just a beautiful song | Reviewer: Marlee | 11/25/08

This song is about so many different things to so many different people, obviously. When I first heard it, I had no idea that Flyleaf was a Christian band-I thought that it was simply a song about falling deeply in love-when you fall in love and suddenly you realize that it's true and terrifying and real. Because it is all of these things. The fact that it was written about God does not change that fact. To love God is to love someone else, just in a different form.
To me this song celebrates love-whether it's between a man and a woman, a man and a man, a woman and God-whatever-because when you get right down to it it's all the same thing.
It's just love.
(Just so you all know, this is coming from a part Catholic part Hindu and part Nature/Earth Spirit worshipping woman. I feel comfortable practicing all these three, and I don't feel like I should be forced to choose. But again, religion is not the issue.)



christian music and xl 106.7 | Reviewer: jediman | 11/25/08

This song is popular for being played on the station XL 106.7. Most young people,myself included, listen to that. I believe this song is referring to Jesus or the Holy Spirit or both. I am a christian and I think it's wonderful that such an inspirational song plays on a largely secular station. What a great way to spread the gospel message! Of course, I don't know for sure if flyleaf is truely a "christian band", but judging by what I heard in some of the other reviews, some of their songs, especially this one, may have a largely christian meaning to it. Hopefully the many young people of this age can see this awesome message too!



hmph | Reviewer: Mikaela | 11/12/08

i love this song so much, and i think its just about love. the first time i heard it i didn't think it had anything got to do with religion until i read the lyrics, when it says 'now you own me' which made me think that it actually was. but everyone is entitled to their own opinion, but i think its better left in no category =)




all around me | Reviewer: Erin | 11/7/08

this song is about receiving the gift of the holy spirit witch is an amazing thing and i didnt know wat this song was about till i received the holy spirt my self. i thought it was about a boyfriend b4 then. and this song basically tells the joy she had when she received the holy spirit wich is so true of wat i felt.



lol | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/1/08

OMFG everybody is being rediculious who cares if its about god and worshiping the fucking holly spirit. i hope its not because it isnt because that kind of music is fucking is rediculious its enough that we have to go to church we dont have to listen to this gay kind of music a frankly it is about her boyfriend dieing and feeling him in her heart. but who fucking cares it is an amazing song!!!!!!!!!!!!!



let's be reasonable | Reviewer: cynthia [sensstional venice queen] | 10/27/08

everyone sees this song in a different light, I think we all agree on that. why give it a title? I thought this song was about love while others think its about god. let's just call it a beautiful song. forget what genre it is just love the music regardless of whether its about god or something else. whatever you think it means is great but don't argue to others let them beleive what they want.



Worship | Reviewer: tasha | 10/22/08

Honestly I think this is one of the most indepth Christian songs I have ever heard!!!! When I listen to it I can't help but start to enter in and worship God!!!! I love this song and we will be singing it at our church very soon!!!! It has so much power and life and reality in the song! For example it says. " I can feel you all around me, thickening the air i'm breathing." If any of you have ever felt the presence of God you know that when it is really strong it is almost as if you can feel it in the air.... Anyway I LOVE the song and am eternally grateful to Flyleaf for writing another song to help connect with God!!!!!!!
Tasha



I'm sorry this is so long. | Reviewer: Rose | 10/19/08

Religion was created to explain the mysteries of life, death, and how to live morally. I'm not bashing Christianity or any religion here, I'm just saying that there are people who believe in Islam and Hinduism and Judaism, their deities and their holy books just as much Christians believe in their God and the Bible. Anyone here who thinks that it's stupid or wrong that people aren't Christian need to reexamine the fact that the Bible preaches tolerance (just like Islam and Hinduism and Judaism do). That includes religious tolerance.
First person who says that Muslims aren't tolerant because of 9/11 blah blah blah needs to look up Eric Robert Rudolph. People can twist religion to the point where anything secular is a deadly sin nowadays. Flyleaf's song is about love, whether for her God, her boyfriend, or both. Why not just spread that love instead of turning it into hate?



My Review | Reviewer: Sasuke | 9/26/08

Personally, i'm an atheist. I can't really be bothered with religion is a whole. But music isn't about the religious belief of the players, or the listeners. It's about the notes, the arrangements, the feelings... And this song is beautiful. That's all that truly matters.



STOP! | Reviewer: Vykie | 9/15/08

everyone please, Flyleaf have said they don't like being referred to as a Christian-band! and they are right to be annoyed by it, some of teh comments seem to believe Christian rock is bad ??? take a listen to superchic[k] and Barlow girl and a lot more of flyleaf the tell me its bad. its just music. just appreciate the song Christian or not.