Reviews for Feel Good Inc. Lyrics

Performed by Gorillaz

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 4/ 16
Add Your New Review About The Song

Drug Interpretation | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/2/09

Well, I think that these lyrics could be meaning something a lot different than Pop culture. Although it's my interpretation, I think that Feel Good Inc., like the anonymous person before me, represents drug companies/dealers. However, the windmill represents an escape from the addiction of the drugs. "Let's turn forever, you and me". De La Soul represents the addiction and how it can just invade your mind. And 2-D tries to escape the addiction, but realizes that he cannot.

feel good inc :D | Reviewer: dylandy sisterz | 7/19/09

dylandy sister one:
"i think that this song is a good song and as well as clint eastwood. GORILLAZ ROCK! we're listening to it at 2:40am, we good.my favorite character is 2-D and in the music video for feel good inc, my favorite part is the part when murdoc shows his ass crack and is swinging it around LoL "


dylandy sister two:
"i think that this is a really good song but i really dont understand why murdoc has chicks all over him and theyre touching his nipple. to be honest, i think that this song doesnt seem like its talking about people being brainwashed by pop-culture. it sounds more like he's emo or something."

From The Book | Reviewer: Zac | 7/10/09

I have read the book 'Rise of the Ogre' which is pretty much a biography of Gorillaz.

In it, they explain that this song is about people being brainwashed by pop culture, and Hollywood shutting down fresh ideas. De La Soul represents Hollywood (the INC), Noodle is freedom of thought and new ideas, and 2D wants to escape, but throughout the song realizes he can't.

At the end, he sits back in his chair, and repeats "Feel good..." to himself over and over to trick himself into feeling "good", as in forgetting about the tyranny of De La Soul (aka HOLLYWOOD).

This song is downright depressing.

Just My Personal Interpretation | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/5/09

I doubt this is what the band necessarily had in mind, but this what the song/video say to me.

"Feel Good Inc" represents the alcohol, tobacco, caffeine, and pharmaceutical industries; collectively you could call them "Feel Good Inc" very easily. And, as people are finally being forced to acknowledge more and more, a whole lot of what is commonly believed about illegal drugs just plain isn't true. The simple, scientific facts are that most illegal drugs are no worse for you than the legal, culturally approved trinity of drugs or the 'medical' drugs Big Pharma pushes out. And many are quite a bit less harmful; LSD, for instance, isn't even physically addicting. You can't say that about almost any Big Pharma drug advertised on TV today.

The floating island, meanwhile, represents freedom, enlightenment, awareness... et cetera. For me personally it represents somewhere between cannabis and opiates, the purity and grounding nature of them both. The helicoptors following the island represent the War on Drugs and its foolish and ultimately futile nature.

I bet people are going to attack this. To each their own.

Z7 Sound System | Reviewer: IrushiNo | 7/2/09

You're bad and free, but you cant leave the country. Its about modern world which kills our dreams and love to make us work harder. Flyin' island is symbol of dreams and mind of his youth which he awaits to come back, so he watches out of the window and imagines its returning. Its about those who control world and thus you, that why there were helicopters always watchin flying dream-island. My opinion

The Corporation and Environmentalism | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/28/09

The tower in the video looks an awful lot like a smoke stack used to power our extravagant lifestyles. Feel good Inc is the corporation that exploits dirty coal power and the smokestack becomes a prison for those caught inside. What was once joyous excess has trapped the beings inside and polluted their lives and environment.

The floating island in the sky is an escape from the glutonous excess. The chorus goes, "Love forever love is free Let's turn forever you and me." Where everyone was a whore in the tower, on the island love can exist. The island is powered by a windmill. The author asks, "windmill, windmill for the land/Is everybody in?"

The song clearly advocates a rejection of consumer culture, a return to traditional values and an embrace of sustainable/renewable (Wind) energy sources. Its basically a rehash of Aldous Huxley's "A Brave New World" albeit quite shortened.

the real meaing | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/20/09

Lyrics are genius. 2D (stu pot) is trapped in a city which sybolizes pop culture and he says feel good to try to make himself feel that way. Sees windmill that sybolizes the simpler way of life and tells everyone they should get out but is laughed at by the rappers (with young word you killin the Inc) at the end he busts reverts back to saying feel good

Connection with El Manana | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/19/09

The way I see it is that Noodle's Windmill Island thing stands for free thought, and everyone else is drowning in the appeal of Feel Good. If you notice at the end of the video in Feel Good Inc, planes start going after Noodle's Island, and destroy it in El Manana. Metaphorically, Feel Good Inc could be seen as the government, and Noodle's Island seems to be more of an anarchist's way.

Stride or Strife? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/9/09

Ok is it "Windmill, Windmill for the land, turn for ever hand in hand take it all in on your Stride" or "...Take it all in on your strife"? i've seen alot of conflicting lyrics, and i cant tell no matter how many times i listen to it.

ugh, | Reviewer: uhhh | 4/4/09

anonymous....on 12/24/08 you said something about it bein on wikipedia? load of crap. not everything on wikipedia's true y'know, ANYONE can just go on there, sign up, and put something on there. -_-

Good job on the lyrics | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/5/09

Think pretty much all of Demon Days, including Feel Good, was actually written by Noodle.

I always kind of figured the song was just about how fake and glitzy the popular conception of pleasure is; if you feel like using the video as a translation, the tower stands as a symbol for pop culture, and the band reacts to it in different ways. Murdoc pretty much drowns himself in it, Russel's ambiguous, 2D searches for something less superficial. Noodle's floating island is a simpler, childlike vision of joy, and 2D reaches out for it.


Feel good~ | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/2/09

Can't you guys give it a lil more though? that song lyrics were written by Murdoc, do you think he'll write something that would make him look like he's torturing what he cares the most, his band? don't think so... Though it might have logic, but gorillaz doesn't have logic, so, the song is just about drugs.

loved it | Reviewer: mickey | 3/26/09

I think this song is about 2D wanting to be free and not getting it and noodle is and he envees that noodle is so he realizes he can't be and goes back to the inc and tries to just sit there and "feel good"

Windmill, Windmill for the land.
Love forever hand in hand
Take it all in on your strife
It is sinking, falling down
Love forever love is free
Let's turn forever you and me
Windmill, windmill for the land
Is everybody in?


love this song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/16/09

lol at the comment below me. that must've ruined the song completely. i would've done the same thing lol. anyway, love this song, and i love gorillaz. i'm thinking of using this song for a school project some time

Thank god! real lyrics. | Reviewer: Anonimous | 3/10/09

I was also looking at another site for lyrics for this, and if I saw right, I think they listened to it 1 time and put that crap down. until you jet ahead was put down as until you "chedder headder" Which made me bang my head on the table a couple hundred times. Thank you for being accurate.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 4/ 16