Reviews for What It's Like Lyrics

Performed by Everlast

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 5/ 5
Add Your New Review About The Song

it's more powerful than it appears | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/21/07

these lyrics:
"God forbid you ever had to wake up to hear the news
'Cause then you really might know what it's like to have to lose", it really made me remember the time i was waken in the early morning to find out my uncle was dead[him and i were very close].it's a really powerful verse.

:,( | Reviewer: Anonymous | 11/13/07

my ex told me to listen to this song and it breaks my heart to hear it

Sorry I rambled | Reviewer: Kristin | 11/12/07

Everyone's got their story. Everyone knows some form of pain and misery, but not everyone knows compassion. We seem to be lost as a human race, caught up in the routine of life, our own abilities, and just everything that has to do with us and us alone. The stories of other people, how they got to where they are, why they're sad, lost, miserable or alone, don't matter, and they should. I think this song just really portrays all that's wrong with society right now, why we fight, why we're at war, why everything has just been in a downward spiral. Right now, there is no great rise of humanity, it's just loss of relations and thus understanding between humans and societies. And it's really quite sad, in all actuality. People just need to realize what they do to each other as groups, lost in the mob mentality, and then this world would be a much better place...because in the end, why do we care so much about ourselves? We're just another blink in the eyes of time, and there are much bigger things to worry about.

*_* | Reviewer: Johnny Blaze | 11/2/07

you guys all make it seem like he wrote the song yeah i realize that it is an excellent song and it does make you think but he just wrote down the lyrics and thank you puppy killer for putting the lyrics on the intronet because now i know the all the words instead of some of them =D we should all learn from "what its like" it tells us that we couldnt live those lives and it makes you think about what we can do and what we can become by doing nothing ive had a revelation listening to this song and every one should think about other people first and dont be so conceited the world was not based on fending for yourself it was meant for a home for us homosapiens and we are to work and get along with eachother. i know that the other people who posted on this site arent in any way my family but we are all brothers and sisters under the kingdom of god even if you dont believe then know that some day we will be reunited under one legion under one king the holy king the one who was who is and who always will be.

raw | Reviewer: Anonymous | 10/19/07

Amazing song. These lyrics give me shivers every time: "They call her a killer, and they call her a sinner, and they call her a whore/God forbid you ever had to walk a mile in her shoes/'Cause then you really might know what it's like to have to choose"

my thery | Reviewer: ali shama | 10/18/07

I may only be 13 but this song makes me stop and think when i listen to it. Mostly the last verse is were u like just wondering and thinking about what he is say and its just amazing.

Makes u think | Reviewer: Lena | 9/13/07

It makes you think that it tells a story of people everyday people who make you think wow! that could of been me, You know its sad to think it but this song has changed so many people including me it has so much meaning! i may be young but hey something of this meaning can really change a person

Make your think and wonder. | Reviewer: Ashley | 9/5/07

I've listen to this song since I was a kid and it still gets me thinking even when I play it on repeat. This song really hits home and I love it. I've even done a piece a art work to the theme of this song.

yess | Reviewer: John | 8/21/07

this song is so true it really makes you stop and think about other people and that like at least you don't have that life and kinda opens you up to some compassion

amazing | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/6/07

this song really hits home. it made me shiver and really think about life. <3 major kudos

about the song what its like | Reviewer: TiLt | 7/9/07

true man it does hit the heart hard very true and good song shit like this happens everyday

In awe | Reviewer: Anonymous | 6/6/07

This, in my humble opinion, has to be the most lyrically profound song I have ever heard. Hits you right in the heart.

untill late one night there was a big gunfight | Reviewer: andy short | 6/3/07

it should say until late one night there was a big ole fight and max lost his head


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    Current page No. 5/ 5