Reviews for Clint Eastwood Lyrics

Performed by Gorillaz

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    Current page No. 7/ 9
Add Your New Review About The Song

clint eastwood meaning | Reviewer: joe | 2/11/08

ok this song has a a message. that message is that if we get too cought up in the government then we will have total chaos. if we for get a bout government and focous on the wildlife and the economy then there will be chaos. the message is live life to the fullest and injoy what you can

just enjoy it... | Reviewer: jaclyn | 1/22/08

Good song =]

And it's 'realize' not 'relise'. People shouldn't look so deep into the song and just appriciate it for what it is. Enjoy it, don't analyze it.

Mmhm.

Wild West | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/1/08

Personally, I think the song is about the collapse of government, hence the title "Clint Eastwood." Referring to the wild west, which was close to an anarchical society.

hi | Reviewer: Teine | 11/30/07

hi this song is kool and it has a deeper meaning so fuck off the people who think it doesnt have a meaning and screw off the ppl who think its not a kik ass song!!! peace out
teine

answer below | Reviewer: geesh | 11/22/07

If people want to enjoy it simply as a song thats fine. If people want to delve for deeper meanings thats also fine. what you might consider is that every song means something different to each person, and that these meanings are part of the song itself, so the people looking for "deeper meanings" and the people enjoying it "just as a song" are really doing the exact same thing. Im pretty bored. Fuck off

answer below | Reviewer: geesh | 11/22/07

If people want to enjoy it simply as a song thats fine. If people want to delve for deeper meanings thats also fine. what you might consider is that every song means something different to each person, and that these meanings are part of the song itself, so the people looking for "deeper meanings" and the people enjoying it "just as a song" are really doing the exact same thing. Im pretty bored.

Who cares? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/18/07

What is it with all you people and delving into the "deeper meanings" of a song, can't you just enjoy it as a good song

idiots | Reviewer: jay | 11/6/07

"wikipedia it mate" worst source for facts ever.

one of my college professors writes for the enclypedia(sp?) and her extra credit assigiment is to corrupt as many wikipedia pages as possible.

it's about a MUSE | Reviewer: Jeanette | 11/2/07

Everyone seems to be wrong. It's not about drugs, or hope, and it's not open to interpretation. The song's about a muse. Just listen to the words with that in mind and you'll feel enlightened.

dude | Reviewer: frinska | 10/26/07

maybe its just one of those songs that has no meaning and makes controvercies [god i hope i spelled it right] to make it famous....i mean, look at it...all of us are arguing about this a lot, and more and more people learn about it. but thats my opinion...i think they made it so that anyone can relate to and interperet it in their own way.

-but its all my opinion, u dont have to agree

Title - Clint Eastwood right? | Reviewer: LC | 9/8/07

You relise the line (I've got sunshine in a bag) Is a reference to the good the bad and the ugly. Where Blondie gallops off at the end with the money in a bag. Aswell as the graveyard representing the Mexican Shootout.
Clint Eastwood was in this movie...hence the title.

it's art | Reviewer: scott | 8/29/07

like all music, this is art. and once the artist creates the art, he/she MUST relinquish it to its audience. therefore, the song does actually mean different things to different people. relax... you're ALL right...

sunshine in a bag? | Reviewer: zoe | 8/12/07

the song isnt all about drugs
russel, the drummer, is possesed (seriously, wikipedia it mate), and his demon is rapping about it

the musician who created the gorillaz (previously from blur) IS a recovered heroin addict, so it is possible some of the song has to do with that (ie got sunshine in a bag)
but if you read the lyrics, they even MENTION russel

citizens unite | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/4/07

this song is portraying the right of passage for the devil or demon in us all .... on earth, i almost dont like the song, but it is a badass song
and we all know what the future holds if we let us stay this course. F.T.G.

Duh | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/1/07

Of course its about drugs. It is also a great song. The person who said it isnt because drugs arent like sunshine, thats great that you believe that, but do you think anyone who has ever done drugs agrees? Drugs trigger chemical reactions in your brain to make you happy. Of course it is about drugs. Idiot.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    Current page No. 7/ 9