misery | Reviewer: Your Face. | 8/11/07

Haha Metaldude spelled emo like imo. Wow man, an imo is a type of bird. You want people to go listen to birds? I personally like this song, but i wish someone could explain it better for me.



Close...but no cigarrillo. | Reviewer: Paganini | 7/10/07

Only yesterday I found myself trying to sing this song from memory, a good three years or so after having parted with my last Green Day disc. It may very well be the best of their songs, and it certainly has the saddest lyrics of the lot, but that really isn't saying much for a band like Green Day. Even with the eclectic instrumentals employed on "Misery", the song pales in comparison to Primus's "American Life", another underrated ballad of life on the skids. That song employs fewer characters, but it also has one of the most mesmerizing riffs of any Primus song I've heard.



suck | Reviewer: metaldude | 6/29/07

i cant understand why peole like this song!green day sucks,and so does the song!go and listen to more IMO crap.i stay away=C!



A sadistic commentary on our screwy society. | Reviewer: Joy | 6/15/07

The lyrics to this song are superb. The music is good. So why is it NEVER on the radio? It's a work of genius, not respected nearly enough.



Favorite song. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/16/07

This is the best song I have ever heard. My favorite part is when he says "and Kissed the Bride eternally."



Favorite song. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/16/07

This is the best song I have ever heard. My favorite part is when he says "and Kissed the Bride eternally."



Amazing!:D | Reviewer: Ma! | 5/13/07

Although Misery is quite different from other Green Day songs, especially on the Warning album, I think it is definately the best.:) x



An Underappreciated Gem | Reviewer: Alex | 4/29/07

An underrated change of pace,
'Misery' sounds like a big top circus sideshow scored by Angry chainsmoking clowns with Billie Joe's distinctive voice reiging over all, telling the tale, various intersecting paths overshadowed by the force of misery, something the song treats like a divine act of a sadisitic fun loving God.
Truly Warped, but in a good way



Fantastic | Reviewer: Darkshadownight | 3/18/07

I just can't understand why this song is so underrated, not appreciated and ignored. Basically even fans have forgotten to check it out. The lyrics are pure genius. I've never ever in my life heard or read better lyrics. The song is a work of art in itself, it's absolutely sublime. My all-time fav.



just can't not like it.... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/4/06

if i didn't know billie's voice so well i would never think it was green day... i laughed at this song for so long after i listened to it the first time... especially the high-igh-igh part