Just perfect | Reviewer: Em | 7/4/07

I found this song compleatly by chance after an extreamly painful breakup with my boyfriend, who I really trusted and still love and who now says he just doesn't feel anything. The first time I heard it this song made me cry, but in a way it does comefort me too. Just knowing that there are others out there who feel the same way I do is somewhat reassuring, even though I do feel so alone.
"How can you just walk on by, without one tear in your eye? Don't you have the slightest feelings left for me?" That line compleatly describes how I feel every time I see him.
I love this song so much.

This song is me. | Reviewer: Cynthia | 6/26/07

A few days ago, for my own reasons-- that sometimes I don't even understand-- I broke up with my boyfriend of 2 years. I loved him, and still do, with everything that I have. This song is exactly what I'm feeling right now. Infact, I think that it goes completely with what has happened/ is happening. He seems to not love me anymore, but I'm having the hardest time dealing with the pain. I haven't stopped crying since we broke up, and though I know I'll never be with him again and I'll never be held in his arms again, I'm trying to trust in God that He'll see me through all this and lessen the pain everyday. I don't want to let go yet, but if I don't it'll surely kill me. I love him, that will never change, but I hope someday my heart will heal. This song really put into words what I'm feeling, and I think that knowing where you are can help you with moving forward.

Learning to deal. | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/26/07

A few days ago, for my own reasons-- that sometimes I don't even understand-- I broke up with my boyfriend of 2 years. I loved him, and still do, with everything that I have. This song is exactly what I'm feeling right now. Infact, I think that it goes completely with what has happened/ is happening. He seems to not love me anymore, but I'm having the hardest time dealing with the pain. I haven't stopped crying since we broke up, and though I know I'll never be with him again and I'll never be held in his arms again, I'm trying to trust in God that He'll see me through all this and lessen the pain everyday. I don't want to let go yet, but if I don't it'll surely kill me. I love him, that will never change, but I hope someday my heart will heal. This song really put into words what I'm feeling, and I think that knowing where you are can help you with moving forward.

like we never loved before | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/16/07

This song makes me cry every time I hear it. My fiance and I dated for four and a half years. We broke up a few months ago and I just can't seem to get over him but it seems that he has gone on with his life. It feel like I never existed in his life.

Extremely emotional | Reviewer: Anonymous | 5/1/07

This song is one of the most emotionally wrenching but beautiful songs i have heard in a long time. It use to bring tears to my eyes when i was going through a break-up in 2005 and seemed to mirror everything i was facing, making me think "why" but now wheh i hear it it just brings back poignant memories and what cound have been and what could be.

Awesome | Reviewer: April Flanner | 4/17/07

i love this song so much . it's so pretty and touching . faith hill and tim mcgraw are such a wonderful couple . they are the best .AAF

like we never loved at all | Reviewer: Matt P. | 3/15/07

The first time I heard this song, my girlfriend of 5 years, had kicked me out, and it's as if that song was written for me. I love that song because it takes me back to the times we've shared together. It may sound strange but, I still love Jen Z. and everytime I hear this song, there's a part of me that wants her back and loves her just a little more because of the history that we've shared together and because we have a son together named Hunter who was born on November 15, 2002. Thanks Faith and Tim for a wonderful and deeply emotional song.

Very deep and emotional | Reviewer: Matt P. | 3/15/07

When I first heard this song, my girlfriend of 5 years had just broken off our relationship. We have a son together, Hunter, born on Nov. 15, 2002. Whenever I hear this song, I think back to what we had shared throughout the years. Some memories bad, but most were good. It may sound strange, but everytime I hear this song, I wish I could be back in her arms and hold and love her like I've never done before. Jen Z. really means the world to me and she always will. We've had a history that no one can take away and this song seems like it was written from my thoughts because I truly didn't understand why she broke up with me. But I will always love her and Hunter. Thank you Faith and Tim for a great song. It sure has touched a deep and emotional part of me.

Intense and Passionate | Reviewer: Karen | 4/12/06

This song has really touched me, it is so intense and so passionate. I cannot stop playing it and I love to sing along with Faith so I too, can feel the depth of the emotion she sings about. I saw the video and it makes me cry everytime. You can really feel the emotion that this song brings and for everyone who has loved at such a deep level, I am sure it touches them as well. What a beautiful and passionate song , sung by two very loving people. I also applaud the songwriter.

One of the saddest and most moving songs I've ever heard | Reviewer: rc | 4/4/06

I usually consider myself pretty good at expressing what I feel, but since my husband walked out on me over a year ago (after 28 years together), I haven't been able to do that. Now, it seems, I don't have to. This song sums up everything I've been feeling for the past 15 months, but couldn't put into words. "Forgetting everything between our rise and fall . . . like we never loved at all." Unbelievably sensitive and insightful. Thank you, Faith and Tim, for such a beautiful song. I'm going to buy the CD and send it to my husband to hear. Who knows -- maybe it'll warm the icy thing that has become his heart.

They took the words right out of my mouth | Reviewer: N.W. | 2/9/06

Wow, that is all i can say. The writers of this song sure have gone through a breakup or two. This is a song that people who are going through or have had a broken relationship can really relate to. That is how it is in my case anyways. Everytime i hear this song i can not help but think of my situation and of my life, and some how this song makes me feel a little bit better about the whole thing. Sounds crazy huh? Well it's true. Even though this is not an overly positive song, it still manages to make me feel better. I love it! I guess it is the thought of knowing that someone else has had the same feeling that you are feeling right now, at one time or another. Makes me feel a little less alone in this world i guess. I sure know that when i hear this song down the road i will be able to associate it with my getting over and getting on with my life. It is beautifully sung and i love the video. Enjoy everyone.

This song is fabulous... | Reviewer: Anonymous | 1/14/06

I found it completely by random, and it's been invaluable through a very difficult break up I've had. The lyrics hit close to home, and everything about it just fits perfectly. This song will bring tears to your eyes at least once, I promise.

Great Song | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/12/05

This is one of the best songs I've ever heard. It has so much emotion that you really feel like you're in the song. I'm not usually a big fan of Faith Hill, but this song has quickly become my favorite.