Reviews for All Around Me Lyrics

Performed by Flyleaf

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 7/ 20
Add Your New Review About The Song

Reply to the anonymous entry below about meannings. | Reviewer: Spazzy | 4/8/08

"My tongue dances behind my lips for you" means she is singing for God. Lol. Not speaking in tongue. When Christians praise god through song many times they feel so alive, they reach up their arms and sing to God, they feel him accepting their worship. In the first vers she is saying that she is reaching her arms out to God and praising him.



all around me. | Reviewer: telly | 4/8/08

yes this is about god. flyleaf is a christian band, as well as the almost and underoath. they TELL you that they are, lol. you don't have to believe in god to like the songs...the lyrics are amazing,they touch you, no matter what you beleive.



WOW | Reviewer: Anonymous | 4/4/08

this song is surreal,, <4
hmm.. maybe it is about her praying to god and all,, but the "tongue dances behind my lips for you" is quite confusing..
but i think i know why she says that,, there is actually a language where u speak to god,, in tongue. (i think thats what its calledXD) you dont say anything in particular,, but all the sounds just flow through you,, and u just say it. its a way of praying to god.
sorry if my description is crappy or the info is wrong,, i suck at describing stuff :/
BUT the bottom line is: this song is awesome. (:



whatever that fits you | Reviewer: laila | 3/25/08

i think this song is AMAZING and beautiful but seriously i dont get how it came to a context of being a "Christian" song. I guess its whatever you perceive the song to be I can see it being a religious song but not necessarily a Christian song it can be a Jewish song Islamic or even a Buddist song for all we know but the level of intensity of this song makes you wonder and i guess its what makes it so great that it can fit almost anyone and any situation whatever i thought i should just throw that out there of not necessarily being a "Christian"..just a thought



this is about God | Reviewer: Molly | 3/24/08

my church went on a youth trip last year and flyleaf was one of the bands there!
yes i agree this could sound like it is for lover but well it is God!
"My tongue dances behind my lips for you"is part that most people confuse its shes praying to him
without people knowning hiding it from the world"as i begain to fade into our secret place"a place were she can pray and be away from everyone and it just be her and God!"Savoring this heart that's healed"it means hes saved her and her and she is heald!"i believe you i believe"is like she is telling the world that she is saved and not hiding it!
well you may not believe what im telling you and think im stupid but this is what i feel it is about!



Song of GOD!!! | Reviewer: Molly | 3/25/08

my church went on a youth trip last year and flyleaf was one of the bands there!
yes i agree this could sound like it is for lover but well it is God!
"My tongue dances behind my lips for you"is part that most people confuse its shes praying to him
without people knowning hiding it from the world"as i begain to fade into our secret place"a place were she can pray and be away from everyone and it just be her and God!"Savoring this heart that's healed"it means hes saved her and her and she is heald!"i believe you i believe"is like she is telling the world that she is saved and not hiding it!
well you may not believe what im telling you and think im stupid but this is what i feel it is about!



Flyleaf | Reviewer: Cee Cee aka Courtney | 3/16/08

I'm in Love with "All around me" . I listen to mostly Rap but I heard this song and for some reason it made me cry. I have went through some things in the past couple of weeks. Im supportin their music everywhere i go, My myspace friends think I'm crazi for listening to this kinda music. I love their cd. Itz on mah mp3, ipod, Lacey is a interesting, wonderful singer. I love her, including the group, No matter how many people go against them because they don't kno the group before they judge them. I LOVE FLYLEAF!!!!
Courtney R.



redsamlovesflyleaf | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/7/08

i think that lacey is the most awesome singer!!!! she kills all around me its one of my favorite songs off of their cd. when i first heard that they were a christian rock band and heard there songs i thought that they were about god because most of them are. but either way they are all awesome!!!!!!! my favorite is so i thought!!! keep rockin out lacey!!!!



Changed my life. | Reviewer: Aurion | 2/22/08

I do not believe in god..But flyleaf saved my life, i was seriously depressed..all i could was to think about suicide and such..then i randomly happened to hear about flyleaf named band..i bought the cd..listened to it..started doing some research on lacey, and found out that she had crappy youth, but she found HOPE.

Bottom of line; christianity is just a "status title" you can be whatever you are and find hope on something, i found hope on flyleaf, and they're lyrics. Live with it. besides, now i have my life on the tracks again. I owe it all to lacey. Thanks to her, i have friends, i have future, i have even a girlfriend.



a true story | Reviewer: dustin | 1/19/08

Okay unless there is some weird coincidence going on, im pretty shur this song is about god&love which are one in the same just different levels, also i know its hard to belive people when they say that this song has accualy happend to them but the truth is what it is and once somthing that soul changing comes into your life it becomes the backdrop for everything that you are and want to become, by the way angels really do sing and its ussaly for a good reason so when you hear them its time to pay attention.




Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 7/ 20