Reviews for All Around Me Lyrics

Performed by Flyleaf

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 3/ 20
Add Your New Review About The Song

wow | Reviewer: jen | 3/25/09

this is one of my favorite songs by flyleaf they are just so fucking amazing. oh and just for fyi its not a song about about god shes said that on interveiews live preformances and other places i actually had my friend who went to theyre concert not to long ago and got back stage tickets and i asked him to ask her for me she told him its not about god its about an actual person and they werent even in the christian rock crap when she made the song and that they dont even really consider themselves a christian rock band. wow if some of you were real fans you would look into your facts instead of making up loony crap in your head just cause its what you want the song to be about doesnt mean thats what its about. like seriously.. get real



stupid | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/21/09

HOW STUPID ARE YOU (the person who wrote that on the bottom)

shutup!!! pple shouldnt like the song for its meaning and if they do good for them?

pple love songs BECAUSEEE of the meaning you ignorent ass.


you said at the end that he/she "should" worship god, thats a load of premium d1ck. i mean seriously? i may worship the devil but seriously, where i live, youd get stabbed for trying to get people to worship god. what your doing is rather pointless and i dont think anyone cares, people should like songs for the song not the meaning, but if you decide to like it due to its meaning if it has one, good for you, but in the meantime instead of hatein on people and thei lame-o reviews howzz about you post a nice review, like "omg wow this song is great" or something less biblical, cuz if you wanna get biblical the devil can just rip off your face and eat your eyelids for all i care. but on a positive note; THIS SONG IS REALLY FCKN COOL I MEAN OMFG AWESOEM!!!



reply to KC and their review : Talking to the person with the review called lol | Reviewer: tripl 6 | 1/19/09

you said at the end that he/she "should" worship god, thats a load of premium d1ck. i mean seriously? i may worship the devil but seriously, where i live, youd get stabbed for trying to get people to worship god. what your doing is rather pointless and i dont think anyone cares, people should like songs for the song not the meaning, but if you decide to like it due to its meaning if it has one, good for you, but in the meantime instead of hatein on people and thei lame-o reviews howzz about you post a nice review, like "omg wow this song is great" or something less biblical, cuz if you wanna get biblical the devil can just rip off your face and eat your eyelids for all i care. but on a positive note; THIS SONG IS REALLY FCKN COOL I MEAN OMFG AWESOEM!!!



spiritual song | Reviewer: babes | 1/16/09

wel wel wat more can i say but tis song really is a spiritual song n iv heard tat its a cristian band but i dont really care wat religion tis band belongs to al i care bout is their songs n they r gr8 n songs with som spiritual feel to it is really admirin to me n i go deep into the song n connect it to ma life so it feels gud wel keep up the gr8 job flyleaf u rock



Different ways to interpret this song... | Reviewer: Jasme | 1/14/09

Hm. I recently bought this song on iTunes, and I did not see the Christian part playing in this song. (maybe I'm just really stupid) I am Christian/Goth, and I believe it is about true love. (For all Twilighters, it almost fits Bella in New Moon, just saying) It could be very possibly about God. The only person who truly knows is the writer. Now, I completely disagree that Christian music is ridiculus. (they spelt it wrong) It's expressive, and has it's place. If you have a problem, ignore it and move on. No one's holding you at gunpoint. Christ. I guess that's it. Have a great day. Or a bad one if you prefer.

Jasme



actually | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/14/09

if u got to youtube and search Flyleaf - All Around Me (Live at Creation Fest West) - Cassie explains what the song is about. but i guess everyone can take the song as they like no matter what it means to her.



opinion... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/12/09

I think this song has a positive message... i posted this video recently in my facebook and someone told me if i knew that the girl was singing about heroin... omgggg!!! never thought of that obviously but again, everyone can give their own meaning to the song, in my opinion i think is a very spiritual song with a positive message :)



ahhhh I love this song!!!! | Reviewer: bob | 1/11/09

No matter what anyone says I think this song is an amazing spiritual song. I can't help believing the words every time I hear it. And the person who wrote the lol comment, there are some nicer words you could use.



OMFG!!! | Reviewer: M.Hallett | 1/5/09

Every single person who reads thse lyrics will interpret them in their own way. not a single one of you actually know what the song is really about. You would have to ask the writer of the song. And sometimes they dont have a reason for writing the song, and think of the meaning afterwards. People can sit here and debate the meaning of a song until the end oftime. Debating song meaings was kind of proven a waste of time by that one R.E.M. song where everyone was debating over the song meaning, and when they asked the song writer he said they were meaningless lyrics that he puttogether to go along with the music. There really is no need to go fora religious debate here because that too is also pointless. Appreciate the beauty of the song without trying to tear it into pieces so you can attempt to understand somethingyou truly cannot.



Talking to the person with the review called lol | Reviewer: KC | 12/7/08

Hey you anonnymous the one with the reveiw called lol who said the f word like 50 times in his reveiw, anyway apparently your a devil worshipper or majorly anti-christian becuz if you can't see this in the light of her receiving the holy spirit then....wow! Will you please go to church so you too can receive the message, and you too can be filed with joy when you receive the holy spirit, and he works faith in your heart!
(This si coming from a woman who's a lutheran, and worships God like you should)!




Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 3/ 20