Reviews for Green Day



By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 9/ 11
Add New Review About The Artist

You can't not love them! | Reviewer: Shadow | 11/4/05

Green Day is a fantastic band! From the light, poppy-punk tracks of Dookie, to the rock-opera of American Idiot, they never fail to produce catchy, brilliant songs. It doesn't matter if they're overplayed on the radio. Doesn't that only mean that they're good?
This band gets a 10/10 in my book! Rock on!
Essential Albums: International Superhits!, American Idiot.
Essential Tracks: Longview, Basket Case, Brain Stew/Jaded, Redundant, Warning, Minority, Jesus of Suburbia, Holiday, I Fought The Law (a re-make)

cool | Reviewer: Mercenarie | 10/31/05

I think green day is a good band if they didn't swear so much they would be great.

green days san fransico show review | Reviewer: chris | 10/27/05

well i was very mad when i missed green day at sbc park in san franciso cali but when i heard they were coming back i had to go. so it was a great show it was suppose to start at 8:00 but it didn't start till 8:40. the network (which mite be green day under the masks) opened up for them. they were ok thats all i will say. then green day came on and sang american idiot everyone was singing it was their homecoming they did all of the american idiot songs and then sang some other songs the show ended about 11:45 and it was a great show. if green day comes to a city near you go see them it was the night of my life.

i agree | Reviewer: kutcha | 10/19/05

green day may be good. but they're newer albums have lost their touch! i agree with punk_kitty, the REAL punk rock lies with the clash! too bad they arent trying to continue a dream that was over along time ago

My favorite band | Reviewer: JRyan | 10/15/05

GREEN DAY ROX MY SOX!!! MY FAVORITE BAND OFF ALL TIME!!!

Plz read,BJ,Mike and Tre,YOU GUYS ROCK.
A lot of people say they're sellouts,MF-ing BS! When did they change?

Score:10000.../10

GREEN DAY ARE INCREDIBLE | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/11/05

Green Day are absolutley incredible, their albums and singles prove this and their live shows even more. I can say this knowin it's true considering i went to the milton keynes mega show on 19th july. ABSOLUTLY AMAZINGLY INCREDIBLE!!...and voted best gig evry in Kerrang! magazine.and on evry album bille-jos singing talent is amazing and evry song can be replayed loadzz nd never lose its touch = D ..point proven...thort so..ye so wat i'm tryna say is green day are great ..allways have been and allways will be!


also anyone who writes a review about a bad coz they dnt like them fair enuf .......but ppl hu do it nd call ppl hu do like thm stupid...get out more!

Stop Swearing please! | Reviewer: Rach | 10/11/05

I like Green day's sound it is amazing! But I just wish they didn't swear in their songs. I would love them so much more if they didn't swear! There musicis so emotional, it's great!

what?! | Reviewer: punk_kitty | 10/8/05

what the hell is wrong with you people? green day frickin sucks! they're such posers!!!! love, punk_kitty p.s. the real punk lies within the clash

One of the All-Time Greats | Reviewer: charles montgomery burns | 10/3/05

I think Green Day are one of the best bands of all time. They have been a band for 16 years, and in that time they have put out a huge variety of rock music, from Longview to Wake Me Up When September Ends. Billie Joe Armstrong is a brilliant frontman, Mike Dirnt is a great bassist, and Tré Cool is the coolest drummer that ever lived. I've heard most of the Green Day records, and my favourites are Dookie, Nimrod and American Idiot. My favourite Green Day song would be out of Jesus of Suburbia, Longview, She, and Time of Your Life.

I'd love nothing more than to see Green Day go on for another 16 years!

beck 4 billie 4eva | Reviewer: becky firm | 9/29/05

i love billie joe he is so sexy oh my god. i think all da band members are excellant but billie joe is da black cherry on top ( i love black cherries) tre is great at playin the drums and billie and mike are great at play da guitars. i think all the albums are excellant i don't have them all, i listen to some on the internet but i am collecting them all. my website is www.beck4billie.piczo.com it is my website i designed it all my self all about green day. they are my favourite band ever, if you don't know green day you don't know good music! i feel like green day made rock and metal what it is. i love the video walking contraction that is hilarious, i could throw a stick at a few people ha ha. Green day is the best band in the whole world there are no words to describe how excellant they are. GREEN DAY ROCK DA F*****G HOUSE DOWN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Billie joe is hot man!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I LOVE GREEN DAY! | Reviewer: BRITTANY | 9/10/05

GREEN DAY IS THE BEST BAND EVER! I ALWAYS LIKED THEIR SONGS....THEIR OLDER ALBUMS ARE REALLY FUNNY AND PUNKY AND THEIR NEW ALBUM, AMERICAN IDIOT IS TOTALLY ROCK AND ROLL CENTRAL! I COULD LISTEN TO THAT CD FOR HOURS. IT IS IN MY CD PLAYER 24/7 AND I JUST LOVE BILLIE JOES AMAZING VOICE! I WANTED TO GO TO THEIR CONCERT SO MUCH WHEN THEY CAME TO GEORGIA BUT I COULDN'T FIND SOMEONE WILLING TO DRIVE ME 31/2 HOURS TO ATLANTA SO I DIDN'T GET TO GO! IT FEELS LIKE A PIECE OF MY HEART IS MISSIG BECAUSE I CAN'T SEE THEM LIVE. THEY ARE SO TALENTED AND ALL I EVER THINK ABOUT IS HOW MUCH I LOVE THEM AND HOW MUCH I WANT TO MEET THEM! JUST WANTED TO SAY THIS ONE MORE TIME: I LOVE GREEN DAY! BILLIE JOE, MIKE AND TRE' ROCK! YOUR THE BEST BAND EVER!

pure freaking genius | Reviewer: kt | 8/16/05

Green Day has to be one of the greatest bands in the history of great bands! i am so f***ing serious. And anyone who thinks otherwise needs to go fuck themselves

Have a Green Day | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/31/05

I havn't put my CD player down since i discovered Green Day, (not that I carry it around or anything, but like abook you know...anyway...) Long live Billie Joe Armstrong (I love you!)

jesse mcartney is such a neva was | Reviewer: ~*JeSsE.M Is SoOo OlD*~ | 7/22/05

do green day rock or do they rock they're the best bloody band since well ever all the other tryhard bands are nothing compared to green day u guys kick ass!!!

GREEN DAY!!! (how original) | Reviewer: me!! | 7/13/05

i had neva reali herd of green day b4 but thn my m8 kept playing thier songs 2 me n now i love em!!! i love all of their stuff, the old stuff n the new it all rox! me n 2 of my bestest buddies went 2 c em on the 19th june n now i love em more thn i did, i dint fink it woz possible but it iz. we got rite 2 the front wen we woz at the concert, i kinda 4got bout everyfing else i meen green day woz rite there in fronta me. i am definatly guna go n c em agen, green day iz the best band eva!!!


Add New Review About The Artist

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 9/ 11