Reviews for This Ain't A Scene, It's An Arms Race Lyrics

Performed by Fall Out Boy

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 1/ 5
Add Your New Review About The Song

cool | Reviewer: Anonymous | 2/5/11

I think this song is about how the paparazzi takes advantage of celebrities by "painting their trash gold" (catching them at their worst for profit) and fueling fights between stars by over-exaggerating them in the tabloids. The song is from the POV of perhaps a photographer or a magazine editor that "doesn't care which side wins" as long as celebrities continue to do stupid things that fuel the tabloids. "This ain't a scene, it's a goddamn arms race" refers to how the different magazines are in competition to get the best dirt on the hottest stars to make more money.

Well that's what I think.



good song, but what meaning? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/27/10

I just can figure out the lyrics, whats the morale of it? no I mean is there some type of lesson that the FALL OUT BOY wanted their listeners to know?

Man it rocks, but bugs the hell outta me, What does it mean??



seriously? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/23/10

Out of all the satanic evil songs and bands, this one is offensive? Its not like they're saying damn god..not that its possible. I don't usually use swear words myself but I think I can let it go. Bitch about someone who is really doing damage to the world and the young people in it. Be offended that there are songs on the radio that bluntly disguss sex and drugs. It seems like no one is offended by that. Whatever happened to the FCC? And please understand that not all Christians are crazy. Every religion has its extremist. Even some anti-relious people take their beliefs too far.



seriously? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 3/23/10

Out of all the satanic evil songs and bands, this one is offensive? I don't usually use swear words myself but I think I can let it go. Bitch about someone who is really doing damage to the world and the young people in it. Be offended that there are songs on the radio that bluntly promote sex, violence and drugs. And please understand that not all Christians are crazy. Every religion has its extremist. Even some anti-religious people take their beliefs too far.



why feud | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/7/09

How silly is this, arguing over a song coz it says god damn. Well holy shit, it just seems stupid. Maybe yu boys should realise that because of yur so called fucking 'religon' that's all about 'loving and caring' for people has caused some of the biggest slaughterings of innocent men, women and children then any other religon. Even the idiots who crashed into the twin towers, their religon has less blood on their hands then yurs. And if they kill themselves and other helpless innocent people they get virgins and rivers of god damn honey! When will yu realise that stupid fucking religon creates some of the biggest wars and mass suicides this worlds ever seen. Next time yu people who have 'faith' wanna kill someone, how bout pointing the fucking gun around and shooting yurself in yur dumbass head.



HELLO? | Reviewer: Anonymous | 9/12/09

I am an extremely religious Christian and I do not find the song offending. I think what you guys are doing is just ridiculous.

It's a SONG. An extremely good song, to say the least, and I think while you do have the RIGHT to be offended, I don't think you have a REASON.



good song!!!, chill guys (annoying!) | Reviewer: Lily | 5/1/09

i love this song and im a christian. its just a song ppl chill out. and i feel like this is just a little group of 12 year olds that edit out there little curses. you guys are too funny, really. i met fall out boy and they arent bad people, actually the singer is one of the nicest ppl you would ever meet so just chill out and leave FOB alone they fuckin' rock!!



WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! | Reviewer: Virginia | 3/13/09

I lov yaal!I love yaal!I mean it from the bottom of my god damn heart.Your song is the first thing that rings in my head when I wake up.Would yaal pliz,pliz,piz marry me.I know we can make lots of memoris 2getha.Get on with the gud work and when.Pete pliz marry me.I want to have your child then I can go behind your back and get married to Patrick and have his child and my life then will be complete and I can die happy.Love,hugs and kisses to yaal



response to alex and blu | Reviewer: rrufogz063 | 11/27/08

first off alex. yes you're completely right. I freakin hate when a good band has longtime fans the losers who just start listining. claiming to kno all about them but have no idea about their past. now I'm no big fan of FOB and this is one of the few songs I like, but I'm no hipocrite. I do not claim to kno a lot about FOB and don't consider myself a fan. I have however seen this happen to bands like AFI. they have longtime fans like me, then emo losers who only heard of "December underground" not their older better stuff. I feel bad for FOB, ditch the losers, Listin to ur real fans

now to blu. ur also completely right. the chorus is yeah... offending. the Christian has a right to BE offended. keep stickin up for urself bro.



for : MARUU | Reviewer: unique . | 11/9/08

okayy dude ; you are retarted . these lyrics are the official lyrics cus i checked out the site you posted & itss the EXACT SAME lyrics whats the difference ? he seperated "god damn" ? wow everybody is stupid & idiots now . please find something better to do cus if you really dont like fall out boy you wouldnt be here reading their lyrics & talking crap . you would actually be out there getting a life ! or doing something better .
& itss nice to know that since you sed that fall out boy doesnt sing about getting dick sucked ; that youu like those type of songs . kinda homo-ish dont you think ??




Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 1/ 5