Reviews for Everlong Lyrics

Performed by Foo Fighters

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 2/ 3
Add Your New Review About The Song

awesomeness | Reviewer: cccoooeeennn | 11/18/09

when i first heard this song i kinda figured it was a love song, and that was confirmed when i heard that (i forgot where but it did) Dave Grohl said of the chorus

And I wonder
When I sing along with you
If everything could ever feel this real forever
If anything could ever be this good again
The only thing I'll ever ask of you
You've got to promise not to stop when I say when

that it was a guy telling his girlfriend, during the peak of their relationship not to leave him, no matter what "You've got to promise not to stop when I say when", yeah but i forgot where i heard it, have fun with that

everlong | Reviewer: Zach | 9/21/09

this is such a great song. it shows how he was feeling when he wrote this song. but i think when it says, "If anything could ever be this good again". i think its supposed to be, "If anything could ever feel this good again". im not completely sure. you'd have to look into it but when i hear the song it sounds like feel instead of be. but you may be right.

makes me remember | Reviewer: Aiyana | 9/11/09

I was with a guy, my first real love, and he loved this song way before I'd ever heard of it. I was going to move, and this song was the title track to our soundtrack. If everything could ever feel this real forever, if anything could ever be this good again.

Awesome song! | Reviewer: Dennis | 9/3/09

I just heard this song on guitar hero, or rock band was it? and one of my friends sang it and I was like i really have to get this song and so i did! I always think of love when i hear this song and i also think of a missed opportunity. Like, i think of when he's singing and listening to the lyrics that he kinda missed an opportunity to be with her or something............I don't know it might just be me but if not email me so i won't feel alone! Laugh Out Loud.......! But seriously commonality builds true relationships people................

good times | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/18/09

this song was actually one of my songs with my ex. he plays guitar and he knew i liked it so before we were actually dating he learned to play it just for me. it was so cute. i love the acoustic version too.

My chemistry teacher... | Reviewer: Alex | 1/30/09

i brought my guitar one day to school and he played this song for us. i recorded it. on the playback, i was like whoa!!! no way this song is awesome, cuz i couldn't really hear it while he was playing. this song makes me think of love for some reason. then again, the barney song gets me suicidal...

Everlong | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/11/08

this is for me when i was back in time when i was in school days...those whre o ne of the best of my life..the ones when iwas on 6th grade...as the chorus says: If everything could ever feel this real forever, and when that ended : If anything could ever be this good again....

Even after 12 months | Reviewer: Ronnie | 8/8/08

This song ... Why is it that some songs / songwriters can capture exactly what you are thinking or who you are? It is like they are in your skin. This is one of my all time favourites. Then again - is there anything that the FF do that isn't amazing?

Everlong. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/1/08

An absolute amazing song, in my top 5 hands down. The skin and bones version is so beautiful and the original version is just as good. Can never get tired of this song even if my life depended on it. The foo fighters are amazing, what more can i say?

its a great song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/30/08

this song makes me feel like i am in between being happy and sad cause it says "And I wonder
If everything could ever feel this real forever
If anything could ever be this good again
The only thing I'll ever ask of you
You've got to promise not to stop when I say when" it just makes me wonder if anything caould be perfect for ever but its a great song and i love it

words can not describe... | Reviewer: Katie | 12/29/07

... how this song makes makes me feel. i was totally awestruck the first time i heard it.

i think the last couple of sentences of the of the inaudible whispering are "just go to sleep, go to sleep, can we just go to sleep?"

amazingly, wonderfully beautiful | Reviewer: dani | 12/28/07

i honestly think this is one of the best songs ever. its definitely in my top 5. ive loved it since i was a kid (i'm now 16). it's an amazing combination of an insanely catchy melody and beautifully written lyrics.
it's one of those songs that you cant really decipher the lyrics, but at the same time you know exactly what they mean.
songs like that, in my opinion, are the best kind :]

The breakdown | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/22/07

During the instrumental break, three indecipherable tracks whispered by Grohl can be heard. The exact wordings are unknown, but the source materials are believed to be a love letter, a technical manual, and a story about a studio technician's father. Grohl himself has only confirmed the use of the technical manual.
Quoted from wikipedia

wow | Reviewer: heyo | 10/24/07

what a great song. does anyone know what's being said in the breakdown when there's all that nearly inaudible whispering in the background?

Skin n Bones | Reviewer: BobBuoilds | 8/13/07

Listen to the live acoustic version on the skin and bones cd def the best way to listen to the song


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    Current page No. 2/ 3