I AM ME | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/11/07

i think this song is about god ...
And so I cry
The light is white
And I see you"
(HEAVEN AND GOD)
i do believe it can mean so many things to people but it was trully about god considering that flyleaf is a christian rock band.... it doesn;t mean that you have to take it that way. in other words the band flyleaf meant to write the song about thier relationship with god.
"The angels singing say
We are alone with you
I am alone and they are too with you"

well i LOVE this song and it always helps me out when i'm down...

so peace out people



hey | Reviewer: ben | 12/11/07

this song rocks! But i do think it's about God or at least a near-death experience because isn't Flyleaf a Christian rock band?



uhhhh | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/10/07

Sure it can be about a man and woman but what if a guy sings it? i mean come on, cant it b both? lover and god? or love for god/god's love. shes going through a near-death experience? its a song with lyrics, it can b interpreted in multiple ways. if you think you're right, then there you go. religion is a controversial subject that can never b put to rest.



FYI | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/11/07

(To those who don't believe that flyleaf is christian) Just for your information flyleaf IS a christian band and in order for you to understand that you need to know lacey's background. you can see a video of it on godtube.com just search "flyleaf interview." (you do not have to be a christian or anything of that sort to watch it and im not telling you to watch it to "convert" you.) all im saying is to do your research before you speak.



Christan song | Reviewer: Hg67009 | 12/9/07

You people make me sick, only if you knew anything about what this song is about, as Lacey says in her interview for the new CD it is inspired by her first meeting with GOD. Now stop arguing, it's pointless, and just remember only the fool takes the last word. Just a little insight for anyone else to look at it in an atheist light. If you don't understand that then you need to learn a little logic, yea know.



wow | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/5/07

wow how the hell does 'my tounge dances
binside my lips for you' makes u think this song is about god? this is about some one tin love with another person.
plz stop trying to convert every little thing into a religious debate.
get it together
science is god



omg | Reviewer: w.e. | 12/5/07

if you hear the acoustic version she says holy after
"and so i cry" and then the rest. so perhaps it is a song about God. either way its an amazing song with amazing lyrics



Holy mageeeeezzzuuzzzz... | Reviewer: Meaggan | 12/5/07

i believe 100% that this song is about GOD.
who else would she be "stretching her arms out towards"?
you guys just need to except the fact that there are hardcore, WELL-KNOWN, GOD-LOVING BANDS.
ok?
just get oever yourself and stop making everything about a man and a woman loving eachother. that is all fine and dandy but seriously no one can even fathem how great a love God gives us.



omg listen carefully | Reviewer: BurningSoul | 11/29/07

this amazing song tells a story for a man and woman .... the man had died and so the woman starts praying (The angels singing say
We are alone with you
I am alone and they are too with you)



yeah | Reviewer: emily | 11/26/07

this song can be about love or God.
but i highly doubt if this wasnt
a song about God it wouldnt say my
hands are reaching for you and about
angels. make the song whatever youd like
it to mean. why does it matter? jerks.