean falling bombs in war?
like Creedence Clearwater Revival's 'Have you seen that rain'.
If so, is his father killed by war 10 years ago?
How do you think of it?

I would like to hear your comment | Reviewer: nnn | 9/7/07

Accroding to this part ''Here comes the rain again, Falling from the stars;''
Does this part mean falling bombs in war?
like Creedence Clearwater Revival's 'Have you seen that rain'.
If so, is his father killed by war 10 years ago?
How do you think of it?

Love it! | Reviewer: Daryl Craske | 7/26/07

Arguably one of Green Day's top three songs up to date, and i don't think they will do any more that will be better than this, love the video, love the meaning, kinda makes me cry watching the video. Loving it all. Thank you Green Day.

this is great | Reviewer: puntepunk | 7/5/07

i like this song so much .this is my favourite bank grenday.ilike their stylewearing dress.

AAAWWEEESOMEEEE!!!! | Reviewer: avijit | 7/4/07

man!!! this number brings out the best of rock-----the ability to wring your heart.green day is a smash hit guyz!!! from the day i've heard this song,i always keep on singing it all the time........just can't get over it!!keep rockin green day!!

Wake me Up! | Reviewer: Cascada Fan | 5/9/07

I love this song, it's really sad and pretty. The instrumental and lyrics are all superb. I really don't like Greenday, but this song is so awesome! I'm going to listen to it again and again... Maybe check out some other Greenday songs. This one will always be the best!

one of the saddest songs you'll hear | Reviewer: Its_Not_My_Burden@yahoo.com | 5/4/07

Greenday astonishes with just how far they've gone, catchy punk rock songs to out and out ballads like this

who would've thought they were capable of it

Never Forget What I've Lost | Reviewer: someguy18_69@yahoo.com | 5/4/07

whatever Billie Joe says about it being about his father 'Wake me up' will always be a 9/11 song to me, its the first thing i thought of when i first heard it, a song lamenting lost innocence, simpler times.
Very catchy and sad, unfortunately it was overplayed a bit on the radio but its still one of the best of 'American Idiot',taking a break from the story of St. Jimmy for this star struck interlude.
The music video further cements my recollections of this as a 9/11 song, one of the best videos ive seen, a couple torn apart by one's decision to go to war.

Rocks My Jocks | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/18/07

This song is so touching and emotional, i love everything about it! I'm glad Billie took so long to get over his fathers death and creasted this Remarkably fucking awesome Ballad.
The Greatest!!!
love Aj xox

4ever | Reviewer: green day opsjednuta iva | 4/17/07

green day 4ever...all their songs are so good,perfect...just...they're 4ever

correction | Reviewer: dude | 2/14/07

although the video is about two people in love and then he to war bla bla bla the real meaning is about his dad dying when he was 10 if u watch bullet in a bible billie is holding back his tears

Top Notch! | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/17/07

I absolutely love this song! It's my second favorite Green Day tune, after Boulevard of Broken Dreams

i love it!!! | Reviewer: brianna | 2/19/07

OMG!!! i love this song so who ever doesn't like this song can screw off!!!


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    Current page No. 2/ 4