Reviews for Clint Eastwood Lyrics

Performed by Gorillaz

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    Current page No. 5/ 9
Add Your New Review About The Song

actually . . . I believe | Reviewer: Anonymous Prospect | 10/30/09

this song is refering to how the possesser "the rapping dude" is a dead Illuminati , giving its knowledge of wats coming , becuz were playing the Mason n Reps game exactly how the want us to, it explains in complete explaination of the Illuminati role n how we take part in their game n the main chorus might be symbolizing the confusion u would have knowing wats coming , Gurillaz . . . u know . . . dont you?

the truth from a gorillaz fan | Reviewer: j.p | 9/5/09

first off,not to be a know it all, but funky del is a dead friend of russel and randomly posesses him.its in the book,gorillaz rise of the ogre, and the song could be about drugs but it plays music(in the back) thats in clint eastwoods movie good,bad,ugly. secondly in some fucking zoo they named a gorilla clint eastwood cause it never smiled.that didnt really have to do with it. in the movie g,b,u he leaves with a bag of money .

Panoramic view | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/25/09

there really are lots of clint eastwood references in this song. like in the music video, the beginning AAAAHs are sampled from the theme song from the good the bad and the ugly and like the other guy said, sunshine in a bag is also a clint eastwood reference

Z | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/12/09

Really. I got the notion athat this track(what del was rapping about) was more about the ego. And things like the society we live in being corrupt and how many people do not se e it. Again with del explaining why , is because of their ego.

why?? | Reviewer: Murdoc | 6/9/09

this song is not about Drugs people live with it it's just about the FUTUER why do you think he repeats that at the end hu??

it's about their record deal (Sunshine in a bag) about how he was not content before hand (i ain't happy, i'm feelin' glad) and about how the future is nearer than ever for them, NOT DRUGS!!!!

GNAHHH!!! | Reviewer: Murdoc | 6/9/09

this song ain't about frickin drugs IT's A SONG IT AIN'T ABOUT THE FUTURE DEAL WITH IT!!

although i believe it is about the rise to fame and what it can bring like he says
"I ain't happy, I'm feelin' glad
I got sunshine in a bag
I'm useless, but not for long the future is comin' on"

showing he is not content with what he has and his Sunshine is his Record Deal and the Future is them becoming global superstars as they already are in nowadays anyways IT AIN'T ABOUT DRUGS PEOPLE.

yours,
Murdoc Niccals

Mine might come off oddly, BUT... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/25/09

OK , number one - Great song. Just so we're clear on that, i am NOT putting the song down. And I don't support drugs. At all.

Other than that, I think the whole song is about how people who truly are MENTALLY addicted to drugs as well as physically seem to percieve drugs.

Don't laugh at me, but I think the guy is supposed to BE the drugs - I get the feeling of some guy who is on drugs being sung to by the drugs he is taking, I mean he IS stoned, so it could make sense WHILE he's strung out -
"Y'all can see me now cuz you don't see with your eye
You perceive with your mind"

In other words, I don't really exist but I exist to you, because right now, reality is dependant on what your subconcious sees fit.

- " I'll make it all manageable." In other words, he will dull down the fear and anxiety, keeping in mind that he is a drug.

Obviously, the chorus speaks for itself. "I've got sunshine in a bag." Come on. Seriously. And " I'm useless, but not for long." So he is the kind of person with no self esteem, the person who is angry at the world because he can't live with himself.

"You think it's mystical... spiritual?" Referring here to how people thought of drugs in the seventies - a way to become one with the earth, the universe, and your fellow man. Some regarded drugs as holy, or a 'spiritual' release.

It wasn't the way, for them, that they portray drugs as now - Some creepy little skinny guy in a shitty house, snorting cocaine, the kind who stares down womens shirts and plots to murder people. Don't swallow that bubble-gum Show-this-to-your-kids-to-scare-them-away-from-drugs Shit. That isn't how drugs really are. The people that use them are still just that- people. They aren't cutesy cartoon-villains. They can be any fuckin body down the street.

Feelings, sensations that you thought was dead

More drug reference.

No squealing, remember that it's all in your head

No squealing, in other words, don't take it too seriously, whatever you see or hear or think when you're no a trip, it's all in your head - It isn't real, in other words. Don't confuse it with the real world.

Righteous with one toke
Come on. If you can't figure THAT one out, then go away.

Pick and Choose

In other words, with drugs, you don't have to deal with all of it if you don't want to.

Sit and Lose

Sit, be stoned, and let the world go on as if you aren't even there.

Now time for me is nothin' cuz I'm countin' no age

Time doesn't matter when you are stoned, he isn't getting any older ( He doesn't exist)

Nah, I couldn't be there, now you shouldn't be scared

Reassuring the drugged guy that he doesn't exist, and the guy isn't in danger, because drugs induce paranoia



my idea | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/19/09

the song title is clint eastwood if you see the show in the end he rides of into the sunset with a bag of money( his sunshine in a bag) and del is just rapping about the goverment and how they are killing us ( corruption in the skies from this f***ing enterprise) which is chemtrails.
atleast thats how i seee this song.

Anonymous is agreed with | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/14/09

i just realize that i relate to crasiness and madness (not angerlike)it first takes some negative by saying i aint happy then twist it 180 degrees to say i'm feeling glad

then positive "i got sunshine" then negative "in a bag" it's so awesome

It is what it is | Reviewer: matt | 5/4/09

Now, you could take this song many different ways im sure, but for me it is about drugs. When you use drugs, you can be at the shittiest point in your life, but you still have a little bit of sunshine in the bag. When youre high, you arent actually happy, but for that period of time youre feelin glad.

you are all right | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/27/09

many people have said its about drugs
some have said about happyness
some say its all
awnser is: all of you opinions are correct thats the point of the song so you relate it to your life who honestly knows what the artists is actually refering to, his point is for you to translate it into you own life.

still dont understand what the meaning of clint eastwood somone explain =]
btw sunshine in a bag can be used to describe like anything that brings u happiness, that sunshine is what will make you no longer useless. it can be drugs or somthing else for the artist who knows it could be drugs.
the songs i like and most people like are the ones that you have to think about and that you can relate to you own life this song does a perfect job of that and is brilliantly written

To me | Reviewer: Schizzo | 4/26/09

Its all about taking a squeegee to your third eye. I hate that term, but it will have to do since language hardly captures things like this.

If you've seen the music video, this rapping ghost(Del) rises out of Russel("So I'ma stick around with Russ and be a mentor"). Del is like a guiding light of understanding in our current clusterfuck way of life. Everyone has potential to be a wise and understanding person, but they keep Del locked up in their mind, and continue on in life without question. This type of thing is communicated often in music, as music is a more subconscious language.

"Hero who, Appears in you to clear your view when you're too crazy"

We're all too crazy, but when crazy is consistent it seems to be normal. First step to fixing a problem is admitting you have one, and since most people don't want to work to fix shit and prefer instant gratification, we avoid trying to admit that we're all crazy. It takes balls to realize that shits outta tune, and that we as humans may be doing this "life" thing all wrong.

As for the drug shit: Some people use psychedelics to achieve greater understanding, some don't need to. Sunshine in a bag could be the potential for a greater life waiting to be opened thru a means of drugs. Or it could be a stale habit of drug use that's causing the unhappiness and uselessness, and the future is Del coming out to provide a more panoramic view of life. Look its all best understood straight from the song, but only if you have this panoramic view, otherwise you get stuck up on details like what sunshine could mean.

drugs or not | Reviewer: lil miss gates | 3/7/09

i think it means evryone need not look at all the bad things and maby your not happy with you currnt situation but you should still stay some what glad....and yah maby you can numb the pain with drugs ...maby thats your sunshine ..maby not!!!!!! [][][][]some songs arnt tying to tell you something they want you to make it your own and take it in[][][][]

Umm what? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/2/09

I always thought "Sunshine in a bag" was referring to Sunshine Acid, as in LSD? Im still pretty sure that's what hes referring to.. thats like someone referring to Mary Jane in a song and someone trying to say there referring to Cocaine? Sunshine, Sunshine Acid, Mary Jane, Marijuana, there arent a bunch of different answer for what one thing is, it is what it is. Who ever refers to heroin as Sunshine?

PLEASE READ THIS. IT'S DIFFERENT!!! | Reviewer: kat | 2/23/09

Every single song has a story behind it. Specifically, the writer makes it a little challenging to figure out. They're trying to make it not just their story, but yours. Sunshine in a bag. Everyone's debating. Everyone just assumes its drugs, Mabey it is, mabey it isn't. What I think is that the first few lines mean about moving on. Sunshine in a bag for me means that you're not letting the sun shine on you. And as in the word "bag", I think of a travel bag. So this means to me as in even though sorrow has taken over you, move on. You still have that sun shining, but it doesn't mean that the sun will ALWAYS shine. I may be a young person, not understanding slangs for drugs, but creating your own story in your mind just by looking at lyrics is what the writer is probably trying to tell you. Just don't look at the facts. Look at your imagination<that's gay (lol)



Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    Current page No. 5/ 9