Reviews for My Hero Lyrics

Performed by Foo Fighters

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 3/ 3
Add Your New Review About The Song

so dumb | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/26/08

Paramore did a cover of this song, so i thought it was a paramore song and i thought it sucked. then i heard the original version(the foo one) and its GREAT!

Sanne | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/18/08

I really agree with you one of the best and what a tribute.. Really couldn't said it better
And its such a great song

One of the Best | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/4/07

When I first heard this song and recongized Dave Grohl's voice I was shocked of the mentally and profound lyrics that show the deep relationship between Krist, Dave, and Kurt in the band Nirvana. And for all the tributes out there for Kurt Cobain this one struck me the hardest. The lyrics are overly complicated but amazingly beautiful. It makes me depressed when I think of what Nirvana could have accomplished in this years of pretty much dead music. But I doubt Kurt would had stayed in this bussiness, he already feared that Nirvana had become a sell out, and attracting the wrong fans. But at least he left inspiration, in his deep lyrics and instructmental genius. And it seems Dave has taken this inspiration to a whole new level.

One of the Best | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/4/07

When I first heard this song and recongized Dave Grohl's voice I was shocked of the mentally and profound lyrics that show the deep relationship between Krist, Dave, and Kurt in the band Nirvana. And for all the tributes out there for Kurt Cobain this one struck me the hardest. The lyrics are overly complicated but amazingly beautiful. It makes me depressed when I think of what Nirvana could have accomplished in this years of pretty much dead music. But I doubt Kurt would had stayed in this bussiness, he already feared that Nirvana had become a sell out, and attracting the wrong fans. But at least he left inspiration, in his deep lyrics and instructmental genius. And it seems Dave has taken this inspiration to a whole new level.

What A Tribute | Reviewer: SK | 9/24/07

His tribute to Kurt Cobain, Dave Grohl gave us something so lyrically profound in 'My Hero'. It was always said that Nirvana was Kurt Cobain, but we now know that there beat the heart of another musical genius in the band.
As the reluctant spokesperson for Generation X, Cobain came like lightning from a clear blue sky...and was gone just as fast. Though all too brief, that intense flash would forever sear our hearts and minds.
Who could have imagined the symphonic thunder that was to follow?
Dave Grohl has consistently demonstrated musical genius, both in instrumental AND lyrical composition.
Instrumentally, this piece is deeply moving yet markedly simple.
Lyrically, it's a tragically beautiful salutation.


For me, it's a painful reminder of what might have been....

one for the heroes | Reviewer: paula | 4/28/07

I saw Dave do this song on Letterman, solo and acoustice just after 9/11. He did it as a tribute to the police officers and firefighters who died and tried. Profoundly moving.

Dave, rock on, we love you.

acoustic awesomeness!! | Reviewer: paula | 4/28/07

I saw Dave do this song on Letterman, solo, and acoustic just after 9/11. What a performance. He did it nice and slow and was profoundly moving. Dave, keep rockin', we love you.

I love the song! It's awesome and so great! | Reviewer: tracie | 11/4/06

I love this song! Didn't even know they sang it until I was watching videos late at night a few weeks ago and they played this video of the song on vh1. I was so suprised! The song is so fucking great! The guitar beats are so great! Love the chorus! And the guitar playing is so great right after the chorus or right after they say "There goes my hero, watch him as he goes", the guitar sounds fucking awesome! It's great! And one of the best rock songs ever! And definetly one of the best foo fighters song next to "best of you"! Not sure which song I like more though. I'll say the best foo fighters song (that I have heard) is a tie between "best of you" and this song, "My hero"! Great song!


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 3/ 3