Reviews for My Immortal Lyrics

Performed by Evanescence

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    Current page No. 7/ 10
Add Your New Review About The Song

Cool | Reviewer: Andrea | 10/27/07

It's the best song ever! Well... actually i think everybody's fool because im still in school and im not popular at all... i think the begining though goes like this

I'm so tired of being here
Suppressed by all my childish fears
And if you have to leave, I wish that you would just leave
Cause your presence still lingers, and it won't leave me alone


Well, i don't know

evanesance my immortal (lyrics) | Reviewer: latisha | 9/17/07

i love the song and the word scan just relate in so many ways its not funny i only heard this song once and fell in love with it!

my immortal empowers | Reviewer: CAB | 9/12/07

Great song. I am a jamaican and this is one of this best songs I have ever heard.Thumbs up Evanescence.Big up to you Amy Lee.

My Angel | Reviewer: Erin | 9/4/07

Well, I've loved Ev since FOREVER... me niece and I have. I'm 19 & she's 11 now. That;s one thing that i cherish that we have in common & who we love.
My niece, Lizzy, was killed 2-25-07 & we played this @ her goodbye ceremony ( I dont like calling it her funeral). I can't listen to this song w/o anticipating being emotional. Ev has helped me thru her passing w/ their music. I always know Lizzy and I both have Ev. I was gonna get her all the CDs, but now i just sing the songs to her.
ANywho, "MI" is super emotional for me, but it is SO beautiful. I know Lizzy was happy we did that for her @ her Goodbye ceremony.
I love you Lizy
8.14.96-2.25.07

beautiful and deep | Reviewer: texas girl | 9/4/07

I think it's interesting to see how this song is interpreted by people. For some, it's the loss of someone close to them and for other it's a loveless relationship. I don't think either is right or wrong. With art, it means whatever it means to you.

relation | Reviewer: Adrianna | 8/31/07

wow. i didn't get into this song when i first heard it but then i listened to it more and more and just fell in love with the lyrics. i hate how much i can relate to the words in a relationship that i'm in. it seems as though you're stuck with this thought in your head of how much better your relationship will become and how everything wil be ok someday but once it's over, or even if it's not, once you realize taht you have, or are, wasting all your time on somebody who doesn't love you, but you love them too much to let go.
god, i feel like a therapist.

Most better song for Gothics | Reviewer: AZRAEL | 8/12/07

This is one of the best songs I listened. The lyric and the precious voice of Amy makes my heart starts to wippin tears of blood, but tis cry heal every hurt and pain. Now I know I´m not alone; i have myself.

my immortal | Reviewer: Anonymous | 8/7/07

My father had past away and when this song came out and I heard it, all that it stated I went through with him. This is a powerful song which speaks to heart and reflects my feeling towards my fathers life and his death. Everytime I hear it I cry = but this is not a bad thing, because it also provides me with some sort of peace.

pain is love | Reviewer: tt | 8/2/07

it just emphasises how true it is to say that pain is love for the love she has causes her pain pain she can't stop

My Immortal | Reviewer: Tresca Neilson | 7/17/07

This song is very sad and extremely powerful. The first time I heard it it made me cry, it is very haunting, and the person she is singing about has died and it is very difficult for her to move on. 'I'm bound by the life you left behind' she is still haunted by this person. The line 'You still have all of me' repeats indicating that her love for this person cannot die.

awesome | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/14/07

this song rocks.
It's just so cool. it's very sad and so beautiful, but it's a great song, which makes me cry everytime I hear it.

- - | Reviewer: ohsaki nana | 7/13/07

when i listen to this song.I think about my life,
my love and my pain. T_T I don't know why love
make me hurt....everytime. - -*

MyImortal...x | Reviewer: Anonymous | 7/5/07

This Song is sooo toppah a fookin lv it like its class like it makes me soo depressed

It's about a loveless relationship | Reviewer: heather | 6/23/07

It's about being alone even with your partner being right there. About the damage that is done when one partner gives everything and is not recognized for it. In "I've tried so hard to tell myself that you're gone
But though you're still with me
I've been alone all along" it's not saying the person is gone as in dead, but gone as in checked out of the relationship - and she's realizing that it has always been that way.

This song is a therapy song for me right now - in a marriage much like this.

Amazing | Reviewer: Ashley | 6/16/07

I have loved this song from the first moment I heard it. Evanescence has a talent for making me cry when I heard their music. The lyrics are so pure and true, it is simply amazing. I also enjoy listening to 'Call Me When Your Sober' by Evanesence as well.


Add Your New Review About The Song

By Pages:   1    2    3    4    5    6    7    8    9    10    Current page No. 7/ 10