Reviews for All Around Me Lyrics

Performed by Flyleaf

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 5/ 20
Add Your New Review About The Song

This song is about love | Reviewer: Heather | 8/23/08

The way that I interpret this song is that it is about love. How each person see that love reflected in their lives is how they will interpret this song. Some see love in their religious views, some in their relationships, some may feel the love of the sun warming their faces and the wind caressing their hair. I really don't think that it matters whether they are a "christian band" or not.



awesomeness | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/11/08

i fell in love with this song the very first time i heard it, and i didn't even know it was a christian song. i'm so dumb. it's obvious when you look at the lyrics. now, i love tis song even more.



all for One | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/25/08

Christian...Athiest...Agnostic...whatever! Everyone is entitled to their own opinion. In my eyes, this is a great song! Christian-valued to the core i believe. I lead worship for a great youth group and even better band. Having only just heard it, we WILL do this song very soon!!



Love for God | Reviewer: Ruairí | 7/24/08

This song is obviously a christian song i dont know how people cant see that if Flyleaf profess to be a christian band then obviously there will be christian songs in their music......this song is talking about a love for God and thankfulness for saving......anyway its a great song with good meaning for many :D



Love for God | Reviewer: Ruairí | 7/23/08

This song is obviously a christian song i dont know how people cant see that if Flyleaf profess to be a christian band then obviously there will be christian songs in their music......this song is talking about a love for God and thankfulness for saving......anyway its a great song with good meaning for many :D



stop trippin! | Reviewer: Mishe | 7/22/08

I loved the song before i knew it had Christian undertones and I love it even more now knowing that it does. Non-Christians, I don't see why it would make you stop liking the song just because it's about God. A good song is a good song regardless. Atheists are really mind-boggling to me though. I don't see how anyone could possibly not believe in higher entity. Just remember, God gives you free will which means you are free to do whatever you want but when you die you're gonna have to stand before the Lord and account for things you chose to do. And like another poster said... EVERY KNEE SHALL BOW AND EVERY TONGUE WILL CONFESS THAT JESUS IS LORD.
Realest thing I ever heard. Peace.



Just enjoy | Reviewer: Stardust | 7/17/08

The beauty of any lyric is that it's open to interpretation - and the problem with that is that the christian's here have a tendency to define the song as christian where the non-believers define it as being not-christian.
Why don't we all just enjoy the song for what it means to us and stop trying to take it away from each other?

x
An agnost



jesus is awesome | Reviewer: mel | 7/15/08

hey!! this is definately a beautiful christian song, we had a human video performed to it at church and it brought me to tears .. i encourage all non believers to read the 1st 11 chapters of genesis, it will change you! There is nothing more real than God, i promise.. eternity is coming and i encourage all of you to believe in the Lord and be ready when the time comes! its the best decision you will ever make!



Ummm... | Reviewer: Rachel | 7/12/08

Why are some of you atheists trying to argue that you don't see how it is a Christian song? It is, Lacey even announced one day that all the members of the band Flyleaf are indeed Christian... so why is it so hard to believe that they would make a christian song such as this one?

If you have a problem with the band or their beliefs and/or values.. I honestly don't know why you would even listen to them. I'm not saying that you shouldn't listen to them if you feel this way... I just hate it when you guys try to confuse people on the meanings of their songs. Please.. if you are here just to mislead people, I sugest you keep your opinion to yourself.



Like.. what? | Reviewer: Face of Death | 7/10/08

HELLO, I'm a pro-satanist, and, actually, it's like.. hard to find really a christian value.

I thought it's like more of an love-story or whatever.

Lice, come on guys, stop this CHRISTIAN - HOT OR NOT? bull**** and ******* listen to the song - IT'S MORE IN THE INSTRUMENTAL, DAMMIT.




Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10   Next 10 Pages Current page No. 5/ 20