Reviews for Green Day


By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 4/ 11
Add New Review About The Artist

green day is punk. | Reviewer: ryan | 4/5/08

Listen, people. What it is it that punk means? I'd say it means anti- establishment. "American Idiot" has some of the most anti-establishment lyrics ive heard since Anarchy in the UK. I dont really care if they wear eyeliner or WHATEVER because their appearance really has nothing to do with whether their in the "punk" culture or not. Granted, some of their music has a different sound to it, but why would you want to put out pretty much the same stuff record after record? And if you actually listened to, say, the Ramones ( who are considered the founders of punk music) and then Green Day you'd find a LOT of similarities.

Green Day IS punk! | Reviewer: ryan | 4/5/08

Listen, people. What it is it that punk means? I'd say it means anti- establishment. "American Idiot" has some of the most anti-establishment lyrics ive heard since Anarchy in the UK. I dont really care if they wear eyeliner or WHATEVER because their appearance really has nothing to do with whether their in the "punk" culture or not. Granted, some of their music has a different sound to it, but why would you want to put out pretty much the same stuff record after record? And if you actually listened to, say, the Ramones ( who are considered the founders of punk music) and then Green Day you'd find a LOT of similarities.

blink 182 /green day/ real punk manifesto | Reviewer: ben | 2/26/08

yo myles apparently its not a good idea to be an anonymous poster cuz im not a chick. i am familiar with sum 41 i own all killer no filler as for blink 182 they are way overrated dude ranch yeah id say its a more hardcore take on punk (not neccesarily hardcore though) with a little pop sprinkled in but i dont really like it. blinks fans are assholes you should read the blink page its really the most revolting thing ever dont fuck with blink fans. as for green day not being punk REAL punk bands like sex pistols or the clash when you compare american idiot to that stuff it is really similar of course you wont that out with your tiny brains. and i totally agree with the last reveiwer wear eyeliner if you want but dont call it punk. sex pistols ramones dead kennedys all the bands that started the punk thing they are the real punks.

Attention NEW FANS of American Idiot | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/10/08

FUCK OFF, plain and simple, we dont fucking care "OMG I GOT TIHS NEW BILLY JOE ARMEDSTRONGED MASCARAE KIT! IM SOO PUNX NOW." please for the sake of the reputation of a once good band, fuck-off, to be honest i dont even care if you listen to it, better then other shit bands, but please dont call yourself punk,you are not, green day is pop-punk at the most,doesnt mean they dont kick ass. where was i, oh ya, your not punk because your listening to the new GD song on the radio, you probably dont even know who NOFX is...which is fucking sad cause they are pretty famous as far as real punk goes

why? | Reviewer: NORWAY | 1/8/08

why are you so ocupide with setting green day in a musical box? for 10 years ago they where punk, but 30 years ago ramones was punk. its a differens in time and people that deside what kind of box they shall be put in.

maybe I'm too old for this site. it seems you don't have so much musical experiense..

420 | Reviewer: myles | 12/18/07

yea i like green day and everything dookie being a sweet ass album but i do agree with the guy calling u out as idiots for saying their punk because theres not an inch of punk in american idiot dont get me wrong the album dosn't suck but dookie has even gone down as one of the most influential albums ever i read haha not that i know a whole lot im fucking seventeen but to the chick who said green day quit floating her boat she should check out blink 182's Dude ranch its a littler punker than dookie and funnier or maybe sum 41's All Killer No Fillers not too bad either

^ | Reviewer: Green Day own. Period. | 10/31/07

Green Day are the best band I have had the pleasure of hearing. I came across them in 2005 with Boulevard of Broken Dreams, when I was 13 years old. American Idiot is a pretty good record, but cannot compare to Dookie. Dookie just is amazing although not my favorite, although If Dookie wasn't your first GD record then you probably aren't a fan. Bullshit. I'm only 15, I wasn't brought up on punk and I doubt my mom would let a three year old girl listen to that record when it came out.

They really are amazing, and the next record will probably blow us all away, no matter what anyone says.

Green Day own. Fact.

:]

Green day rocks | Reviewer: Andy | 10/27/07

Green day rocks but ATTENTION THEY ARE NOT PUNK
They where before dookie now there pop-punk hahahahaha any one who dosent like Green day go slit your wrists and listen to your Mcr who idolise green day GD OWNS MCR FACT :)

bored with green day | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/18/07

american idiot is a great album. green day is a great band. but ive gotten a little bored of them. i need a new album guys. i can only listen to jesus of suburbia so many times. anyway american idiot is the definition of what punk really is. theyre early stuff is real good to. i love em but im sick of em. help me doc i think im crazy.

skol report | Reviewer: marissa | 10/15/07

hey i is marissa i am 14 in 7th grade.
i was doing a report on my fave band witch is green day. all of me friends got mad at me for it.i lurve green day and i gopt an A+ on the report. green day is so kol.my vidoe ipode has every song,vidoe,and consert on it.and my uncle lives 3 streets downe from here they storted. my room is covered in green day junk and my school jurnal and locker hes covered with there pics and consirt tics
lurve me

green day the best | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/10/07

ho 15 anni e sono pazza di loro adoro billie joe + di dio e mi chiedo xk in italia dove vengo io ci sono cosi pochi appassionati di green day... dicono k sono degli alcolizzati o peggioma GREEN DAY ARE THE BEST AND NOONE CAN MAKE ME CHANGE IDEA!!!mike drint 6 il migliore...raga nn vi potete immaginare cosa farei x loro...I'M CRAEZY!!

a Green Day fan from Hong Kong | Reviewer: Marco | 10/6/07

i am 14 and from hk where Green Day is not so popular. i dont understand y people still like those sucking country musics but refuse punk rock of GD. Green Day rocks, Green Day rules, Green Day is simply God!!!
my biggest regret is that i was born too late that cant catch up GD's early musics
here is my favourite GD song: Jesus of Suburbia, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T2rlX0rF2oE
for those who love GD i am glad to make friend with you
my msn: marcohc1992@yahoo.com.hk

Littlest Green Day Fan! | Reviewer: *Jenni* | 9/7/07

I'm 12, and seventh graders think Green Day is old, but I love 'em! I just got a picture of them, and all of their cds! + Billie is fuckin' hot, if he wasn't married to Aidrienne, I would marry him, even though it isn't legal, and I don't care what you fuckin' think!

GREEN DAY ROCK!! | Reviewer: Cheryl | 8/29/07

Green Day are the best band ever, and i'm not just sayin' that coz i'm a fan, its because it's true, i mean they more stuff than any other bands. they're trying to save the planet!!! Green day rock my world. They'll be in my heart forever. i love them...

GREENDAY!!!! (of course lol) | Reviewer: Ross | 8/22/07

Hi, my name is Ross im 12 and live i england..as you probably know england is full of chavs hating punk,emo and all the good music. Well i say fuck the chavs! And all people that hate Greenday shoud be shot at. Theirs one thing i want to do in my life and thats meet greenday!!!!! greenday are the best band eveeeerrrr!!!!!!!!!!


Add New Review About The Artist

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 4/ 11