mrie | Reviewer: Kayaah Cordova | 12/16/14

I wasn't in space when I was little girl but I was in the hospital and my grandpa said that he was in space.and he was about keenan,s age and my grandpa said that he was just like a little boy.

How I see | Reviewer: DM | 9/16/13

Well,i see this song how a song to god,and/or your girlfriend,boyfriend,wife or husband,dedicated for God and that special person to you,i see that way in the song..I think that

Sorry my bad English,i'm from Argentina and well,i know some english

Is it really important what this song is about? | Reviewer: Lari | 3/29/11

Well.. I didn't get the idea this song could be about god but i have to say it makes sense. Especially because of the last line "He comes to find you on your knees." But can you call god is the love of your life? I have to admit that I think that's kinda creepy. In my opinion this person is definitely about a person but maybe I'm wrong?
But still I think every person should interpret it for themselves!
Who cares if it was written for god or a special person?! Music is made to make the one who listens to it feel something.
And all the Christians can dedicate it to god and it's fine. And all the others can dedicated it to who ever.
This song is dedicated to someone we might not know but when we're listening to it we feel something and this feeling is dedicated to somebody out there in the world and this is what really matters! Not the person or thing they dedicated it to but the one we're thinking at while listening. At least in my opinion..

This song is totally about God | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/30/10

ok all you people who think I and my peeps are crazy... calling us nimrods... really nice, real Christian like... anyway I'm not gona call anyone stupid but this song is totally about God. God is more personal than most people think. People think God can't relate to anything when he relates to so much. and tell me how can this be about a person: "all of my dreams and my passions are in your hands" do you put all your dreams and passions into a person? not unless you are pagan or athiest... and this is a christian band, they are totally talking about God! I not only interpret this song's meaning right but many others, i'm a poet myself and i think that i have a way of thinking that others find confusing. but hey even Jesus spoke in parables. lots of people listening to him were like what the heck are you talking about Jesus? They took him literally when he talked about such things as "living water"... anyway as I said before, I strongly believe this song is about our Father in Heaven.

Interpretations | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/17/10

I interpret this song as a love song because of the first stanza. "True Love" is also called "Soulmate" and I'm pretty sure he didn't just sing that God is his soul mate. I don't think God has feelings or tears to stop and I don't think he can "hope" that he gets hearts near. Finally, to let your "hunger rise" can be your need for someone, and God is always there.. I find it a little creepy to miss and be hungry for God..

THIS IS NOT A CHRSTIAN SONG. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/25/10

This IS about a relationship,like about a gf/bf/wife/husband.Falling Up is a Christian band,but take a look at this line:"I miss you every night, when I close my eyes".Well, nimrods, how the heck can you see GOD,when your eyes are friggin' open?! Do you pray idols or what?

GOD is LOVE so... | Reviewer: Angel Journey | 1/27/10

God is LOVE so if a Christian band writes a love song about God, thus love, and someone wants to dedicate this love sone to someone they love, then what's the dealio? How do we not know that this song wasn't written with both God and someone the writer loved, or just one and not the other, in mind? Christian bands can write songs about relationships, I mean what's all the songs about God talking about? The relationship with Him, without Him, etc.

do somebody really care? | Reviewer: Knaewzzzzz | 1/5/10

do somebody really care of if other ppl like a song or takes it wrong or just takes it in anotherway? i say let ppl think for them selfs i think this song is a love song but both christian if you think of it that way.

love | Reviewer: someone | 1/3/10

"He comes to find you on your knees" that line isn't above but it's in the song. sure people can interpret this song differently and dedicate it to a person they love (i do the opposite with love songs and dedicate them to God <3) but its original purpose was to be about God. just sayin. but there is no rule about how it can be interpretted :]

Ok... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 12/18/09

For all of you "non-Christians" saying this song can be taken a different way to suit your needs...it was written by a Christian band for God, not for you. If you don't like the interpretation of the song as it stands that's too bad, go find a new love song. That's how people start wars is by self interpretation. I disagree with anyone saying this song can be used as a love song for a partner because it wasn't meant for that.

my oppion | Reviewer: anna | 11/10/09

well i think that this song is alsome
and yes it is christain but it can be about
real love i mean...if people that are not christain ge to "dedecate" love songs to a partner are what ever why can't christains and her i think that it might even be better that it is christain hey edless it does that cus....
and yes i am christain and yea this is what i
think so you guys go on agreeing about this
but this is my point of veiw...so yeah...p.s. i love this band keep rocking on

wow | Reviewer: daisy. | 8/14/09

not that you guys really care but you're all very silly. haha. this song is a LOVE song. you know the only thing really worth living for. and when you fall in love whether it be with a human being or a higher power you love that person/being more than you love anything. i'm not religious but i am spiritual. i do believe in a higher power and i am in love. but not with my higher power. and i think that hy higher power is okay with me loving a human being more than i love anything. my higher power know that i love her/him a lot and even if and when i have children and they fall in love i will be okay with knowing that they will love that person above all. God to me is a being that is supportive loving and understanding. that's why i'm not christian. hahahaha