Reviews for Shameless Lyrics

Performed by Garth Brooks

Add Your New Review About The Song

shameless | Reviewer: Aaron | 12/28/13

This song capture the true love one has for that special one in your life. When Garth sings this song you feel the feeling you have for that special someone. As for me they'er only been one that I have been a fool for and I am shameless.

FIRST MARRIED DANCE | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/11/13

This was the song that my “tough” son chose for the first dance with his new wife at their reception. I’d never heard it when he told me, and the title took me aback at first, but upon hearing it, I knew it would be perfect….and it WAS!!! Thank you, Garth & Bily.

garth live on 7/18 | Reviewer: KIM | 7/24/08

I was lucky enough to see Garth sing this LIVE with Billy Joel at Shea Stadiumn, NY this weekend. It was totally and utterly amazing. I know for a fact that this is going to be the first dance at my wedding. I have always loved this song and now that Ive seen the master himself perform it I love it even more.

Awesome! | Reviewer: Jonna | 2/18/08

The very first time that I ever heard "Shameless" I was on my way to work and my boyfriend (now husband) stopped me in the middle of a very busy four lane road in rush hour and jumped out of his car and ran to mine and said turn on 95.5 we live in Ohio and he said "this is how I feel about you!" I thought it was so sweet! Then later that night he asked me to marry him when we were dancing to the song and I said yes! That was almost fifteen years ago and now even when he travels which is allot he will call me when that song is on! What a great great song!

country | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/5/07

Not that my opinion matters much in the grand scheme of things but I think it sounds so much better when Garth sings it, Don't get me wrong I love Billy Joel, but Garth puts his entire being into this song in a way that only a country artist could. Your right, he is no Billy, but as far as this song is concerned, thats a good thing.

Almost as good.. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/22/07

But not quite there. I don't hear the soul in it that I hear when Billy sings it.. and it was damn good seeing him (Billy) perform it live. Maybe the vocal slides and such sound too country for me. Or maybe they're just too smooth to convey the passion rife in this in this song. Don't get me wrong, I like Garth, absolutely love some of his songs, and he did a good job on it. But yea, he's no Billy.

Not an original | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/30/05

I hate to break it to you, but Garth didn't write this song. It was origiannly written and performed by Billy Joel... I'll admit, however, that Garth's version is almost as good as the original.

the review. | Reviewer: maria | 2/10/05

The song by Garth Brooks-Shameless, is in my opinion the best song ever. I love it, it has a great move to it. I love it, he made magic when he wrote this song. It is just sooooo great. The choice of words for the lyrics are just awesome. I mean its poetry. Its a great song. I listen to it every day its on the radio.


Add Your New Review About The Song